$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Sloane
Business
Millstone Twp, NJ
Aug 26, 2013

My family had an amazing time - Loved it.

The hotel was pretty, clean and the staff was friendly. The weather was great which allowed us to enjoy the great pool and beach - Loved it so much. I was so relaxed during my stay. We also loved all the restaurants & activities in walking distance nearby. We would definitely come back to the Sandpearl Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincy Beach Bum
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect weekend trip!

The hotel is beautiful - nicely decorated, clean, and bright. The beach makes this place. It's phenomenal - quiet, clean, and adequately staffed (the gentelman who set out the chairs and cabanas each morning was so friendly#. We even swam near a few dolphins about 15 yards from the shore! The location of the hotel is also ideal. You can walk to the local restaurants #we loved both Forlini's (Italian# and Frenchy's #bar food)), a CVS, and a few souvenir shops. You really don't even need a car...which brings me to my only real complaint. The extra fees. The hotel only has valet parking, which costs an additional $20 per day. The hotel also charges a $25 resort fee for each day of your stay. This seems a bit silly to me. They should just fold that cost into the room rate. Overall, it was a great vacation. We'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forlini's was amazing! Also, we loved Frenchy's on the beach. Fun atmosphere with live music and decent (bar) food!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DQ IN FL
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2013

On the whole a good value

The promotional price was worth it. There were just a few hiccups but overall a pretty good experience. The staff was wonderful and I had the best view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish Wants Adult Time
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Great place. Crowded during the holidays.

My husband and I went back to the Sandpearl for the 4th of July after a nice trip in March. It was still a nice experience, but I would not recommend going during the holidays especially if you do not have children. Half a dozen five year olds in the hot tubs for hours without parental supervision gets to be a drag after a while. I just don’t think it’s a good idea to let little brains boil in hot water like that for long periods of time. Children seemed to have a great time. But, it was difficult for us to find a seat by the pool or the beach. Most of the chairs were “taken” with towels, but no one was actually sitting in the chairs for long periods of time. The staff tried to keep up, but they obviously couldn’t tell who was where and for how long. And, the bathroom by the pool was getting pretty gross after a while. We would have loved to get service by the pool, but they seem too busy trying to clean up after the messes left by the hordes of children. The pool staying open until 10:00pm was a nice touch. But, again, the hot tub was filled with kids even that late at night. The restaurants are nice and overall it’s a beautiful resort. But, they seem to cater more to families and kids rather than paying adults. We might go back, but we’ll stick to off peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tamkat
Business
Marina del Rey
Jul 4, 2013

Amazing and Breathtaking Views!

My fiance and I went to Sandpearl Resort this past week and had the best vacation ever! This resort has it all! Amazing, Friendly and Helpful staff. Great housekeeping. Gym was excellent. Pool and vibe everywhere were just so refreshing and great, we loved every minute of our stay. We had an ocean front sunset view suite and the room was excellent! Good size, breathtaking views, comfy bed and bedding! It was the best vacation ever :) We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride bikes, going North, - it was so much fun riding in the residential areas. The resort offers bike rentals as part of their resort fee, totally worth doing!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' Lady from MI
Business
Michigan
Jun 7, 2013

Great couples getaway

We spent two nights here for a couples getaway and thoroughly enjoyed this off-season visit to this resort and area. The staff was obliging and being greeted with a glass of champagne the minute we walked in the door was just the start to the getaway that we needed and set the tone for our visit. We had planned a lot of activities away from the resort and wished we had not to allow us to take better advantage of all the resort amenities available. Off season visit made this more affordable for us and had great weather without too many crowds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizalejo
Business
Duluth, GA
Apr 17, 2013

Family oriented

I was there with my family. I have a baby and an 11 year old. He loved the pool area. I was brought a baby crib for the baby. The hotel is very clean. Allot of family activities within walking distance. We walked to Pier 60 and the loved watching the entertainers. Allot of fun for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel's food is very expensive so we ate brakfast and dinner at the restaurant next to the hotel. It was less expensive and the food was great. The restaurant was just to the left of the hotel across the street. Very easy to get too.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsyd
Business
Atlanta
Apr 14, 2013

Relaxing family getaway

We return to the Sandpearl at least once a year for a relaxing family getaway. It's a beautiful property with great service, but not stuffy. Families are abundant and welcome, but it's a great place for couples as well. We love to relax by the beautiful pool, have lunch and drinks at the pool bar/restaurant, walk to Rockaway Grill for dinner and sunset, and then enjoy the hotel beach firepit in the evening. We will keep returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockaway Grill has great Cajun grouper!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M and C couple
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 5, 2013

Sand pearl

For the price paid at $300 plus per nite with a resort fee and required valet parking as the only option coupled with a staff that was plentiful but not genuine, this hotel is not a four star experience. And when we had a significant problem with valet that caused us to miss a dinner reservation across town, management did nothing out of the ordinary to recover with us. If you are going to Clearwater Beach choose the Hyatt Regency. We stayed there last year and will return there next year after this disappointing stay at Sandpearl Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clearsky cafe right next door is a hidden gem with great food and impeccable service.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mag657
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 18, 2013

Lovely hotel

We stayed in a junior suite with a beach view. The view from the balcony couldn't have been better; full on to the ocean. The room, however, was a double queen room, pure and simple, no Junior suite. No extra space, nothing that was any different from any queen room I've ever been in. Was a little disappointed in that aspect. The staff and amenities were wonderful, and the view was to die for. A few things in our room were broken; the coffee pot and the door handle to the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top