$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Sandpearl Resort

4 stars
View map of 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
77 reviews
Getaway

Great in town getaway. The beach location was amazing the staff was helpful and the food was great. See full review

  • Kory sheets
  • Apr 18, 2015
great hotel

we had a great time. It was everything I excepted and some. Thank you sand pearl for the... See full review

  • Tyson W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Gorgeous Gulf views, supersoft sands and elegant dining make the Sandpearl Resort experience one to remember. Guests unwind at The Spa at Sandpearl, or keep themselves moving with sand volleyball or parasailing. Spend an afternoon at the lagoon-style pool, where a calming waterfall and shady cabana might be all it takes to keep some guests entertained. Camp Ridley is specially designed for kids, but grown-ups can take part in resort activities, too -- astronomy, art and cooking are all part of the Sandpearl Resort experience.
Dining
Caretta on the Gulf offers beachfront fine dining that has earned the restaurant a AAA four diamond rating. Menu options change seasonally but always feature juicy steaks, as well as fresh, local seafood at the ceviche, sushi and raw bar.
Rooms
Guests make themselves at home at the Sandpearl Resort, where each of 253 guest rooms and suites is designed to reflect the natural beauty of Clearwater Beach. Expect gorgeous views, up-to-date decor and fresh, clean spaces in this nonsmoking hotel. Numerous options are available, from Gulf view or Gulf front guest rooms to the 1,685-square-foot sunset deluxe suite. All feature flat-panel TVs, clock radios with MP3 docking stations, Wi-Fi, a mini bar and refrigerator.
Property features

Whether guests want to do nothing or keep moving from dawn to dusk, they find what they're looking for at the Sandpearl Resort. A lagoon-style pool is surrounded by towering palm trees and plenty of lounges perfect for dozing the day away. For more privacy, slip under a poolside cabana.

 

Sandpearl Resort adventure-seekers find wave runners, parasailing and volleyball right on the beach. Just two blocks from the resort, the Clearwater Marina sets guests up with sunset sailing, dinner cruises, dolphin excursions and deep sea fishing.
Highlights

  • Steps from the beach
  • Massage and body treatments at The Spa at Sandpearl
  • Camp Ridley for guests who are 5 to 11 years old
  • Astronomy Night co-sponsored by Tampa's Museum of Science and Industry

Nearby attractions

  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Salvador Dali Museum (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
  • Downtown Tampa (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (30.6 mi/48.2 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space
  • Two ballrooms and boardrooms with panoramic Gulf views
  • Banquet and catering service available

Transportation

  • Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Transportation services available 

Policies

  • Resort fee: $15 USD daily per room for full use of fitness center, local/toll free calls, daily newspaper, in-room coffee, in-room bottled water, in-room safe, wireless Internet access, shoe shine service, and business center.
  • Valet parking $16 USD per day. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandpearl Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$171
4.4 / 5 71 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.0 / 5 304 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.5 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.1 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$133
4.1 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$145
3.6 / 5 79 reviews

Sandpearl Resort Rooms

Bay View Guest Room
Bay View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Bay View Room overlooks Mandalay Avenue and the surrounding seaside neighborhood and offers a partial view of Mandalay Bay. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows to rest your head.
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony
Coastal View Guest Room with Balcony offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Step out onto your private furnished balcony and enjoy the view of the surrounding seaside neighborhood and northern coastline. Each guest room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows
Gulf View Guest Room
Gulf View Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Soak up the sun on your private, furnished balcony overlooking our lagoon style pool with scenic views of the southern coastline and pier. Each Gulf View Room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Guest Room
Gulf Front Guest Room offers 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Enjoy the good life as you view spectacular sunsets from your private furnished balcony with direct view of the Gulf of Mexico and lagoon style pool. Each Gulf Front room is appointed with luxurious linens and soft pillows.
Gulf Front Jr. Suite
Gulf Front Jr. Suite offers 1 King Bed. Each Gulf Front Junior Suites offers stunning views of the sugar white sand and clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy spectacular sunsets in 500 sq ft suite, featuring an open sitting area with a queen size sleeper sofa. Its deluxe bathroom offers a soaking tub and separate step in shower.
One Bedroom Resort Suite
One Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king bedded master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Two Bedroom Resort Suite
Two Bedroom Resort Suite: This suite is soon to be your home away from home. The spacious living area offers a queen size sleeper sofa, dining table for four, and a state of the art kitchen with full size, stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a little relaxation in king master bedroom with a deluxe bathroom with jetted tub, separate step in shower and dual vanities. The second bedroom offers two queen beds or one king bed. The suite also features a washer and dryer.
Gulf Front Accessible Guest Room
ADA compliant guest room with one king bed . Mobility accessible with bathtub with fold down seat and grab rails. ADA features include 18" high toliet, 48" switches,44" open vanity,27" knee space. ADA compliant rooms to be booked by guests with accessible needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Caretta on the Gulf
Sandpearl Resort's signature dining experience. Seasonally inspired cuisine with infusions of international inspirations. A Ceviche & Sushi bar, indoor and outdoor seating with sweeping gulf views sets the scene for the most whimsical of culinary cravings.
Tate Island Grill
Provides guests a barefoot casual beachside setting to enjoy relaxing cuisine in the warmth of the Florida sun.
The Marketplace
Guests may venture to the Marketplace for fresh pastries and Starbuck's coffee before a day on the beach, or grab a fresh salad or sandwich to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sandpearl Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsyd
Family
Atlanta
Apr 14, 2013

Relaxing family getaway

We return to the Sandpearl at least once a year for a relaxing family getaway. It's a beautiful property with great service, but not stuffy. Families are abundant and welcome, but it's a great place for couples as well. We love to relax by the beautiful pool, have lunch and drinks at the pool bar/restaurant, walk to Rockaway Grill for dinner and sunset, and then enjoy the hotel beach firepit in the evening. We will keep returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockaway Grill has great Cajun grouper!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kory sheets
Couples
Tampa
Apr 18, 2015

Getaway

Great in town getaway. The beach location was amazing the staff was helpful and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyson W.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great hotel

we had a great time. It was everything I excepted and some. Thank you sand pearl for the experience! I didn't mind the 25 a dollar charge for water and wifi but it would have been nice to known. Overall it was a great spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole G.
Family
Palm Harbor
Jan 12, 2015

Incredible Quick Getaway

My husband and I live in the local area but have returned to Sandpearl many times since this trip for a quick staycation. This hotel is incredible! We have often planned to dine of site or participate in activities off of hotel property only to stay on site everytime - there is just no reason to leave. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

claim your chair by the pool early!

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkRR
Friends
Trumbull, Ct.
Nov 17, 2014

Weekend stay

I felt the hotel stay wash very enjoyable. We went to a wedding on the beach at the hotel and everything was well done. At the wedding the waiters did an excellent job. I felt the meal was just okay nothing special. When I checked in I did not get a King bed as my confirmation said I was getting. They said since I did not book direct they would not be able to guarantee i got one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar in the Hotel was fun

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset NAM
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 23, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The beach in clearwater is amazing, the hotel and grounds are beautiful and there are a ton of amenities. Some things I didnt like: the hotel daily fee of 25$, the parking is also $20 so be sure to add $45 on top of your stay. I also didnt like that the waiter or servers never came to the beach area to ask if we needed anything like a drink some food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coti
Couples
Lafayette, Louisiana
Aug 14, 2014

Getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were very clean and nice! Very family orientated with lots of activities for the kids. Well worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
briannad22
Couples
Indianapolis
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent stay at Sandpearl!

Everything was on point. One of the BEST hotel stays that I have ever experienced! I could go on and on about all the great things Sandpearl offers, but it would never end. Thanks for great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobster Pot! Best lobster tail I have ever had.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William819
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Jun 25, 2014

Short Adult Getaway

Staff helpful & friendly, very positive attitudes. Stayed in a suite on the 7th floor, actually a fully furnished 1 bedroom apt/condo including a complete kitchen. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a rental car. Just about everything is within a nice walk. Rent a car for just a day if you want to explore the surrounding area.

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOCT
Family
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2014

Good to be back

It was good to be back at the hotel. Great place. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining at the hotel and just a short walk away

Review of Sandpearl Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntDia
Couples
New Jersey
May 27, 2014

Great location

The hotel complimented the beauty of Clearwater Beach. The accommodations and service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top