$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 31, 2011

I will go back again!

I was in Clear Water beach on day for the vacation. The staff is nice, however, it's 4pm when I arrived the hotel and there is no room avaiable for moving in (their check-in time is 4pm). I need to wait about 10 mins. The room is nice and clean. They served champion whem check-in, which is nice. Pretty pool, walkin to the beach, great location. I wait 15 mins for the valet parking to get my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADVERJAN
Business
memphis,TN
May 24, 2011

MY MONEY IS NO GOOD HERE!

Before confirming reservations on [...]I called the Sand Pearl resort to confirm I would be able to check in to my room before 11am on my check in date . I was told that I would be able to. Two months later I took the long 15 hour drive from Memphis,TN to Clearwater,FL to find that I was not able to check in before 11 am. I was tired and needed a shower and I was forced to roam Clearwater for hours waiting on check in. I was told my cell phone would be called when my room was ready.At 130pm after 5 hours of waiting I got frustrated and returned to the hotel to figure out when my room would be available. It was available but I never got a phone call. The person behind the desk told me I was lucky that I didnt have to wait until 4pm to check in when my reservations were for 11am. This hotel treated me so rudely and as if my money was no good to them. My last day of stay at the Sand Pearl after no accomidation or apology for my inconveniance I was informed that I could pay an extra 75$ to extend my stay to 4pm. This is the reason I was told I was lucky to not have to wait until 4pm to check in. I paid an extra large fee to recieve a ocean view blacony room. I did recieve a balcony however it overviewed a parking garage and garbage cans.What was supposed to be my romantic amazing vacation turned into a stressful not so amazing ordeal that caused me to need a whole new vacation. I will never stay in this hotel again nor recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly next door at the Clear Sky is the most amazing food beverages and service. Their staff is so knowledgable about the great places to visit around the island and the great deals you can get!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 15, 2011

Perfection! Still Smiling!

Well.. it doesn't get any better than the Sandpearl resort. We were treated like royalty. Friendly service, valet parking, mini bar, immaculate room service and the picturesque views of the gulf coast were all perks of this hotel. We spoiled ourselves with spa treatments, drinks by the pool & breakfast in bed! So many restaurants, shops & things to do locally. This place has it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brown Boxer restaurant is a great eatery right across the street from the hotel & very well priced. If you have the time eat at The Columbia Restaurant (10 minutes), it will be the best meal you'll ever have!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Italia
Business
wisconsin
Apr 16, 2011

Very nice family get away

We loved the location we saw all the beauty of the beach the weather was wonderful. we also love the guy they call [...] he is a local who has a golf cart, and he comes gets you and takes you any where you want to go for a small fee, Then he would pick you up at any time. the staff at the sand pearl were awesome from the front desk to the house keeping we loved the fact that we didn't have to rent a car. food was good drinks a little too exspensive but over all we are going back next year[...] very pleased with the service from the Sand pearl i would recomend that resort to anyone with family or just for romantic get away.Thank you [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the pool was just beautiful, the cabana boys were so curtious. very clean pool and just all around awesome.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 10, 2011

Great attention to detail

Great location. Parasailing, jet skis and banana boats right out our door on the beach. Good service on the beach and always smiling staff on hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need to valet park. The hotel has a lot 2 short blocks away that is free.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulosity
Business
Washington D.C.
Feb 22, 2011

Perfect Location

This was a perfect location for a perfect trip. So many restaurants in walking distance. The food at Carreta's was great especially the sushi. Hotel staff was very curteous and remembered us by name even though we were only there for a few days. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place that is on the beach and has everything conveniently located in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack business traveler
Business
anchorage, ak
Jan 7, 2011

Good place

Very nice and clean. Great food at a fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 9, 2010

Amazing Resort

Absolutely wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Springs, MD
Sep 27, 2010

Great Vacation

My husband and I enjoyed the pool and the clean beach, and very nice roomy room. We didn't like the idea that you can see everything in the room as soon as you enter the room including the BED. Not enough privacy when someone leaves and comes back into the room, and if someone is behind them they can see you in bed!!! not good..We were disappointed that everything was an extra charge ex: The Fitness Center, the water in your room. As much as we paid for the room some extras could had been included with your price. Most of the guest went else where to eat breakfast and lunch because your food was very costly. For an example the same fish sandwich down the street was a lot cheaper than the hotel's fish sandwich. Also, our view was okay but I am happy we had ocean view because bay view would had sucked. I don't think anyone should be stuck with bayview for the cost of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine else where because prices are better. And the food is good in the area.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 24, 2010

romantic getaway

We relaxed by the pool and walked the beautiful beach. We watched the sunset with cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice music in the bar at night.

Back to menu Return to top