$339 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandywing
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great beach hotel

Very nice hotel. I've stayed here a few times, it's probably the nicest property on the Beach. Only two complaints: They could improve on their beds as they are a bit too firm. The service in the Carreta restaurant was slow. I think the staff was short handed. At least this was the case for breakfast/lunch. Also their uniform tops were looking a bit dingy with some visible stains. I noticed this on more than one of the wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask to park offsite if you don't mind a short walk. You'll save $20/day on the valet only parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner12
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Great but pricey

We had a great time here. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was friendly and attentive. It's the best location in Clearwater for a beach vacation. Good day trips to Caledesi Island and Dunedin. The not so good: pricey. The rooms are a bit overpriced for what this is and then they tag you with $20 per day for valet parking--and of course a tip every time you take your car in or out. No washers so we sent out a normal load of laundry and dry cleaning: $200! If money is no object, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Columbia restaurant for authentic Cuban fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Mark
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2012

Happy 20th Anniversary

my wife and I love Clearwater Beach and have been visiting for years. We enjoy the Sandpearl location, spa, access to beach, food and entertainment. For the most part, the staff is very good...but sometimes there is an attitude we don't appreciate. That said, we will return and look forward to a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchys has the best Grouper sandwiches on the beach! And Cooters has a great bar, awesome chicken wings and it's owned by a passionate Pittsburgh Steelers fan! Go Black and Gold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked Dad and Mom
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 6, 2012

Fun Family Getaway

Our family traveled from across the bridge to enjoy a the fourth of July holiday at the beach. Plenty of activities for the children and the staff was so accomodating. We will make it an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachcomer restaurant was a short walk from the hotel, had delicious food for the children as well as the adults. More upscale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SB01K
Business
Ohio
Jul 31, 2012

Nice place

Very nice hotel. Lovely beach. Pool is nice but crowded at peak times. Great burgers poolside, other food was just ok. We had a suite with great views. Room was clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiteyc
Business
Middleboro,MA
Aug 5, 2012

The Sand pearl resort

not to far from Tampa Airport,Perfect location right on clearwater beach you can walk out of the hotel and you on the white sand beach with jet ski rental right there!!! Really nice and clean room with flatscreen tv and full fridge which is of course over priced if you take anything lol, along with a bill you will get at check out for over $200 just for stuff you might not even use or didnt care about but had too use such as valet parking id rather just park my own car lol but im sure most people wont mind that ,get charged for such as wifi internet i thought complimentary meant free it does at most place not here and bike rental , beach towels for pool which is really shallow maby 4 5 ft deep in the deepest spot, 2 water bottles every day ,coffee etc. stuff i barely used. just expect that extra money bill at check out,but overall a really nice hotel newer then most on the beach, nice friendly staff.with plenty of gift shops and restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of gift shops restaurants etc along the beach whiten walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mag657
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 18, 2013

Lovely hotel

We stayed in a junior suite with a beach view. The view from the balcony couldn't have been better; full on to the ocean. The room, however, was a double queen room, pure and simple, no Junior suite. No extra space, nothing that was any different from any queen room I've ever been in. Was a little disappointed in that aspect. The staff and amenities were wonderful, and the view was to die for. A few things in our room were broken; the coffee pot and the door handle to the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish Wants Adult Time
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Great place. Crowded during the holidays.

My husband and I went back to the Sandpearl for the 4th of July after a nice trip in March. It was still a nice experience, but I would not recommend going during the holidays especially if you do not have children. Half a dozen five year olds in the hot tubs for hours without parental supervision gets to be a drag after a while. I just don’t think it’s a good idea to let little brains boil in hot water like that for long periods of time. Children seemed to have a great time. But, it was difficult for us to find a seat by the pool or the beach. Most of the chairs were “taken” with towels, but no one was actually sitting in the chairs for long periods of time. The staff tried to keep up, but they obviously couldn’t tell who was where and for how long. And, the bathroom by the pool was getting pretty gross after a while. We would have loved to get service by the pool, but they seem too busy trying to clean up after the messes left by the hordes of children. The pool staying open until 10:00pm was a nice touch. But, again, the hot tub was filled with kids even that late at night. The restaurants are nice and overall it’s a beautiful resort. But, they seem to cater more to families and kids rather than paying adults. We might go back, but we’ll stick to off peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DQ IN FL
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2013

On the whole a good value

The promotional price was worth it. There were just a few hiccups but overall a pretty good experience. The staff was wonderful and I had the best view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincy Beach Bum
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect weekend trip!

The hotel is beautiful - nicely decorated, clean, and bright. The beach makes this place. It's phenomenal - quiet, clean, and adequately staffed (the gentelman who set out the chairs and cabanas each morning was so friendly#. We even swam near a few dolphins about 15 yards from the shore! The location of the hotel is also ideal. You can walk to the local restaurants #we loved both Forlini's (Italian# and Frenchy's #bar food)), a CVS, and a few souvenir shops. You really don't even need a car...which brings me to my only real complaint. The extra fees. The hotel only has valet parking, which costs an additional $20 per day. The hotel also charges a $25 resort fee for each day of your stay. This seems a bit silly to me. They should just fold that cost into the room rate. Overall, it was a great vacation. We'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forlini's was amazing! Also, we loved Frenchy's on the beach. Fun atmosphere with live music and decent (bar) food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top