$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Quality Hotel Beach Resort

2 stars
655 S. Gulfview Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned... See full review

  • Mrsnosborne
  • Mar 10, 2014
It was a good Family getaway

The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff and a little beach which was fine for us. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2011
Quality Hotel welcomes a mixture of leisure and corporate guests. Conveniently located one mile south of the Clearwater Marina and Pier 60, where there is an assortment of water recreation, restaurants, shops, and much more. This hotel offers rooms with either a private balcony or patio. All rooms have been newly remodeled, Feb. 2008 and include new furniture, bedding, carpet, draperies, granite counter tops, cultural marble bath surrounds, porcelain tile in bathroom and balcony/patio, flat panel LCD TVs and much more. Guest can enjoy our sun deck with splash pool, lounge chairs, and poolside bar that overlooks the beach. Hotel requires valid credit card that matches guest name upon check-in. Parking Limit:One vehicle allowed per room. Parking Fee: 10 USD per day plus tax. Swimming pool will be closed 1/09/2013 to 1/30/2013.

Hotel Map

27.9668 -82.8255
Nearby airports
St Ptrsbrg/Clwtr Intl Arpt, (PIE), 17.00, MI, E; Tampa Intl. Arpt., (TPA), 20.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Beach Front

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxator
clearwater , FL
Nov 5, 2013

nice simple good location

the location was nice and the beach was very close. Had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yoverjp
Zephyrhills, Fl
Mar 14, 2013

Spring Break with Grandaughter and a Sister

Got an upgrade to gulf view. Awesome view. Staff at desk very helpful. Fellow putting out umbrellas and chairs is top notch. Nice mix of residents, not rowdy spring breakers, just some nice ones. break down 33% breakers (that age) 33% family with kids 33% grey hair complimentery coffee, tea is great. Nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop in hotel. Other places to eat real close. Shopping across the street. Walgreens across the street. Trolly stop right out front. Hotel right on the beach. View devine. Saw dolphins twicein one day of one night stay. I love this place. Stayed ther with friends and family 3 times since 2010. nice pool also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland, USA
Oct 10, 2011

It was a good Family getaway

The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff and a little beach which was fine for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susdanjul
Tampa
Aug 6, 2011

Enjoyable Stay

Great time! Spent time on the beach, gulf, and the pool! Beds were very comfy. One bad thing -- extra charge of $10.00 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Dec 30, 2009

Great place to stay

Great value. Stayed 3 days over xmas and all was as promised. Very comfortable beds; clean, quiet room; nice bath - granite/ceramic tile; used the balcony often even with city view, but note the balcony is small; tiki bar had happy hour live music - acoustic guitar, very enjoyable; 2 hotels down, Sheppard's had live music for lunch at their bar - calypso, on xmas day, too; can walk to Pier 60, about a mile; took a great jet boat excursion - a blast!; best restaurant - Clear Sky, best to drive as it is on the north end of town - about 2 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hollych
San Francisco, CA
Dec 13, 2009

Nice hotel

Our room was clean and decently spacious, with two double beds, a two person table, a microfridge, and a 32" flat panel tv. The pool looked nice, but we weren't able to enjoy it due to the persistent rain. The beach is small but pretty. To find bigger waves and enough beach for a walk, you have to go up the street a few blocks and then back over to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2009

Unbeatable Value!

This was our third time at the hotel. We absolutely love the location, the price is within our budget, the room is clean and spacious, the mini-fridge and microwave come in very handy. But, most of all, the view is SPECTACULAR! The ocean-front rooms provide the most gorgeous view. You get to see the party boats, etc. And this time, I got to see dolphins in the distance! Restaurants and malls are close by. It's also fun to go to Pier 60 at sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great dining everywhere, but best of all, IHOP is in the hotel's lobby area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and Hannah
Menasha, WI
Jul 10, 2009

The reviews were right on!

This was my first beach vacation. I enjoyed walking along the beach when ever I felt like. We didn't rent a car so sight seeing was limited. We did take the suncoast bus to Madeira Beach where we visited John's Pass. It is a large dock area where boats start and stop at, we ate at Bubba Gump's which was ok, I think the Delgosia Italian resturant may have been better, I read it was a local favorite. My 18 year old daughter,who I was traveling with enjoyed watching the the pelicans that sat around there.We had a sweet treat at Kilwins chocolate shop, she had a cone and I had a stick pretsil dipped in carmel,pecans and drizzled with chocalate which was very good, we also bought some peanut butter fudge,which had no chocolate on it! We have had peanut butter fudge before that we had to eat through a lot of chocolate first, we were pleased to see this was only peanut butter. Most of the stores there are typical tourist traps though. The water on the channel was warm, so was the gulf water. Which I enjoyed because it still allows you to cool off,but not freeze when getting in. For the most part its clean, but I wish smokers would stop putting there butts out in public, do they think the world is their person ashtray? Makes me sick to see our beautiful world littered with butts, found on beach, parking lots, streets, etc. I also saw a condom floating in the water close to the shore. The local people come to the channel area,which is what this hotel is located on,and dock at the beach directly in front of the hotel, and this was over the 4th of July holiday, much celebration was done, the hotel staff is very consciencious about this, and pick up the little piggy's litter daily, too bad people don't pick up after themselves better, I'm sure some do, its just the ones that don't that ruin it for everyone else. The only bad thing I can say about the hotel room was the bathroom is very small where the sink is, and traveling with an 18y/o girl, well need I say more. But you don't do a beach trip and sit in the room. We had some good food, the Ihop is right down stairs and my daughter enjoyed that, I try to watch my weight, so anywhere you eat is challenging to make healthy choices. We did have alittle trouble with the toilet and one call to front desk and they were on it really fast and very polite. The hair blower only had cold air,so they were quick to bring a portable in. Really nice and friendly staff. The Pier 60 is close(1 mile) along with the marina which is right across the street form the Pier if you want to do a Dolphin excursion or snorkling. We however didn't get to do the snorking one as the boat was "out for maintenance" the day we chose,which was the day before we were leaving. If I would do it again, I'd do the Caladesi Island trip,which only goes out at 9AM and you need to make reservations by 8pm the night before, again alittle late for that. All in all, I'd stay there again if I ever do another beach trip to the gulf side of Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 1 hotel away from Shephards resort, they have a 10.00 breakfast buffet that has everything you might possibly want on it, personalized omlets, made while you wait waffels,fruit,cereal,etc. My daughter enjoyed that because she is very picky. I on the other hand don't eat that much food, so ordered off the menue. They had an early evening dinner buffet for 18.00 which had many things to choose from, crab legs,ham and prime ribbed sliced by chef, oysters, clams, grouper, chicken, soups,salads, tons of desserts,soft serve ice cream/toppings. I ate seaweed that had a sesame seed sauce of some sort that was wonderful(never had seaweed before in my life, also pickled ginger which I never heard of and it was also very good. My daughter got a T-shirt also form shephards that she loves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired from Colorado
Canon City, CO
Jun 3, 2009

WONDERFUL!

Best hotel for its value, location (on the beach) and so clean. Staff could not be friendlier. The room was spotless. It appeared to be new. We've been to other hotels on Clearwater Beach but this was by the far the very best. If you are looking for someplace clean, very reasonably priced, on the beach with a pool, this is the place to be for everyone - couples, singles, families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 26, 2009

Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach

We learned that Clearwater Beach is a party town, perhaps particularly over Memorial Day weekend. This made for lots of late night noises/disturbances in the hotel. We plan to stay on Sand Key next time, which seems more family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search