$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pekka Noronen
Couples
Illinois
Mar 15, 2010

We LOVED this Resort!

My husband and I were joined by 3 other of our best couples friends for a Florida get-away/Phillies Spring Training weekend. The Resort was wonderful and treated the 8 of us very well from the unique check-in process with complimentary Champagne to the bed turn-down with choclates. The private dining at the Wine Room of the restaurant was one of the best meals I ever ate and the hospitality was out of this world. The manager of the restaurant and the chef must have thought we were more important than we are, because each of them visited the dining room and welcomed us very warmly. The wait staff was very attentive to our room and our every need. The concierge recommended an outstanding, quaint, delicious Italian Restaurant (Cesars on the Beach)which also had outstanding food, was a great value, and accomodated our party of 11 with only 2 hours notice. The owner even sang to the guests! We WILL be back there next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommatays
Family
Clearwater beach, fl
Mar 30, 2010

Stunning

Beautiful on the beach!! Best spot on Clearwater beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchys is a fun hot spot

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

First Class Resort

This property is of the highest quality, but not at exorbitant cost. Our stay was a terrific escape from the hectic and ordinary. We will cetainly return, and in fact will at times stay at the Sand Pearl rather than traveling greater distances. Check-in: Quick and gracious. We were treated like returning favored guests. Staff: Well-trained, cheery and knowledgeable. All were professional and crisp in appearance and professionalism. Hotel: Beautifully designed, constructed and maintained; sparklingly clean - no marks or stains anywhere. Management and staff pride in the facility is obvious. Accommodations: Roomy and well-decorated; furniture and fixtures were of solid quality and attractive. The restaurants are attractive, welcoming and serve great food in the full range of from down home to elegant. Service is well trained and experienced. Pool area and grill was top notch and the beach is beautiful with powdery white sand, clean and well maintained. Pool and grill service was speedy, friendly and accurate. The Sand Pearl was a great find for my wife and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Omaha, NE
May 9, 2009

SandPearl Review

Had a Great trip! Hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
AL
Jul 1, 2011

Sandpearl Resort, Clearwater Beach, FL

It was absolutely perfect place for our private wedding on the beach and ourHoneymoon! Spacious luxury suite, courteous helpful, polite, highly professionalStaff. Prompt outstanding room service. Gorgeous location! Clean, up to dateservices and facilities. Special thanks to Ericafrom marketing and [...]at the front desk! Special thanks to [...]!Highly recommended Resortto all. We Will be Back! THANK YOU!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddyone
Couples
Columbus, GA
May 25, 2009

Nice romantic getaway for Mom and Dad

This was a coming home trip 30 years in the making. I got to show my wife the Dunedin and Tarpon Springs area whre I grew up. Some things had changed, yet some were the same. Wonderful resort to stay at, but a little pricey. Service was outstanding, food was better than average, beach was fantastic. Would definitely go again. We will definitely bring the kids next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great breakfast restaurant next to the hotel.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bardot
Family
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 20, 2009

stunning,elegant,and classy

We had an amazing experience at the Sandpearl. From the moment we pulled up to the entrance and what an entrance. The doors swung open and we were greeted by the breathtaking ambiance of the foyer entrance..I knew I would be content..a visit to the sandpearl is a must. The location is perfect, white sand... warm waterClearwater needed a hotel like Sandpearl. Its about time..thank you Sandpearl!!! The beach is wonderful and in need of five star hotel to enjoy it from. Waking up to the beautiful gulf view on the balcony early in the morning and walking the long stretch of beach collecting shells and catching a glimpse of the dolphins jumping..perfect. Check in was swift, unique and very personal what a great concept..Amir was a breath of fresh air..The staff was attentive, From [...] the welcome ambassador,to the conceirge.. The Carretta staff was always pleasant and friendly as were the staff at the Tate grill. Having a drink or a lite dinner at Tate on the grill right on the beach and watching the sun set from the fire pit...loved it all..have nothing bad to say..Even our cleaning ladies were wonderful and a pleasure to talk to...My boys and I golfed at Bradmooor which was a very good course. We visited the International Mall in Tampa great mall it has it all. Bayside restaurants right outside the food court, what a great concept. We mostly ate at the hotel because it was so nice and I didnt want to leave...but we did go to Cheescake factory at Bayside and PF Changs. With three older boys and coming from Toronto we had to visit those two restaurants. Main street near the waterfront is a quaint little street with shops and restaurants...All and all we had a great time..My only regret was we didnt get a chance to visit Caladesi island, I hear its beautiful..I guess i will save it for next time...Keep it up Sandpearl...I know where I will be going when I want some beach time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Feb 18, 2008

Quiet luxury

The Sand Pearl was new and beautiful. It was more expensive than many other nearby hotels, but we would definitely go back again. Our room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous with both a tub and a separate shower. The pool and beach were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the hotel restaurants, there were plenty of other dining choices within walking distance.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Peoria, IL
Apr 12, 2010

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Wow! The pool, beach, location, food, service, room were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in the area: Frenchies was pretty good.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulosity
Couples
Washington D.C.
Feb 22, 2011

Perfect Location

This was a perfect location for a perfect trip. So many restaurants in walking distance. The food at Carreta's was great especially the sushi. Hotel staff was very curteous and remembered us by name even though we were only there for a few days. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place that is on the beach and has everything conveniently located in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top