$216 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Excellent stay at Sandpearl!

Everything was on point. One of the BEST hotel stays that I have ever experienced! I could go on... See full review

  • briannad22
  • Jul 14, 2014
Short Adult Getaway

Staff helpful & friendly, very positive attitudes. Stayed in a suite on the 7th floor, actually a... See full review

  • William819
  • Jun 25, 2014
Beachfront resort offers fine dining and a full roster of activities
Gorgeous Gulf views, supersoft sands and elegant dining make the Sandpearl Resort experience one to remember. Guests unwind at The Spa at Sandpearl, or keep themselves moving with sand volleyball or parasailing. Spend an afternoon at the lagoon-style pool, where a calming waterfall and shady cabana might be all it takes to keep some guests entertained. Camp Ridley is specially designed for kids, but grown-ups can take part in resort activities, too -- astronomy, art and cooking are all part of the Sandpearl Resort experience.
Highlights

  • Steps from the beach
  • Massage and body treatments at The Spa at Sandpearl
  • Camp Ridley for guests who are 5 to 11 years old
  • Astronomy Night co-sponsored by Tampa's Museum of Science and Industry

Rooms
Guests make themselves at home at the Sandpearl Resort, where each of 253 guest rooms and suites is designed to reflect the natural beauty of Clearwater Beach. Expect gorgeous views, up-to-date decor and fresh, clean spaces in this nonsmoking hotel. Numerous options are available, from Gulf view or Gulf front guest rooms to the 1,685-square-foot sunset deluxe suite. All feature flat-panel TVs, clock radios with MP3 docking stations, Wi-Fi, a mini bar and refrigerator.
Features

Whether guests want to do nothing or keep moving from dawn to dusk, they find what they're looking for at the Sandpearl Resort. A lagoon-style pool is surrounded by towering palm trees and plenty of lounges perfect for dozing the day away. For more privacy, slip under a poolside cabana.

 

Sandpearl Resort adventure-seekers find wave runners, parasailing and volleyball right on the beach. Just two blocks from the resort, the Clearwater Marina sets guests up with sunset sailing, dinner cruises, dolphin excursions and deep sea fishing.
Dining
Caretta on the Gulf offers beachfront fine dining that has earned the restaurant a AAA four diamond rating. Menu options change seasonally but always feature juicy steaks, as well as fresh, local seafood at the ceviche, sushi and raw bar.
Transportation

  • Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Transportation services available 

Attractions

  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Salvador Dali Museum (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
  • Downtown Tampa (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (30.6 mi/48.2 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space
  • Two ballrooms and boardrooms with panoramic Gulf views
  • Banquet and catering service available

Policies and fees

  • Resort fee: $15 USD daily per room for full use of fitness center, local/toll free calls, daily newspaper, in-room coffee, in-room bottled water, in-room safe, wireless Internet access, shoe shine service, and business center.
  • Valet parking $16 USD per day. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9826 -82.8268
Area served
Clearwater Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport-18 miles-30 minute drive. St. Pete Airport-12 miles-15 minute drive. Limousine, shuttle and taxi service available.
Area description
Sandpearl Resort is located on Clearwater Beach on the Gulf of Mexico. Clearwater Beach is 25 miles west of Tampa, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandpearl Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sandpearl Resort Rooms

Bay View Guest Room
Bay View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Bay View Room overlooks Mandalay Avenue and the surrounding seaside neighborhood and offers a partial view of Mandalay Bay. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows to rest your head.
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Step out onto your private furnished balcony and enjoy the view of the surrounding seaside neighborhood and northern coastline. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows
Gulf View Guest Room
Gulf View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Soak up the sun on your private, furnished balcony overlooking our lagoon style pool with scenic views of the southern coastline and pier. Each Gulf View Room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Guest Room
Gulf Front Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Enjoy the good life as you view spectacular sunsets from your private furnished balcony with direct view of the Gulf of Mexico and lagoon style pool. Each Gulf Front room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Jr. Suite
Gulf Front Jr. Suite offers 1 King Bed. Each Gulf Front Junior Suites offers stunning views of the sugar white sand and clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy spectacular sunsets in 500 sq ft suite, featuring an open sitting area with a queen size sleeper sofa. Its deluxe bathroom offers a soaking tub and separate step in shower.
One Bedroom Resort Suite
One Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king bedded master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Two Bedroom Resort Suite
Two Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The second bedroom offers two queen beds or one king bed. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Gulf Front Accessible Guest Room
ADA compliant guest room with one king bed . Mobility accessible with bathtub with fold down seat and grab rails. ADA features include 18" high toliet, 48" switches,44" open vanity,27" knee space. ADA compliant rooms to be booked by guests with accessible needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Caretta on the Gulf
Sandpearl Resort's signature dining experience. Seasonally inspired cuisine with infusions of international inspirations. A Ceviche & Sushi bar, indoor and outdoor seating with sweeping gulf views sets the scene for the most whimsical of culinary cravings.
Tate Island Grill
Provides guests a barefoot casual beachside setting to enjoy relaxing cuisine in the warmth of the Florida sun.
The Marketplace
Guests may venture to the Marketplace for fresh pastries and Starbuck's coffee before a day on the beach, or grab a fresh salad or sandwich to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJSKZ
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great service

We go every years and the amenities and staff are incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurenell
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great Stay!

My husband and I stayed at the Sandpearl for a few days after our wedding. Hotel is beautiful on one of Florida's best beaches. You can walk to some of the best casual dining restaurants in the area (we didn't move our car out of valet for 4 days...) and housekeeping always managed to slip in while we were out of the room. Staff was courteous and pleasant. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Clear Sky Cafe, Frenchy's Rockaway, the Brown Boxer, The Palm Pavillion, and Tate's Island Way Grill. All are within very short walking distance of the hotel and are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vron
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2011

Great anniversary vacation

Nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. The beach and pool area are fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota,FL
Jul 1, 2011

not that great- not a 4-star

disappointed- I could have done much better with that price we paid. They should charge no more than $150/night. The lobby looked nice- but the surrounding looked ignored. Not sure why. Not kids freindly nor safe. I would stay across the street if I could. I would not pay this money again. Too many extra charges that all add up on top of the nightly stay. They do have good publicity coordinator. They upsell it more than it is worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AL
Jul 1, 2011

Sandpearl Resort, Clearwater Beach, FL

It was absolutely perfect place for our private wedding on the beach and ourHoneymoon! Spacious luxury suite, courteous helpful, polite, highly professionalStaff. Prompt outstanding room service. Gorgeous location! Clean, up to dateservices and facilities. Special thanks to Ericafrom marketing and [...]at the front desk! Special thanks to [...]!Highly recommended Resortto all. We Will be Back! THANK YOU!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 31, 2011

I will go back again!

I was in Clear Water beach on day for the vacation. The staff is nice, however, it's 4pm when I arrived the hotel and there is no room avaiable for moving in (their check-in time is 4pm). I need to wait about 10 mins. The room is nice and clean. They served champion whem check-in, which is nice. Pretty pool, walkin to the beach, great location. I wait 15 mins for the valet parking to get my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADVERJAN
Business
memphis,TN
May 24, 2011

MY MONEY IS NO GOOD HERE!

Before confirming reservations on [...]I called the Sand Pearl resort to confirm I would be able to check in to my room before 11am on my check in date . I was told that I would be able to. Two months later I took the long 15 hour drive from Memphis,TN to Clearwater,FL to find that I was not able to check in before 11 am. I was tired and needed a shower and I was forced to roam Clearwater for hours waiting on check in. I was told my cell phone would be called when my room was ready.At 130pm after 5 hours of waiting I got frustrated and returned to the hotel to figure out when my room would be available. It was available but I never got a phone call. The person behind the desk told me I was lucky that I didnt have to wait until 4pm to check in when my reservations were for 11am. This hotel treated me so rudely and as if my money was no good to them. My last day of stay at the Sand Pearl after no accomidation or apology for my inconveniance I was informed that I could pay an extra 75$ to extend my stay to 4pm. This is the reason I was told I was lucky to not have to wait until 4pm to check in. I paid an extra large fee to recieve a ocean view blacony room. I did recieve a balcony however it overviewed a parking garage and garbage cans.What was supposed to be my romantic amazing vacation turned into a stressful not so amazing ordeal that caused me to need a whole new vacation. I will never stay in this hotel again nor recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly next door at the Clear Sky is the most amazing food beverages and service. Their staff is so knowledgable about the great places to visit around the island and the great deals you can get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 15, 2011

Perfection! Still Smiling!

Well.. it doesn't get any better than the Sandpearl resort. We were treated like royalty. Friendly service, valet parking, mini bar, immaculate room service and the picturesque views of the gulf coast were all perks of this hotel. We spoiled ourselves with spa treatments, drinks by the pool & breakfast in bed! So many restaurants, shops & things to do locally. This place has it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brown Boxer restaurant is a great eatery right across the street from the hotel & very well priced. If you have the time eat at The Columbia Restaurant (10 minutes), it will be the best meal you'll ever have!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Italia
Business
wisconsin
Apr 16, 2011

Very nice family get away

We loved the location we saw all the beauty of the beach the weather was wonderful. we also love the guy they call [...] he is a local who has a golf cart, and he comes gets you and takes you any where you want to go for a small fee, Then he would pick you up at any time. the staff at the sand pearl were awesome from the front desk to the house keeping we loved the fact that we didn't have to rent a car. food was good drinks a little too exspensive but over all we are going back next year[...] very pleased with the service from the Sand pearl i would recomend that resort to anyone with family or just for romantic get away.Thank you [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the pool was just beautiful, the cabana boys were so curtious. very clean pool and just all around awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 10, 2011

Great attention to detail

Great location. Parasailing, jet skis and banana boats right out our door on the beach. Good service on the beach and always smiling staff on hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need to valet park. The hotel has a lot 2 short blocks away that is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top