$342 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram Z
Business
Clearwater Fl
Apr 10, 2012

Sunset at The Sand Pearl near Pier 60

The pool is not your ordinary rectangular pool. There is a gradual slope for the little ones and plenty of shade and sun. The pool service is excellent and it is nice to have an outdoor bar/restauant right next to it on the beach. Watching the sunset while roasting marshmellows at the fire pit and melting them on choclate with graham crackers was a treat. It was nice to have the samore kits available for purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The aquarium, Pier 60 with sunset activities and boat rides available within a short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
365 Caffe Italiano
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Absolutely perfect!

This is it! Want you be treated like a king.? Want you to have all and now? SandPearl Resort is the answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandywing
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great beach hotel

Very nice hotel. I've stayed here a few times, it's probably the nicest property on the Beach. Only two complaints: They could improve on their beds as they are a bit too firm. The service in the Carreta restaurant was slow. I think the staff was short handed. At least this was the case for breakfast/lunch. Also their uniform tops were looking a bit dingy with some visible stains. I noticed this on more than one of the wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask to park offsite if you don't mind a short walk. You'll save $20/day on the valet only parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJSKZ
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great service

We go every years and the amenities and staff are incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurenell
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great Stay!

My husband and I stayed at the Sandpearl for a few days after our wedding. Hotel is beautiful on one of Florida's best beaches. You can walk to some of the best casual dining restaurants in the area (we didn't move our car out of valet for 4 days...) and housekeeping always managed to slip in while we were out of the room. Staff was courteous and pleasant. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Clear Sky Cafe, Frenchy's Rockaway, the Brown Boxer, The Palm Pavillion, and Tate's Island Way Grill. All are within very short walking distance of the hotel and are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vron
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2011

Great anniversary vacation

Nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. The beach and pool area are fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AL
Jul 1, 2011

Sandpearl Resort, Clearwater Beach, FL

It was absolutely perfect place for our private wedding on the beach and ourHoneymoon! Spacious luxury suite, courteous helpful, polite, highly professionalStaff. Prompt outstanding room service. Gorgeous location! Clean, up to dateservices and facilities. Special thanks to Ericafrom marketing and [...]at the front desk! Special thanks to [...]!Highly recommended Resortto all. We Will be Back! THANK YOU!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota,FL
Jul 1, 2011

not that great- not a 4-star

disappointed- I could have done much better with that price we paid. They should charge no more than $150/night. The lobby looked nice- but the surrounding looked ignored. Not sure why. Not kids freindly nor safe. I would stay across the street if I could. I would not pay this money again. Too many extra charges that all add up on top of the nightly stay. They do have good publicity coordinator. They upsell it more than it is worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 31, 2011

I will go back again!

I was in Clear Water beach on day for the vacation. The staff is nice, however, it's 4pm when I arrived the hotel and there is no room avaiable for moving in (their check-in time is 4pm). I need to wait about 10 mins. The room is nice and clean. They served champion whem check-in, which is nice. Pretty pool, walkin to the beach, great location. I wait 15 mins for the valet parking to get my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADVERJAN
Business
memphis,TN
May 24, 2011

MY MONEY IS NO GOOD HERE!

Before confirming reservations on [...]I called the Sand Pearl resort to confirm I would be able to check in to my room before 11am on my check in date . I was told that I would be able to. Two months later I took the long 15 hour drive from Memphis,TN to Clearwater,FL to find that I was not able to check in before 11 am. I was tired and needed a shower and I was forced to roam Clearwater for hours waiting on check in. I was told my cell phone would be called when my room was ready.At 130pm after 5 hours of waiting I got frustrated and returned to the hotel to figure out when my room would be available. It was available but I never got a phone call. The person behind the desk told me I was lucky that I didnt have to wait until 4pm to check in when my reservations were for 11am. This hotel treated me so rudely and as if my money was no good to them. My last day of stay at the Sand Pearl after no accomidation or apology for my inconveniance I was informed that I could pay an extra 75$ to extend my stay to 4pm. This is the reason I was told I was lucky to not have to wait until 4pm to check in. I paid an extra large fee to recieve a ocean view blacony room. I did recieve a balcony however it overviewed a parking garage and garbage cans.What was supposed to be my romantic amazing vacation turned into a stressful not so amazing ordeal that caused me to need a whole new vacation. I will never stay in this hotel again nor recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly next door at the Clear Sky is the most amazing food beverages and service. Their staff is so knowledgable about the great places to visit around the island and the great deals you can get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top