$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

2 stars
View map of 401 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 31, 2011

Great view, great location - good price

Enjoyed the views and the sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 19, 2010

Not what was expected

The hotel is nice if you are just sleeping the night, it is directly across from the beach which was nice. I could have had the pool to myself since everyone used the beach, but another hotels rooms looked directly into the pool. Pillows were flatter than pancakes and had ants all over the night stand in between the 2 beds. Elevator small, slow and kinda scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across from beach and a short walk to the Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Beach, FL
Jul 6, 2010

Great location

So close to everything, beach restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at Crabby's was so good and it is right around the corner from the motel. Great view from the restaurant too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jun 6, 2010

Much needed getaway!

I loved it what a view! Everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 26, 2010

Great location, great price

This hotel is in a FANTASTIC location. You cannot beat the price for the location. Rooms could use an update but it was very clean. Maid service came every day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Every room has a kitchenette with a small fridge. It was perfect for our 4 day stay. The room was a nice size for 2 adults and 2 kids. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 22, 2010

Clearwater Beach during Spring Break

Looked for a cheap, clean, close to the beach, place and found it in the Travelodge. It was perfect for our needs, clean, big room, right on beach, close to everything. Even during Spring Break and Spring Training the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manzanola, Co
Mar 20, 2010

wonderful location, were ready to return

We stayed at the Travelodge on Clearwater Beach during spring break. The location was the feature that we enjoyed the most. We spent 5 wonderful nights at the hotel, but during the day we were out exploring the beach and other activities going on around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many resteraunts/bars very close to this location. We tried a different one every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ky.
Jan 3, 2010

Great location for the price

The stay was very good the hotel is old and in need of updating. Was very clean and the staff was top notch.Location and view very good. Will stay there again. Bill S. From Ky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilymokeh
Business
sunset beach n.c.
Dec 15, 2009

very nice for the $

we rented a car at tampa int.airport and the drive was 20 mins to the beach on #60,,very easy...we live on the ocean in n.c. and wanted a room on the gulf..great room,view and beach,not complaints for the $...would stay again,p.s.-very limited b-fast bar.however,susan and other employees bent over backwards for anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jun 29, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The hotel didn't look to appealing but to my suprise it was a very comfortable stay. The location was awsome. Just a short walk to the pier where there is live entertainment and vendors and shops. Good places to eat. What I didn't like was the elevator. It rattled and the floor felt like it was sinking in, in spots. Then again, the certificate of operation expired in 08. Also, becarefull about using the safe. We called the front desk and asked for the code to unlock the safe. She asked "isn't it open?" It wasn't so she had to come use the code to open it, then we could make up our own code. It was very nice having and we used it everyday. When we went to check out, she charged us for using the safe!!!! She never said anything about it costing to use the safe in our paid hotel room!!!! So unfortunately we had to go back to our room and grab the cash we left for a tip to the housekeeper to pay the lady at the front desk for using our safe. I felt terriable that I had to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good eating, nice beach, the pier.....lots of options for recreation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top