$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Excellent stay at Sandpearl!

Everything was on point. One of the BEST hotel stays that I have ever experienced! I could go on... See full review

  • briannad22
  • Jul 14, 2014
Short Adult Getaway

Staff helpful & friendly, very positive attitudes. Stayed in a suite on the 7th floor, actually a... See full review

  • William819
  • Jun 25, 2014
Beachfront resort offers fine dining and a full roster of activities
Gorgeous Gulf views, supersoft sands and elegant dining make the Sandpearl Resort experience one to remember. Guests unwind at The Spa at Sandpearl, or keep themselves moving with sand volleyball or parasailing. Spend an afternoon at the lagoon-style pool, where a calming waterfall and shady cabana might be all it takes to keep some guests entertained. Camp Ridley is specially designed for kids, but grown-ups can take part in resort activities, too -- astronomy, art and cooking are all part of the Sandpearl Resort experience.
Highlights

  • Steps from the beach
  • Massage and body treatments at The Spa at Sandpearl
  • Camp Ridley for guests who are 5 to 11 years old
  • Astronomy Night co-sponsored by Tampa's Museum of Science and Industry

Rooms
Guests make themselves at home at the Sandpearl Resort, where each of 253 guest rooms and suites is designed to reflect the natural beauty of Clearwater Beach. Expect gorgeous views, up-to-date decor and fresh, clean spaces in this nonsmoking hotel. Numerous options are available, from Gulf view or Gulf front guest rooms to the 1,685-square-foot sunset deluxe suite. All feature flat-panel TVs, clock radios with MP3 docking stations, Wi-Fi, a mini bar and refrigerator.
Features

Whether guests want to do nothing or keep moving from dawn to dusk, they find what they're looking for at the Sandpearl Resort. A lagoon-style pool is surrounded by towering palm trees and plenty of lounges perfect for dozing the day away. For more privacy, slip under a poolside cabana.

 

Sandpearl Resort adventure-seekers find wave runners, parasailing and volleyball right on the beach. Just two blocks from the resort, the Clearwater Marina sets guests up with sunset sailing, dinner cruises, dolphin excursions and deep sea fishing.
Dining
Caretta on the Gulf offers beachfront fine dining that has earned the restaurant a AAA four diamond rating. Menu options change seasonally but always feature juicy steaks, as well as fresh, local seafood at the ceviche, sushi and raw bar.
Transportation

  • Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Transportation services available 

Attractions

  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Salvador Dali Museum (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
  • Downtown Tampa (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (30.6 mi/48.2 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space
  • Two ballrooms and boardrooms with panoramic Gulf views
  • Banquet and catering service available

Policies and fees

  • Resort fee: $15 USD daily per room for full use of fitness center, local/toll free calls, daily newspaper, in-room coffee, in-room bottled water, in-room safe, wireless Internet access, shoe shine service, and business center.
  • Valet parking $16 USD per day. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sandpearl Resort Rooms

Bay View Guest Room
Bay View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Bay View Room overlooks Mandalay Avenue and the surrounding seaside neighborhood and offers a partial view of Mandalay Bay. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows to rest your head.
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Step out onto your private furnished balcony and enjoy the view of the surrounding seaside neighborhood and northern coastline. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows
Gulf View Guest Room
Gulf View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Soak up the sun on your private, furnished balcony overlooking our lagoon style pool with scenic views of the southern coastline and pier. Each Gulf View Room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Guest Room
Gulf Front Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Enjoy the good life as you view spectacular sunsets from your private furnished balcony with direct view of the Gulf of Mexico and lagoon style pool. Each Gulf Front room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Jr. Suite
Gulf Front Jr. Suite offers 1 King Bed. Each Gulf Front Junior Suites offers stunning views of the sugar white sand and clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy spectacular sunsets in 500 sq ft suite, featuring an open sitting area with a queen size sleeper sofa. Its deluxe bathroom offers a soaking tub and separate step in shower.
One Bedroom Resort Suite
One Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king bedded master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Two Bedroom Resort Suite
Two Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The second bedroom offers two queen beds or one king bed. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Gulf Front Accessible Guest Room
ADA compliant guest room with one king bed . Mobility accessible with bathtub with fold down seat and grab rails. ADA features include 18" high toliet, 48" switches,44" open vanity,27" knee space. ADA compliant rooms to be booked by guests with accessible needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandpearl Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9826 -82.8268
Area served
Clearwater Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport-18 miles-30 minute drive. St. Pete Airport-12 miles-15 minute drive. Limousine, shuttle and taxi service available.
Area description
Sandpearl Resort is located on Clearwater Beach on the Gulf of Mexico. Clearwater Beach is 25 miles west of Tampa, Florida.

Dining

Caretta on the Gulf
Sandpearl Resort's signature dining experience. Seasonally inspired cuisine with infusions of international inspirations. A Ceviche & Sushi bar, indoor and outdoor seating with sweeping gulf views sets the scene for the most whimsical of culinary cravings.
Tate Island Grill
Provides guests a barefoot casual beachside setting to enjoy relaxing cuisine in the warmth of the Florida sun.
The Marketplace
Guests may venture to the Marketplace for fresh pastries and Starbuck's coffee before a day on the beach, or grab a fresh salad or sandwich to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim and jennifer
Florida, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Top shelf resort

this is a terrific property on a wonderful stretch of beach. The staff was great and provided mimosas upon check in ..... We showed up early and there was no issue with getting into the room right away. Kudos to all... We had a fantastic time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Feb 18, 2008

Quiet luxury

The Sand Pearl was new and beautiful. It was more expensive than many other nearby hotels, but we would definitely go back again. Our room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous with both a tub and a separate shower. The pool and beach were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the hotel restaurants, there were plenty of other dining choices within walking distance.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bardot
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 20, 2009

stunning,elegant,and classy

We had an amazing experience at the Sandpearl. From the moment we pulled up to the entrance and what an entrance. The doors swung open and we were greeted by the breathtaking ambiance of the foyer entrance..I knew I would be content..a visit to the sandpearl is a must. The location is perfect, white sand... warm waterClearwater needed a hotel like Sandpearl. Its about time..thank you Sandpearl!!! The beach is wonderful and in need of five star hotel to enjoy it from. Waking up to the beautiful gulf view on the balcony early in the morning and walking the long stretch of beach collecting shells and catching a glimpse of the dolphins jumping..perfect. Check in was swift, unique and very personal what a great concept..Amir was a breath of fresh air..The staff was attentive, From [...] the welcome ambassador,to the conceirge.. The Carretta staff was always pleasant and friendly as were the staff at the Tate grill. Having a drink or a lite dinner at Tate on the grill right on the beach and watching the sun set from the fire pit...loved it all..have nothing bad to say..Even our cleaning ladies were wonderful and a pleasure to talk to...My boys and I golfed at Bradmooor which was a very good course. We visited the International Mall in Tampa great mall it has it all. Bayside restaurants right outside the food court, what a great concept. We mostly ate at the hotel because it was so nice and I didnt want to leave...but we did go to Cheescake factory at Bayside and PF Changs. With three older boys and coming from Toronto we had to visit those two restaurants. Main street near the waterfront is a quaint little street with shops and restaurants...All and all we had a great time..My only regret was we didnt get a chance to visit Caladesi island, I hear its beautiful..I guess i will save it for next time...Keep it up Sandpearl...I know where I will be going when I want some beach time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christa1973
Suburbs of Philly
Apr 3, 2014

Amazing!

Stayed for a couple of days with my mom for a quick getaway from PA snow. They were able to upgrade our room without charge to oceanfront with balcony, offered champagne upon arrival. Beautiful from top to bottom. Friendly staff, amazing beach front grille, yoga on the beach, lots of amenities. But you get what you pay for. Beware the 25 per ya resort fee. If you use the spa...triple cost for services but not necessarily triple the quality. I would go back again. It was not such great weather but just being on this beautiful place made me so happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobster pot has a Mac n cheese lobster dish that was amazing. Gouda cheese and a whole lobster tail on top.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cookie1972
Kitwe
Aug 23, 2013

Great hotel

Good location, lovely resort. Nice beach and close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make full use of luggage storage. With such a late check in I suggest you pack a beach bag so you can use the pool and beach from day one if you arrive early.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie the Get-away Girl
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Best place to be on the beach!

I live in Tampa and love weekend get-aways. I've been to The Don Cesar, The Vinoy and other great hotels but the Sandpearl is now my absoulute favorite. Such great staff, the best location, and the prices for everything were really reasonable! We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door and the complimentary champagne as you check in was "top notch". I hope to return again within the next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bardot
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 20, 2009

stunning,elegant,and classy

We had an amazing experience at the Sandpearl. From the moment we pulled up to the entrance and what an entrance. The doors swung open and we were greeted by the breathtaking ambiance of the foyer entrance..I knew I would be content..a visit to the sandpearl is a must. The location is perfect, white sand... warm waterClearwater needed a hotel like Sandpearl. Its about time..thank you Sandpearl!!! The beach is wonderful and in need of five star hotel to enjoy it from. Waking up to the beautiful gulf view on the balcony early in the morning and walking the long stretch of beach collecting shells and catching a glimpse of the dolphins jumping..perfect. Check in was swift, unique and very personal what a great concept..Amir was a breath of fresh air..The staff was attentive, From [...] the welcome ambassador,to the conceirge.. The Carretta staff was always pleasant and friendly as were the staff at the Tate grill. Having a drink or a lite dinner at Tate on the grill right on the beach and watching the sun set from the fire pit...loved it all..have nothing bad to say..Even our cleaning ladies were wonderful and a pleasure to talk to...My boys and I golfed at Bradmooor which was a very good course. We visited the International Mall in Tampa great mall it has it all. Bayside restaurants right outside the food court, what a great concept. We mostly ate at the hotel because it was so nice and I didnt want to leave...but we did go to Cheescake factory at Bayside and PF Changs. With three older boys and coming from Toronto we had to visit those two restaurants. Main street near the waterfront is a quaint little street with shops and restaurants...All and all we had a great time..My only regret was we didnt get a chance to visit Caladesi island, I hear its beautiful..I guess i will save it for next time...Keep it up Sandpearl...I know where I will be going when I want some beach time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Noguera
Orlando, Florida
Jul 16, 2012

Great Family trip

Great Hotel, and great customer service. My family love the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddyone
Columbus, GA
May 25, 2009

Nice romantic getaway for Mom and Dad

This was a coming home trip 30 years in the making. I got to show my wife the Dunedin and Tarpon Springs area whre I grew up. Some things had changed, yet some were the same. Wonderful resort to stay at, but a little pricey. Service was outstanding, food was better than average, beach was fantastic. Would definitely go again. We will definitely bring the kids next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great breakfast restaurant next to the hotel.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
May 9, 2009

SandPearl Review

Had a Great trip! Hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top