$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlover Ted
Business
Galveston
May 11, 2014

Great location beware additional charges

Great location on beach. Several "additional" charges that add up quickly such as resort fee $25/ day, parking fee $20/ day, beach umbrellas $25/ day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen V
Business
Hoffman estates, Il
Apr 5, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

We had a wonderful experience at the SandPearl Resort. It exceeded all our expectations. The staff very helpful and courteous. The resort very well maintained and clean. A wonderful view of the Gulf and close Peir 60. We would definitely go back to the Sandpearl Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christa1973
Business
Suburbs of Philly
Apr 3, 2014

Amazing!

Stayed for a couple of days with my mom for a quick getaway from PA snow. They were able to upgrade our room without charge to oceanfront with balcony, offered champagne upon arrival. Beautiful from top to bottom. Friendly staff, amazing beach front grille, yoga on the beach, lots of amenities. But you get what you pay for. Beware the 25 per ya resort fee. If you use the spa...triple cost for services but not necessarily triple the quality. I would go back again. It was not such great weather but just being on this beautiful place made me so happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobster pot has a Mac n cheese lobster dish that was amazing. Gouda cheese and a whole lobster tail on top.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter Getaway Man
Business
Minnepolis, MN
Mar 31, 2014

Impressive getaway Spot

Went on a trip with my family to celebrate my parents recent retirement and my sister having a child. I wanted to stay some place separate as I was bringing my girlfirend and we found a great deal for The Sandpearl. It was a very impressive stay and it got me many browny points with the lady and family. I had them come to the restaurant there for dinner which was great and we had a great time on the pool/beach. Awesome service, awesome place for kids! Very good family place and a place to go to avoid spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Four day break
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2014

Great for family and young children

My toddler loved the pool and activity center had many pool toys and beach toys. Staff was super helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiMi2009
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 23, 2014

A Gem on a beautiful beach

Just came back from a week in Clearwater at the Sand Pearland lucked out with a warm sunny visit. This hotel is very nice, a child friendly pool set on a white sandy beach perfect for walking. One night they played a large screen movie "Wreck it Ralph" for children at the pool. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and the hotel has provided a perfect setting in their two restaurants for viewing it. They have a nice gas fire pit on beach for roasting marshmallows! The restaurants are pricey but good food and they have a very nice wine list and with good drinks. My one complaint would be the bed pillows. Need to get better quality pillows, a good nights rest depends on it! Otherwise had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim carrey
Business
fort lauderdale
Dec 10, 2013

Wedding fun

High end hotel with most amenities. A few extra fees added $25.00 for internet and bottled water that were not disclosed but other than that a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

island grill at the beach

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna the madre
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 24, 2013

Family Vacation gone wrong!

My mother and I traveled over 24 hours just to get to this hotel we were traveling from Pennsylvania. We had let them know months in advance that we would be early arrival which they told us that would be fine and that they would accommodate us. We arrived at the hotel around 11 and were notified we could not check in and had to wait. They took our luggage and told us they would let us know when it was available. They told us we could wait on the beach. We proceeded to the beach where we found chairs and umbrellas and were approached by someone telling us we had to pay 25$ extra if we wanted to continue to use the beach chairs & umbrella and that it was not included in our rooms package. Not only did we have to pay 25$ extra the chairs were filthy to the point of where I wouldn't even let my dog sit on one if he was there. FInally when we got to our room the kitchen that we were told was fully stocked didn't even have a coffee cup for me to drink out of. There also were no grocery stores located close by to get what we needed. So we would have to drive another 1hr just to get to a store. The beach was filthy, littered with debris, as well as the pool area. To get a cocktail in a timely fashion was out of the question. Also the tate island grill was "out to lunch" basically they acted like you were the most annoying customer they ever dealt with before you even spoke a word to them. The service was so slow and horrible I could not believe it. The only good part about our trip was our encounters with the housekeeping staff who attended to us in any way they could. The woman named Lucy who is the manager took time out of her day to drive my mother to a grocery store and help her. She was so kind and refreshing. Also the room service staff was outstanding! Anything we needed was sent up in a timely fashion with politeness and a smile. We graciously tipped all staff. Unfortunately, inconsequential things, yet personal items were taken from us by staff. The response from management was so poor, that it was reprehensible. We never asked for room service in the housekeeping department. We kept the privacy sign on our door throughout our stay. All we required was privacy and security. That did not happen. The management did not handle any issue and insisted that their employees were not thieves. What little management that bothered to communicate was so rude and protective of their staff, they had no ear for their poor service and theft of guests. They would not even give us a corporate number to report such. General Manager Eric Waltz non-existant. Scott Lorah. An obnoxious manager who defended employee theft. Boo hiss. What a horrible hotel experience for 10,000$ for a weeks stay in a two bedroom suite. Will never return to this hotel. Sandpearl hotel, learn. We as hotel guests don't owe you anything but respect which we did not receive any of. We already paid you for our right to be respected as hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachcomber, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! only a short walk accross the street from this horrible hotel!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sissy18
Business
cleveland, ohio
Sep 24, 2013

great location , a bit pricey

great place to stay. right on beach. unexpected costs were a bummer-amenities $25/day and valet $20/day wish those were added when I booked instead of when I arrived. Room garbage was only emptied every couple days. Breakfast buffet is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont bother renting a car. we could walk or take the trolley to wherever we needed to go

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Kelly
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 9, 2013

Great way to end Labor Day Holiday

My wife and I go to Clearwater Beach on a regular basis and have always said we need to stay hear one time so we finaly did. Great place, great location, worth the money if you like nice hotel with all the amenities. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top