$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Quality Hotel Beach Resort

2 stars
655 S. Gulfview Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
97 reviews
First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned... See full review

  • Mrsnosborne
  • Mar 10, 2014
It was a good Family getaway

The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff and a little beach which was fine for us. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2011
Quality Hotel welcomes a mixture of leisure and corporate guests. Conveniently located one mile south of the Clearwater Marina and Pier 60, where there is an assortment of water recreation, restaurants, shops, and much more. This hotel offers rooms with either a private balcony or patio. All rooms have been newly remodeled, Feb. 2008 and include new furniture, bedding, carpet, draperies, granite counter tops, cultural marble bath surrounds, porcelain tile in bathroom and balcony/patio, flat panel LCD TVs and much more. Guest can enjoy our sun deck with splash pool, lounge chairs, and poolside bar that overlooks the beach. Hotel requires valid credit card that matches guest name upon check-in. Parking Limit:One vehicle allowed per room. Parking Fee: 10 USD per day plus tax. Swimming pool will be closed 1/09/2013 to 1/30/2013.

Hotel Map

27.9668 -82.8255
Nearby airports
St Ptrsbrg/Clwtr Intl Arpt, (PIE), 17.00, MI, E; Tampa Intl. Arpt., (TPA), 20.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Beach Front

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lubbock, TX
May 8, 2009

Great stay for the money

Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, hotel was very well kept. Nice beach area right out the door. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2010

The best deal for your money.

This was our fourth or fifth time there and we will always go back. We spent a delightful afternoon at John's Pass Village. The Walgreens across the street from the hotel is so incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cesare on the Beach serves wonderful food and it is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
May 8, 2009

Quality Inn at Clearwater Beach

Loved it. Great view, great beach, great weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2009

Unbeatable Value!

This was our third time at the hotel. We absolutely love the location, the price is within our budget, the room is clean and spacious, the mini-fridge and microwave come in very handy. But, most of all, the view is SPECTACULAR! The ocean-front rooms provide the most gorgeous view. You get to see the party boats, etc. And this time, I got to see dolphins in the distance! Restaurants and malls are close by. It's also fun to go to Pier 60 at sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great dining everywhere, but best of all, IHOP is in the hotel's lobby area.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired from Colorado
Canon City, CO
Jun 3, 2009

WONDERFUL!

Best hotel for its value, location (on the beach) and so clean. Staff could not be friendlier. The room was spotless. It appeared to be new. We've been to other hotels on Clearwater Beach but this was by the far the very best. If you are looking for someplace clean, very reasonably priced, on the beach with a pool, this is the place to be for everyone - couples, singles, families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mt. Juliet
Aug 6, 2008

Great value for the price

Very satisfied with the hotel. Great value for the price. Beach was smaller than I expected. Great location. Staff was friendly. IHOP was attached to hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sand Key Park has the best view of the sunset nearby.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

GREAT LOCATION

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, THE BALCONY HAD A GREAT VIEW. THERE WAS A NICE BAR AND BEACH AREA IN THE BACK OF THE HOTEL. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO TRAVELERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2009

Unbeatable Value!

This was our third time at the hotel. We absolutely love the location, the price is within our budget, the room is clean and spacious, the mini-fridge and microwave come in very handy. But, most of all, the view is SPECTACULAR! The ocean-front rooms provide the most gorgeous view. You get to see the party boats, etc. And this time, I got to see dolphins in the distance! Restaurants and malls are close by. It's also fun to go to Pier 60 at sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great dining everywhere, but best of all, IHOP is in the hotel's lobby area.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsnosborne
Palm Harbor, Fl
Mar 10, 2014

First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned about parking when we got there because of it being Spring Break but there was never an issue. The security at the front parking lot was friendly and helpful as was the front desk clerks. We will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2010

The best deal for your money.

This was our fourth or fifth time there and we will always go back. We spent a delightful afternoon at John's Pass Village. The Walgreens across the street from the hotel is so incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cesare on the Beach serves wonderful food and it is a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top