$285 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paige happy wife
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 14, 2013

By far our favorite hotel

My husband and I visited the sand pearl for our anniversary and we enjoyed every second we were there! The property is beautiful. The staff was great and our room was clean and cozy! We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mag657
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 18, 2013

Lovely hotel

We stayed in a junior suite with a beach view. The view from the balcony couldn't have been better; full on to the ocean. The room, however, was a double queen room, pure and simple, no Junior suite. No extra space, nothing that was any different from any queen room I've ever been in. Was a little disappointed in that aspect. The staff and amenities were wonderful, and the view was to die for. A few things in our room were broken; the coffee pot and the door handle to the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crescentmoonnie
Business
carbondale, Il
Dec 21, 2012

Everything a traveller could want

We were greeted at the entrance by friendly valets and right inside the front door by an aproned attendant offering a mimosa drink or wine. Very courteous desk check in receptionist greeted us and explained the layout. Gorgeous lobby with massive sand sculpture. Immaculately clean gulf view room with a balcony. Even the remote control for the tv had been sanitized. Room service breakfast order was tasty and prompt. I couldn't believe the reasonable cost for this luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandpearl
Business
tampa fl.
Dec 16, 2012

extra fees

I thought that the rate quoted and the quality of the resort were great, what I didn't realize that they charged a $25. fee for coffee and water, and $20. per night per vehicle fee. because we had two vehicles our extra fees for parking and coffee were $65. per day. Had I realized this I would not have stayed at the Sandpearl. I feel that this is a very deceptive practice and that because the $25. is not an option should be added to the room fee (but then they would seem to expensive wouldn't they) as a business I would not want to be part of such a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.A.R.
Business
Leesburg, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Beds Are Like Sleeping On Rocks!

My wife and I decided to stay here due to good reviews. When we got up to our room there was a cigarette and beer bottle caps under the bed. Also the bed was so uncomfortable I was up all night both nights we were there. They did add another mattress pad as they called it. It was more like another sheet. The beach is awesome and the pool is great. Don't stay here unless you are ready to spend some serious cash though. Overall I do like Sand Pearl. They just need better beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisu
Business
Lisu
Aug 15, 2012

Experience

Wonderful place to stay for families and adults. Great pool and easy access to beach. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants also available "jolly trolley"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiteyc
Business
Middleboro,MA
Aug 5, 2012

The Sand pearl resort

not to far from Tampa Airport,Perfect location right on clearwater beach you can walk out of the hotel and you on the white sand beach with jet ski rental right there!!! Really nice and clean room with flatscreen tv and full fridge which is of course over priced if you take anything lol, along with a bill you will get at check out for over $200 just for stuff you might not even use or didnt care about but had too use such as valet parking id rather just park my own car lol but im sure most people wont mind that ,get charged for such as wifi internet i thought complimentary meant free it does at most place not here and bike rental , beach towels for pool which is really shallow maby 4 5 ft deep in the deepest spot, 2 water bottles every day ,coffee etc. stuff i barely used. just expect that extra money bill at check out,but overall a really nice hotel newer then most on the beach, nice friendly staff.with plenty of gift shops and restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of gift shops restaurants etc along the beach whiten walking distance of the hotel

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SB01K
Business
Ohio
Jul 31, 2012

Nice place

Very nice hotel. Lovely beach. Pool is nice but crowded at peak times. Great burgers poolside, other food was just ok. We had a suite with great views. Room was clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Noguera
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 16, 2012

Great Family trip

Great Hotel, and great customer service. My family love the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked Dad and Mom
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 6, 2012

Fun Family Getaway

Our family traveled from across the bridge to enjoy a the fourth of July holiday at the beach. Plenty of activities for the children and the staff was so accomodating. We will make it an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachcomer restaurant was a short walk from the hotel, had delicious food for the children as well as the adults. More upscale.

Back to menu Return to top