$269 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack business traveler
Business
anchorage, ak
Jan 7, 2011

Good place

Very nice and clean. Great food at a fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vron
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2011

Great anniversary vacation

Nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. The beach and pool area are fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Dec 30, 2008

My review of Sandpearl Resort

Our stay was OK nothing spectacular. Had much better in mexico at 3 and 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few small cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 17, 2010

Decent, but overpriced.

Location is prime. Nice stretch of beach is immediately outside. Cheapest room has a view of the Sandpearl condo resort and the roof of another restaurant. Provide free bottled water daily. Negatives: Clogged shower despite multiple attempts to fix it. Pay $15 amenities fee. $16 valet fee. County and state tax too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clearsky Cafe HH!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

The service was terrible. ...

The service was terrible. There was one girl working the pool area for food and beverages. When we asked someone else with a Sandpearl shirt on to help us he said I don't work by the pool someone will be around soon. No one came for a long time even with our flag up. We got our own drinks!! No one was ever there for us to help out in any way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 31, 2011

I will go back again!

I was in Clear Water beach on day for the vacation. The staff is nice, however, it's 4pm when I arrived the hotel and there is no room avaiable for moving in (their check-in time is 4pm). I need to wait about 10 mins. The room is nice and clean. They served champion whem check-in, which is nice. Pretty pool, walkin to the beach, great location. I wait 15 mins for the valet parking to get my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon,Il
May 5, 2009

Upscale hotel, great location

Hotel beautiful but front desk personnel would not give upgrade even though hotel not very busy, expensive and didn't have ocean view. Location good, music by pool enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Oct 4, 2009

Great weekend getaway

Overall, it was very nice. The lobby, grounds, and rooms are beautiful. The only downside was that our room was on the north side, with a partial gulf view, but was also overlooking a parking lot. The balcony was not quiet due to the air conditioning unit on the roof below. I would definitely stay at the hotel again, but would request NOT to be on the north side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchy's Rockaway next door is a local favorite. Great grouper sandwiches and very casual. Fun, though not as upscale as the dining options in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 24, 2010

romantic getaway

We relaxed by the pool and walked the beautiful beach. We watched the sunset with cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice music in the bar at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Springs, MD
Sep 27, 2010

Great Vacation

My husband and I enjoyed the pool and the clean beach, and very nice roomy room. We didn't like the idea that you can see everything in the room as soon as you enter the room including the BED. Not enough privacy when someone leaves and comes back into the room, and if someone is behind them they can see you in bed!!! not good..We were disappointed that everything was an extra charge ex: The Fitness Center, the water in your room. As much as we paid for the room some extras could had been included with your price. Most of the guest went else where to eat breakfast and lunch because your food was very costly. For an example the same fish sandwich down the street was a lot cheaper than the hotel's fish sandwich. Also, our view was okay but I am happy we had ocean view because bay view would had sucked. I don't think anyone should be stuck with bayview for the cost of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine else where because prices are better. And the food is good in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top