$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 9, 2009

SandPearl Review

Had a Great trip! Hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon,Il
May 5, 2009

Upscale hotel, great location

Hotel beautiful but front desk personnel would not give upgrade even though hotel not very busy, expensive and didn't have ocean view. Location good, music by pool enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BUFFALO, NY
Mar 3, 2009

AWESOME!!! BEAUTIFUL PLACE, GREAT LOCATI

ROOMS WERE THE NICEST ROOM EVER AND EXTREMELY CLEAN AND DONE FABULOUSLY, WE STAYED IN A SUITE AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. COULD NOT ASK FOR ANYTHING BETTER. LOCATION PERFECT COULD WALK TO NICE RESTAURANT AND JUST TO GET A BURGER OR A EXTRELEY NICE RESTAURANT RIGHT DOWN THE STREET. ATE AT THE TIKI BAR AND COULD WALK THE BEACH TO OTHER BEACH BARS. ITS A FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY. WOULD GO BACK IN A HEARTBEAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

AND SHORT DRIVE TO NICE RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Dec 30, 2008

My review of Sandpearl Resort

Our stay was OK nothing spectacular. Had much better in mexico at 3 and 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few small cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

First Class Resort

This property is of the highest quality, but not at exorbitant cost. Our stay was a terrific escape from the hectic and ordinary. We will cetainly return, and in fact will at times stay at the Sand Pearl rather than traveling greater distances. Check-in: Quick and gracious. We were treated like returning favored guests. Staff: Well-trained, cheery and knowledgeable. All were professional and crisp in appearance and professionalism. Hotel: Beautifully designed, constructed and maintained; sparklingly clean - no marks or stains anywhere. Management and staff pride in the facility is obvious. Accommodations: Roomy and well-decorated; furniture and fixtures were of solid quality and attractive. The restaurants are attractive, welcoming and serve great food in the full range of from down home to elegant. Service is well trained and experienced. Pool area and grill was top notch and the beach is beautiful with powdery white sand, clean and well maintained. Pool and grill service was speedy, friendly and accurate. The Sand Pearl was a great find for my wife and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

The service was terrible. ...

The service was terrible. There was one girl working the pool area for food and beverages. When we asked someone else with a Sandpearl shirt on to help us he said I don't work by the pool someone will be around soon. No one came for a long time even with our flag up. We got our own drinks!! No one was ever there for us to help out in any way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 18, 2008

Quiet luxury

The Sand Pearl was new and beautiful. It was more expensive than many other nearby hotels, but we would definitely go back again. Our room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous with both a tub and a separate shower. The pool and beach were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the hotel restaurants, there were plenty of other dining choices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top