$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurenell
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great Stay!

My husband and I stayed at the Sandpearl for a few days after our wedding. Hotel is beautiful on one of Florida's best beaches. You can walk to some of the best casual dining restaurants in the area (we didn't move our car out of valet for 4 days...) and housekeeping always managed to slip in while we were out of the room. Staff was courteous and pleasant. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Clear Sky Cafe, Frenchy's Rockaway, the Brown Boxer, The Palm Pavillion, and Tate's Island Way Grill. All are within very short walking distance of the hotel and are great!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJSKZ
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great service

We go every years and the amenities and staff are incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram Z
Family
Clearwater Fl
Apr 10, 2012

Sunset at The Sand Pearl near Pier 60

The pool is not your ordinary rectangular pool. There is a gradual slope for the little ones and plenty of shade and sun. The pool service is excellent and it is nice to have an outdoor bar/restauant right next to it on the beach. Watching the sunset while roasting marshmellows at the fire pit and melting them on choclate with graham crackers was a treat. It was nice to have the samore kits available for purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The aquarium, Pier 60 with sunset activities and boat rides available within a short walking distance

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
365 Caffe Italiano
Family
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Absolutely perfect!

This is it! Want you be treated like a king.? Want you to have all and now? SandPearl Resort is the answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim and jennifer
Couples
Florida, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Top shelf resort

this is a terrific property on a wonderful stretch of beach. The staff was great and provided mimosas upon check in ..... We showed up early and there was no issue with getting into the room right away. Kudos to all... We had a fantastic time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Noguera
Family
Orlando, Florida
Jul 16, 2012

Great Family trip

Great Hotel, and great customer service. My family love the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisu
Friends
Lisu
Aug 15, 2012

Experience

Wonderful place to stay for families and adults. Great pool and easy access to beach. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants also available "jolly trolley"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crescentmoonnie
Couples
carbondale, Il
Dec 21, 2012

Everything a traveller could want

We were greeted at the entrance by friendly valets and right inside the front door by an aproned attendant offering a mimosa drink or wine. Very courteous desk check in receptionist greeted us and explained the layout. Gorgeous lobby with massive sand sculpture. Immaculately clean gulf view room with a balcony. Even the remote control for the tv had been sanitized. Room service breakfast order was tasty and prompt. I couldn't believe the reasonable cost for this luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paige happy wife
Couples
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 14, 2013

By far our favorite hotel

My husband and I visited the sand pearl for our anniversary and we enjoyed every second we were there! The property is beautiful. The staff was great and our room was clean and cozy! We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsyd
Family
Atlanta
Apr 14, 2013

Relaxing family getaway

We return to the Sandpearl at least once a year for a relaxing family getaway. It's a beautiful property with great service, but not stuffy. Families are abundant and welcome, but it's a great place for couples as well. We love to relax by the beautiful pool, have lunch and drinks at the pool bar/restaurant, walk to Rockaway Grill for dinner and sunset, and then enjoy the hotel beach firepit in the evening. We will keep returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockaway Grill has great Cajun grouper!

Back to menu Return to top