$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Quality Hotel Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 655 S. Gulfview Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Last minute get-away

We were down for two days. Hotel was clean. Construction going on next door to hotel, but noise was... See full review

  • Susie
  • Feb 4, 2015
First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned... See full review

  • Mrsnosborne
  • Mar 10, 2014
Quality Hotel welcomes a mixture of leisure and corporate guests. Conveniently located one mile south of the Clearwater Marina and Pier 60, where there is an assortment of water recreation, restaurants, shops, and much more. This hotel offers rooms with either a private balcony or patio. All rooms have been newly remodeled, Feb. 2008 and include new furniture, bedding, carpet, draperies, granite counter tops, cultural marble bath surrounds, porcelain tile in bathroom and balcony/patio, flat panel LCD TVs and much more. Guest can enjoy our sun deck with splash pool, lounge chairs, and poolside bar that overlooks the beach. Hotel has Valet Parking ONLY: $15.00 USD per day. Construction underway nearby. Only one vehicle permitted to park per room. Hotel requires a valid credit card and ID upon check-in for all guests. ID must match name on credit card. Guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age. This hotel does not participate in the free Q Breakfast program. However, there is a beautiful IHOP restaurant located within the hotel for all your breakfast, lunch and dinner needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2007

Great Place to Get Away

I have visited Quality Hotel on the Beach several times, and each visit is wonderful. The front desk staff is very accomodating and friendly. My last visit was especially nice because the hotel is undergoing a renovation and my room, overlooking the bay,was beautiful. My father lives in Port Richey and I stay at the Quality Hotel whenever I am in town. It is the perfect getaway for a few days of rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great gift and sovenir shops across the street from the hotel, and the International House of Pancakes, right off the lobby, has excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland, USA
Oct 10, 2011

It was a good Family getaway

The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff and a little beach which was fine for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsnosborne
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
Mar 10, 2014

First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned about parking when we got there because of it being Spring Break but there was never an issue. The security at the front parking lot was friendly and helpful as was the front desk clerks. We will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

My review of Quality Hotel On The Beach

very nice view over the pool and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

nice beach good for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired from Colorado
Business
Canon City, CO
Jun 3, 2009

WONDERFUL!

Best hotel for its value, location (on the beach) and so clean. Staff could not be friendlier. The room was spotless. It appeared to be new. We've been to other hotels on Clearwater Beach but this was by the far the very best. If you are looking for someplace clean, very reasonably priced, on the beach with a pool, this is the place to be for everyone - couples, singles, families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2010

The best deal for your money.

This was our fourth or fifth time there and we will always go back. We spent a delightful afternoon at John's Pass Village. The Walgreens across the street from the hotel is so incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cesare on the Beach serves wonderful food and it is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 17, 2007

Great value

Newly remodeled, clean, comfortable, and very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP in the hotel for breakfast, and good seafood restaurant nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Very convenient for families

Easy and convenient if you have little kids. IHOP right in the hotel lobby made meals easy, excellent pool/beach access, clean beach, Walgreens across the street, and Pier 60 with playground is within walking distance. The beds are high, though, which made me nervous with 2 kids under 3, so next time I will request a cot and put the mattress on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
May 8, 2009

Great stay for the money

Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, hotel was very well kept. Nice beach area right out the door. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 8, 2009

Quality Inn at Clearwater Beach

Loved it. Great view, great beach, great weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top