$264 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
75 reviews
Excellent stay at Sandpearl!

Everything was on point. One of the BEST hotel stays that I have ever experienced! I could go on... See full review

  • briannad22
  • Jul 14, 2014
Short Adult Getaway

Staff helpful & friendly, very positive attitudes. Stayed in a suite on the 7th floor, actually a... See full review

  • William819
  • Jun 25, 2014
Beachfront resort offers fine dining and a full roster of activities
Gorgeous Gulf views, supersoft sands and elegant dining make the Sandpearl Resort experience one to remember. Guests unwind at The Spa at Sandpearl, or keep themselves moving with sand volleyball or parasailing. Spend an afternoon at the lagoon-style pool, where a calming waterfall and shady cabana might be all it takes to keep some guests entertained. Camp Ridley is specially designed for kids, but grown-ups can take part in resort activities, too -- astronomy, art and cooking are all part of the Sandpearl Resort experience.
Highlights

  • Steps from the beach
  • Massage and body treatments at The Spa at Sandpearl
  • Camp Ridley for guests who are 5 to 11 years old
  • Astronomy Night co-sponsored by Tampa's Museum of Science and Industry

Rooms
Guests make themselves at home at the Sandpearl Resort, where each of 253 guest rooms and suites is designed to reflect the natural beauty of Clearwater Beach. Expect gorgeous views, up-to-date decor and fresh, clean spaces in this nonsmoking hotel. Numerous options are available, from Gulf view or Gulf front guest rooms to the 1,685-square-foot sunset deluxe suite. All feature flat-panel TVs, clock radios with MP3 docking stations, Wi-Fi, a mini bar and refrigerator.
Features

Whether guests want to do nothing or keep moving from dawn to dusk, they find what they're looking for at the Sandpearl Resort. A lagoon-style pool is surrounded by towering palm trees and plenty of lounges perfect for dozing the day away. For more privacy, slip under a poolside cabana.

 

Sandpearl Resort adventure-seekers find wave runners, parasailing and volleyball right on the beach. Just two blocks from the resort, the Clearwater Marina sets guests up with sunset sailing, dinner cruises, dolphin excursions and deep sea fishing.
Dining
Caretta on the Gulf offers beachfront fine dining that has earned the restaurant a AAA four diamond rating. Menu options change seasonally but always feature juicy steaks, as well as fresh, local seafood at the ceviche, sushi and raw bar.
Transportation

  • Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Transportation services available 

Attractions

  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Salvador Dali Museum (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
  • Downtown Tampa (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (30.6 mi/48.2 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space
  • Two ballrooms and boardrooms with panoramic Gulf views
  • Banquet and catering service available

Policies and fees

  • Resort fee: $15 USD daily per room for full use of fitness center, local/toll free calls, daily newspaper, in-room coffee, in-room bottled water, in-room safe, wireless Internet access, shoe shine service, and business center.
  • Valet parking $16 USD per day. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandpearl Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sandpearl Resort Rooms

Bay View Guest Room
Bay View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Bay View Room overlooks Mandalay Avenue and the surrounding seaside neighborhood and offers a partial view of Mandalay Bay. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows to rest your head.
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Step out onto your private furnished balcony and enjoy the view of the surrounding seaside neighborhood and northern coastline. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows
Gulf View Guest Room
Gulf View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Soak up the sun on your private, furnished balcony overlooking our lagoon style pool with scenic views of the southern coastline and pier. Each Gulf View Room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Guest Room
Gulf Front Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Enjoy the good life as you view spectacular sunsets from your private furnished balcony with direct view of the Gulf of Mexico and lagoon style pool. Each Gulf Front room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Jr. Suite
Gulf Front Jr. Suite offers 1 King Bed. Each Gulf Front Junior Suites offers stunning views of the sugar white sand and clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy spectacular sunsets in 500 sq ft suite, featuring an open sitting area with a queen size sleeper sofa. Its deluxe bathroom offers a soaking tub and separate step in shower.
One Bedroom Resort Suite
One Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king bedded master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Two Bedroom Resort Suite
Two Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The second bedroom offers two queen beds or one king bed. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Gulf Front Accessible Guest Room
ADA compliant guest room with one king bed . Mobility accessible with bathtub with fold down seat and grab rails. ADA features include 18" high toliet, 48" switches,44" open vanity,27" knee space. ADA compliant rooms to be booked by guests with accessible needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Caretta on the Gulf
Sandpearl Resort's signature dining experience. Seasonally inspired cuisine with infusions of international inspirations. A Ceviche & Sushi bar, indoor and outdoor seating with sweeping gulf views sets the scene for the most whimsical of culinary cravings.
Tate Island Grill
Provides guests a barefoot casual beachside setting to enjoy relaxing cuisine in the warmth of the Florida sun.
The Marketplace
Guests may venture to the Marketplace for fresh pastries and Starbuck's coffee before a day on the beach, or grab a fresh salad or sandwich to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
365 Caffe Italiano
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Absolutely perfect!

This is it! Want you be treated like a king.? Want you to have all and now? SandPearl Resort is the answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim and jennifer
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Top shelf resort

this is a terrific property on a wonderful stretch of beach. The staff was great and provided mimosas upon check in ..... We showed up early and there was no issue with getting into the room right away. Kudos to all... We had a fantastic time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Noguera
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 16, 2012

Great Family trip

Great Hotel, and great customer service. My family love the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisu
Business
Lisu
Aug 15, 2012

Experience

Wonderful place to stay for families and adults. Great pool and easy access to beach. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants also available "jolly trolley"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crescentmoonnie
Business
carbondale, Il
Dec 21, 2012

Everything a traveller could want

We were greeted at the entrance by friendly valets and right inside the front door by an aproned attendant offering a mimosa drink or wine. Very courteous desk check in receptionist greeted us and explained the layout. Gorgeous lobby with massive sand sculpture. Immaculately clean gulf view room with a balcony. Even the remote control for the tv had been sanitized. Room service breakfast order was tasty and prompt. I couldn't believe the reasonable cost for this luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paige happy wife
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 14, 2013

By far our favorite hotel

My husband and I visited the sand pearl for our anniversary and we enjoyed every second we were there! The property is beautiful. The staff was great and our room was clean and cozy! We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsyd
Business
Atlanta
Apr 14, 2013

Relaxing family getaway

We return to the Sandpearl at least once a year for a relaxing family getaway. It's a beautiful property with great service, but not stuffy. Families are abundant and welcome, but it's a great place for couples as well. We love to relax by the beautiful pool, have lunch and drinks at the pool bar/restaurant, walk to Rockaway Grill for dinner and sunset, and then enjoy the hotel beach firepit in the evening. We will keep returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockaway Grill has great Cajun grouper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizalejo
Business
Duluth, GA
Apr 17, 2013

Family oriented

I was there with my family. I have a baby and an 11 year old. He loved the pool area. I was brought a baby crib for the baby. The hotel is very clean. Allot of family activities within walking distance. We walked to Pier 60 and the loved watching the entertainers. Allot of fun for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel's food is very expensive so we ate brakfast and dinner at the restaurant next to the hotel. It was less expensive and the food was great. The restaurant was just to the left of the hotel across the street. Very easy to get too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tamkat
Business
Marina del Rey
Jul 4, 2013

Amazing and Breathtaking Views!

My fiance and I went to Sandpearl Resort this past week and had the best vacation ever! This resort has it all! Amazing, Friendly and Helpful staff. Great housekeeping. Gym was excellent. Pool and vibe everywhere were just so refreshing and great, we loved every minute of our stay. We had an ocean front sunset view suite and the room was excellent! Good size, breathtaking views, comfy bed and bedding! It was the best vacation ever :) We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride bikes, going North, - it was so much fun riding in the residential areas. The resort offers bike rentals as part of their resort fee, totally worth doing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' Lady from MI
Business
Michigan
Jun 7, 2013

Great couples getaway

We spent two nights here for a couples getaway and thoroughly enjoyed this off-season visit to this resort and area. The staff was obliging and being greeted with a glass of champagne the minute we walked in the door was just the start to the getaway that we needed and set the tone for our visit. We had planned a lot of activities away from the resort and wished we had not to allow us to take better advantage of all the resort amenities available. Off season visit made this more affordable for us and had great weather without too many crowds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top