$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Quality Hotel Beach Resort

2 stars
655 S. Gulfview Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned... See full review

  • Mrsnosborne
  • Mar 10, 2014
It was a good Family getaway

The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff and a little beach which was fine for us. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2011
Quality Hotel welcomes a mixture of leisure and corporate guests. Conveniently located one mile south of the Clearwater Marina and Pier 60, where there is an assortment of water recreation, restaurants, shops, and much more. This hotel offers rooms with either a private balcony or patio. All rooms have been newly remodeled, Feb. 2008 and include new furniture, bedding, carpet, draperies, granite counter tops, cultural marble bath surrounds, porcelain tile in bathroom and balcony/patio, flat panel LCD TVs and much more. Guest can enjoy our sun deck with splash pool, lounge chairs, and poolside bar that overlooks the beach. Hotel requires valid credit card that matches guest name upon check-in. Parking Limit:One vehicle allowed per room. Parking Fee: 10 USD per day plus tax. Swimming pool will be closed 1/09/2013 to 1/30/2013.

Hotel Map

27.9668 -82.8255
Nearby airports
St Ptrsbrg/Clwtr Intl Arpt, (PIE), 17.00, MI, E; Tampa Intl. Arpt., (TPA), 20.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Beach Front

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wink303
massachusettes
Jul 27, 2014

ok stay

No amenities, e.g., internet access, fitness. Had to go to a sister hotel to check e-mail. Bathroom was shabby. Long wait for elevator. Pool towels in room not replaced regularly. I believe this hotel was shown to be 3 or 4 star on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsnosborne
Palm Harbor, Fl
Mar 10, 2014

First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned about parking when we got there because of it being Spring Break but there was never an issue. The security at the front parking lot was friendly and helpful as was the front desk clerks. We will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxator
clearwater , FL
Oct 8, 2013

Simple, Convienent getaway

It was fine a bit overly priced but I guess you pay more for the location rather then the actual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando Fl
May 13, 2011

Needs updating

Room was adequate,although bathroom was tiny. Carpeting in corridors needs replacing looked very old and tired even grubby. Staff were friendly. Would not choose to stay there again, although it was ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby joe
vancouver, WA
Apr 11, 2011

honey moon

great place friendly workers convinient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

post corner pizza just up the road has some of the best pizza!

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermilion, OH
Dec 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel and our room was as described. The only thing that I could really complain about is that the room didn't seem to have any insulation for noise. The hallways echoed loudly and you could hear every movement made in the hallways outside our room, otherwise the room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was very clean and the private beach was great. It was nice to have the sandy beach right outside the hotel. This hotel is close to the shopping centers and short walk to the pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to dinner, to shopping and to the water activities from jet ski rentals to sightseeing tours.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2010

The best deal for your money.

This was our fourth or fifth time there and we will always go back. We spent a delightful afternoon at John's Pass Village. The Walgreens across the street from the hotel is so incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cesare on the Beach serves wonderful food and it is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
milwaukee, wisconsin
Apr 26, 2010

convenient location

staff were unfriendly and did not appear to care about the guests. We asked for extra packets of coffee in our room and this was ignored. No one told us that you needed to pay for the use of the hotels lounge chairs, we had to find that out on our own. The entertainment was less than noteworthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Mar 3, 2010

Excellent value

Better than two star; on beach with pool and poolside bar. Rooms updated and overall very good value in season. We did minor upgrade to partial water view. Lucked out with incredible sunset from balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hope Valley, RI
Oct 15, 2009

Great staff and service.

We were there for a wedding, with many of the family and friends staying at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and put up with large groups of us celebrating at the pool, etc. The combination of pool and beach was wonderful, with mega drug store across the street to supply anything you could need, and an Ihop attached to the hotel if you did not want to travel for inexpensive food. Rooms clean and soundproof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina and pier less than a mile away, with several good restaurants close as well.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search