$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

2 stars
View map of 401 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel... See full review

  • Ranger Ron
  • Jun 27, 2011
Great Time

The staff was very nice and let us check in a little early so we really appreciated that! The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 1, 2007
Just a short walk from beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, walking distance to all area attractions. Walk to the white-sand of Clearwater Beach to lounge for hours, refresh in the Gulf of Mexico, or enjoy sand castle fun. The outdoor recreational activities are endless with fishing, boating, jet skiing, scuba diving and more. After soaking up the sun, go to Sunsets at Pier 60 to catch the nightly street performers and outdoor concerts. Check out the marine life at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, where you can discover the story of Winter, the dolphin that survived losing her tail. Play a round of golf at Clearwater Executive Golf Course or Cove Cay Country Club. Head to St. Petersburg to visit the Salvador Dali Museum, St. Petersburg Museum of History or Sunken Gardens, less than 30 miles from the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach. Guests of the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach can start each day with a free breakfast, plan their day by using the Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, and take a relaxing dip in the beautiful outdoor pool. Choose from our standard rooms, or kitchenette rooms. All rooms are well equipped with free local calls, mini fridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Standard 2 double beds nonsmoking, free local calls, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.
Kitchenette with 2 Beds
Gulfview 2 double beds nonsmoking, kitchenette unit, free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, microwave, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flyin brothers
Business
U.P Michigan
Jun 16, 2009

This works

The location was GREAT!!! the hotel is noticeably old but they do a very good job cleaning your rooms. Staff were friendly and all the amenities work very good ie, stove frig freezer. the room had a bad light, it was fixed & I didn't even know they fixed it. At first I was a little nervous due to the elevator, but in the end I will stay here again. The whole area is geared for family in the day and adults at night, not just this hotel but rather the area in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice dinning choices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold Northerner
Business
Chicagoland
Mar 3, 2009

Great location

Great location directly across from the beach. Walking distance to all of Clearwater Beach attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmwood Park
Aug 23, 2008

Not friendly and somehow racist

Staff was not friendly and somehow racist. Room carpet very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hartford
Jun 19, 2008

A beautiful beach at a reasonable cost

The Travelodge Clearwater is at the Southern tip of the landscaped beach walk at Clearwater Beach. The hotel is not direct waterfront, you have to cross the road, but there is no obstructing building on the beach side of the road. Cross the road, and you're on a beautiful, well maintained beach. The room I was in was long, with the back half split. There was a long counter with a sink outside a door to the toilet and bath on the right, and a kitchen area with a small table and a balcony overlooking the parking lot, but with a view of the pool. The room had a bit of a run down or tired feel to it, but the room was clean and the mattress was good. The room had a stuffy, almost musty smell upon entering, but the smell quickly dissipated when the air conditioning was turned on. If you want to save money on food, it would be easy to prepare and eat simple meals in the room. I had no use for the pool with the beautiful beach across the road, but small children staying at the hotel appeared to enjoy it. Employees were efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is beautiful and you can walk or jog on the beach or along the paved beach walk. there are a number of restaurants nearby to choose from, a couple directly on the beach a mile or so down from the hotel. (a bit past Pier 60).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 27, 2008

sleepless night

we were very dissatisfied with the quality of the beds for the price of the room. Also the room felt cramped and the balcony view was not what we expected. The room seemed dingy and need of an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Island Way restaurant excellant place to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 14, 2007

Under Construction

The hotel needs to be updated. There were ants everywhere in our room. Also, the Beach Front was under construction and unaccessible from the hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2007

My review of Travelodge Clearwater Beach FL

the room smell like king pine,very strong,and somebody was making a lot of noise all night and nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Great Time

The staff was very nice and let us check in a little early so we really appreciated that! The room had an awsome view and was very clean and comfy. We would definitly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a tiki bar and also a pirate cruise that you could take and see the sun set... Very cool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2007

Great Hotel for the budget conscious traveler

The Travelodge was a very comfortable hotel, the size of the room I was most impressed with. The location of the Travelodge was excellent, yet walking distance from anywhere you wanted to go. I enjoyed my stay there so much I am planning on going again next year and perhaps staying a little longer. I can not say enough of how much I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. The breakfast in the mornings was great as well. I actually felt like I was on vacation. Great hotel, fabulous location, would definately recommend to anyone interested in hearing about the Travelodge in Clearwater, Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach being across the street is prime for anyone who is a beach lover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Very friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge Clearwater Beach. It is an older motel with new owners working very hard to make impovements. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The view was great!! I attended a conference in Tampa Bay but wanted to stay on the beach. I am happy I did. The were several restaurants and smaller eating areas within walking distant any direction from the motel. I would recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many options to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top