$359 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Incredible Quick Getaway

My husband and I live in the local area but have returned to Sandpearl many times since this trip... See full review

  • Nicole G.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Excellent stay at Sandpearl!

Everything was on point. One of the BEST hotel stays that I have ever experienced! I could go on... See full review

  • briannad22
  • Jul 14, 2014
Beachfront resort offers fine dining and a full roster of activities
Gorgeous Gulf views, supersoft sands and elegant dining make the Sandpearl Resort experience one to remember. Guests unwind at The Spa at Sandpearl, or keep themselves moving with sand volleyball or parasailing. Spend an afternoon at the lagoon-style pool, where a calming waterfall and shady cabana might be all it takes to keep some guests entertained. Camp Ridley is specially designed for kids, but grown-ups can take part in resort activities, too -- astronomy, art and cooking are all part of the Sandpearl Resort experience.
Highlights

  • Steps from the beach
  • Massage and body treatments at The Spa at Sandpearl
  • Camp Ridley for guests who are 5 to 11 years old
  • Astronomy Night co-sponsored by Tampa's Museum of Science and Industry

Rooms
Guests make themselves at home at the Sandpearl Resort, where each of 253 guest rooms and suites is designed to reflect the natural beauty of Clearwater Beach. Expect gorgeous views, up-to-date decor and fresh, clean spaces in this nonsmoking hotel. Numerous options are available, from Gulf view or Gulf front guest rooms to the 1,685-square-foot sunset deluxe suite. All feature flat-panel TVs, clock radios with MP3 docking stations, Wi-Fi, a mini bar and refrigerator.
Features

Whether guests want to do nothing or keep moving from dawn to dusk, they find what they're looking for at the Sandpearl Resort. A lagoon-style pool is surrounded by towering palm trees and plenty of lounges perfect for dozing the day away. For more privacy, slip under a poolside cabana.

 

Sandpearl Resort adventure-seekers find wave runners, parasailing and volleyball right on the beach. Just two blocks from the resort, the Clearwater Marina sets guests up with sunset sailing, dinner cruises, dolphin excursions and deep sea fishing.
Dining
Caretta on the Gulf offers beachfront fine dining that has earned the restaurant a AAA four diamond rating. Menu options change seasonally but always feature juicy steaks, as well as fresh, local seafood at the ceviche, sushi and raw bar.
Transportation

  • Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Transportation services available 

Attractions

  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Salvador Dali Museum (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
  • Downtown Tampa (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (30.6 mi/48.2 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space
  • Two ballrooms and boardrooms with panoramic Gulf views
  • Banquet and catering service available

Policies and fees

  • Resort fee: $15 USD daily per room for full use of fitness center, local/toll free calls, daily newspaper, in-room coffee, in-room bottled water, in-room safe, wireless Internet access, shoe shine service, and business center.
  • Valet parking $16 USD per day. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandpearl Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sandpearl Resort Rooms

Bay View Guest Room
Bay View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Bay View Room overlooks Mandalay Avenue and the surrounding seaside neighborhood and offers a partial view of Mandalay Bay. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows to rest your head.
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Step out onto your private furnished balcony and enjoy the view of the surrounding seaside neighborhood and northern coastline. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows
Gulf View Guest Room
Gulf View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Soak up the sun on your private, furnished balcony overlooking our lagoon style pool with scenic views of the southern coastline and pier. Each Gulf View Room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Guest Room
Gulf Front Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Enjoy the good life as you view spectacular sunsets from your private furnished balcony with direct view of the Gulf of Mexico and lagoon style pool. Each Gulf Front room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Jr. Suite
Gulf Front Jr. Suite offers 1 King Bed. Each Gulf Front Junior Suites offers stunning views of the sugar white sand and clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy spectacular sunsets in 500 sq ft suite, featuring an open sitting area with a queen size sleeper sofa. Its deluxe bathroom offers a soaking tub and separate step in shower.
One Bedroom Resort Suite
One Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king bedded master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Two Bedroom Resort Suite
Two Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The second bedroom offers two queen beds or one king bed. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Gulf Front Accessible Guest Room
ADA compliant guest room with one king bed . Mobility accessible with bathtub with fold down seat and grab rails. ADA features include 18" high toliet, 48" switches,44" open vanity,27" knee space. ADA compliant rooms to be booked by guests with accessible needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Caretta on the Gulf
Sandpearl Resort's signature dining experience. Seasonally inspired cuisine with infusions of international inspirations. A Ceviche & Sushi bar, indoor and outdoor seating with sweeping gulf views sets the scene for the most whimsical of culinary cravings.
Tate Island Grill
Provides guests a barefoot casual beachside setting to enjoy relaxing cuisine in the warmth of the Florida sun.
The Marketplace
Guests may venture to the Marketplace for fresh pastries and Starbuck's coffee before a day on the beach, or grab a fresh salad or sandwich to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole G.
Business
Palm Harbor
Jan 12, 2015

Incredible Quick Getaway

My husband and I live in the local area but have returned to Sandpearl many times since this trip for a quick staycation. This hotel is incredible! We have often planned to dine of site or participate in activities off of hotel property only to stay on site everytime - there is just no reason to leave. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

claim your chair by the pool early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOCT
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2014

Good to be back

It was good to be back at the hotel. Great place. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining at the hotel and just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christa1973
Business
Suburbs of Philly
Apr 3, 2014

Amazing!

Stayed for a couple of days with my mom for a quick getaway from PA snow. They were able to upgrade our room without charge to oceanfront with balcony, offered champagne upon arrival. Beautiful from top to bottom. Friendly staff, amazing beach front grille, yoga on the beach, lots of amenities. But you get what you pay for. Beware the 25 per ya resort fee. If you use the spa...triple cost for services but not necessarily triple the quality. I would go back again. It was not such great weather but just being on this beautiful place made me so happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobster pot has a Mac n cheese lobster dish that was amazing. Gouda cheese and a whole lobster tail on top.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Four day break
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2014

Great for family and young children

My toddler loved the pool and activity center had many pool toys and beach toys. Staff was super helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim carrey
Business
fort lauderdale
Dec 10, 2013

Wedding fun

High end hotel with most amenities. A few extra fees added $25.00 for internet and bottled water that were not disclosed but other than that a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

island grill at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna the madre
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 24, 2013

Family Vacation gone wrong!

My mother and I traveled over 24 hours just to get to this hotel we were traveling from Pennsylvania. We had let them know months in advance that we would be early arrival which they told us that would be fine and that they would accommodate us. We arrived at the hotel around 11 and were notified we could not check in and had to wait. They took our luggage and told us they would let us know when it was available. They told us we could wait on the beach. We proceeded to the beach where we found chairs and umbrellas and were approached by someone telling us we had to pay 25$ extra if we wanted to continue to use the beach chairs & umbrella and that it was not included in our rooms package. Not only did we have to pay 25$ extra the chairs were filthy to the point of where I wouldn't even let my dog sit on one if he was there. FInally when we got to our room the kitchen that we were told was fully stocked didn't even have a coffee cup for me to drink out of. There also were no grocery stores located close by to get what we needed. So we would have to drive another 1hr just to get to a store. The beach was filthy, littered with debris, as well as the pool area. To get a cocktail in a timely fashion was out of the question. Also the tate island grill was "out to lunch" basically they acted like you were the most annoying customer they ever dealt with before you even spoke a word to them. The service was so slow and horrible I could not believe it. The only good part about our trip was our encounters with the housekeeping staff who attended to us in any way they could. The woman named Lucy who is the manager took time out of her day to drive my mother to a grocery store and help her. She was so kind and refreshing. Also the room service staff was outstanding! Anything we needed was sent up in a timely fashion with politeness and a smile. We graciously tipped all staff. Unfortunately, inconsequential things, yet personal items were taken from us by staff. The response from management was so poor, that it was reprehensible. We never asked for room service in the housekeeping department. We kept the privacy sign on our door throughout our stay. All we required was privacy and security. That did not happen. The management did not handle any issue and insisted that their employees were not thieves. What little management that bothered to communicate was so rude and protective of their staff, they had no ear for their poor service and theft of guests. They would not even give us a corporate number to report such. General Manager Eric Waltz non-existant. Scott Lorah. An obnoxious manager who defended employee theft. Boo hiss. What a horrible hotel experience for 10,000$ for a weeks stay in a two bedroom suite. Will never return to this hotel. Sandpearl hotel, learn. We as hotel guests don't owe you anything but respect which we did not receive any of. We already paid you for our right to be respected as hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachcomber, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! only a short walk accross the street from this horrible hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sissy18
Business
cleveland, ohio
Sep 24, 2013

great location , a bit pricey

great place to stay. right on beach. unexpected costs were a bummer-amenities $25/day and valet $20/day wish those were added when I booked instead of when I arrived. Room garbage was only emptied every couple days. Breakfast buffet is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont bother renting a car. we could walk or take the trolley to wherever we needed to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Sloane
Business
Millstone Twp, NJ
Aug 26, 2013

My family had an amazing time - Loved it.

The hotel was pretty, clean and the staff was friendly. The weather was great which allowed us to enjoy the great pool and beach - Loved it so much. I was so relaxed during my stay. We also loved all the restaurants & activities in walking distance nearby. We would definitely come back to the Sandpearl Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cookie1972
Business
Kitwe
Aug 23, 2013

Great hotel

Good location, lovely resort. Nice beach and close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make full use of luggage storage. With such a late check in I suggest you pack a beach bag so you can use the pool and beach from day one if you arrive early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizalejo
Business
Duluth, GA
Apr 17, 2013

Family oriented

I was there with my family. I have a baby and an 11 year old. He loved the pool area. I was brought a baby crib for the baby. The hotel is very clean. Allot of family activities within walking distance. We walked to Pier 60 and the loved watching the entertainers. Allot of fun for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel's food is very expensive so we ate brakfast and dinner at the restaurant next to the hotel. It was less expensive and the food was great. The restaurant was just to the left of the hotel across the street. Very easy to get too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top