$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

2 stars
401 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel... See full review

  • Ranger Ron
  • Jun 27, 2011
Great Time

The staff was very nice and let us check in a little early so we really appreciated that! The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 1, 2007
Just a short walk from beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, walking distance to all area attractions. Walk to the white-sand of Clearwater Beach to lounge for hours, refresh in the Gulf of Mexico, or enjoy sand castle fun. The outdoor recreational activities are endless with fishing, boating, jet skiing, scuba diving and more. After soaking up the sun, go to Sunsets at Pier 60 to catch the nightly street performers and outdoor concerts. Check out the marine life at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, where you can discover the story of Winter, the dolphin that survived losing her tail. Play a round of golf at Clearwater Executive Golf Course or Cove Cay Country Club. Head to St. Petersburg to visit the Salvador Dali Museum, St. Petersburg Museum of History or Sunken Gardens, less than 30 miles from the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach. Guests of the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach can start each day with a free breakfast, plan their day by using the Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, and take a relaxing dip in the beautiful outdoor pool. Choose from our standard rooms, or kitchenette rooms. All rooms are well equipped with free local calls, mini fridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Hotel Map

27.9711 -82.8292
Area served
Just a short walk from beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, walking distance to all area attractions.
Nearby airports
St. Petersburg-Clearwater International is 12 miles
Area description
The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, across from Clearwater Beach, the Best Beach Town in Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Standard 2 double beds nonsmoking, free local calls, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.
Kitchenette with 2 Beds
Gulfview 2 double beds nonsmoking, kitchenette unit, free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, microwave, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 31, 2011

Great view, great location - good price

Enjoyed the views and the sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 19, 2010

Not what was expected

The hotel is nice if you are just sleeping the night, it is directly across from the beach which was nice. I could have had the pool to myself since everyone used the beach, but another hotels rooms looked directly into the pool. Pillows were flatter than pancakes and had ants all over the night stand in between the 2 beds. Elevator small, slow and kinda scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across from beach and a short walk to the Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Beach, FL
Jul 6, 2010

Great location

So close to everything, beach restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at Crabby's was so good and it is right around the corner from the motel. Great view from the restaurant too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jun 6, 2010

Much needed getaway!

I loved it what a view! Everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 26, 2010

Great location, great price

This hotel is in a FANTASTIC location. You cannot beat the price for the location. Rooms could use an update but it was very clean. Maid service came every day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Every room has a kitchenette with a small fridge. It was perfect for our 4 day stay. The room was a nice size for 2 adults and 2 kids. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 22, 2010

Clearwater Beach during Spring Break

Looked for a cheap, clean, close to the beach, place and found it in the Travelodge. It was perfect for our needs, clean, big room, right on beach, close to everything. Even during Spring Break and Spring Training the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manzanola, Co
Mar 20, 2010

wonderful location, were ready to return

We stayed at the Travelodge on Clearwater Beach during spring break. The location was the feature that we enjoyed the most. We spent 5 wonderful nights at the hotel, but during the day we were out exploring the beach and other activities going on around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many resteraunts/bars very close to this location. We tried a different one every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ky.
Jan 3, 2010

Great location for the price

The stay was very good the hotel is old and in need of updating. Was very clean and the staff was top notch.Location and view very good. Will stay there again. Bill S. From Ky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilymokeh
Business
sunset beach n.c.
Dec 15, 2009

very nice for the $

we rented a car at tampa int.airport and the drive was 20 mins to the beach on #60,,very easy...we live on the ocean in n.c. and wanted a room on the gulf..great room,view and beach,not complaints for the $...would stay again,p.s.-very limited b-fast bar.however,susan and other employees bent over backwards for anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jun 29, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The hotel didn't look to appealing but to my suprise it was a very comfortable stay. The location was awsome. Just a short walk to the pier where there is live entertainment and vendors and shops. Good places to eat. What I didn't like was the elevator. It rattled and the floor felt like it was sinking in, in spots. Then again, the certificate of operation expired in 08. Also, becarefull about using the safe. We called the front desk and asked for the code to unlock the safe. She asked "isn't it open?" It wasn't so she had to come use the code to open it, then we could make up our own code. It was very nice having and we used it everyday. When we went to check out, she charged us for using the safe!!!! She never said anything about it costing to use the safe in our paid hotel room!!!! So unfortunately we had to go back to our room and grab the cash we left for a tip to the housekeeper to pay the lady at the front desk for using our safe. I felt terriable that I had to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good eating, nice beach, the pier.....lots of options for recreation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top