$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Quality Hotel Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 655 S. Gulfview Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Napping Vacationers
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Mar 25, 2009

Quality inn

Great time! Rooms were cleaned Early so once we were back from the Beach/Pool we could Nap! Nicely renovated rooms. Large. Nice sitting outside patio. Pool always clean. Can't say enough! LOTS of seafood resturants near and staff directed us to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS to due within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Excellent Value For Your Money

My husband and I had unknowingly stayed at the Quality Hotel on the Beach previously - before they upgraded the hotel from inn to hotel and before they added the pool and IHOP restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the new amenities. We had a very comfortable oceanfront room with a spectacular view! The room also had a mini-fridge and a microwave oven. They featured an artist by the pool every afternoon who was simply wonderful - therefore, we had free daily entertainment. They provided free coffee and tea all day long. They also provided free beach towels. The staff was great. There are many area restaurants and the Clearwater Mall is very close by - maybe 15 minutes by car. And most importantly (although not to me), they have rooms where smoking is allowed and that was very important to my husband. We cannot wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Clearwater Mall featuring a Super Target is a short drive away. Our favorite supermarket, Publix, is also a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland
Sep 21, 2008

Over-priced, nice hotel

Can't beat the location. No real food options without leaving the grounds. Absolute worst coffee in the world is put in the rooms. No continental breakfast. Not even a packaged doughnut. Minimal soap, shampoo and other items. Basic cable TV. Great room. No ice machine on the floor. Ice machine on the first floor barely worked. For the price I paid, I should have had a lot better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some good seafood back up the road. The Castaway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Juliet
Aug 6, 2008

Great value for the price

Very satisfied with the hotel. Great value for the price. Beach was smaller than I expected. Great location. Staff was friendly. IHOP was attached to hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sand Key Park has the best view of the sunset nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Very convenient for families

Easy and convenient if you have little kids. IHOP right in the hotel lobby made meals easy, excellent pool/beach access, clean beach, Walgreens across the street, and Pier 60 with playground is within walking distance. The beds are high, though, which made me nervous with 2 kids under 3, so next time I will request a cot and put the mattress on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

My review of Quality Hotel On The Beach

very nice view over the pool and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

nice beach good for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 28, 2008

Convenient to everything in Clearwater

WE enjoyed our stay even though we couldn't use the beach when we were there due to the weather. Everything was clean and neat -- picked up and so Florida. We had a storm and a cold front while there, but did manage to get some outside by the pool time while there. Breakfast in the attached IHOP was delicious and convenient. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand Key park is visible from the hotel -- beautiful and right on the gulf. Could be a nice walk although it's over a causeway and we chose to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2007

Great Place to Get Away

I have visited Quality Hotel on the Beach several times, and each visit is wonderful. The front desk staff is very accomodating and friendly. My last visit was especially nice because the hotel is undergoing a renovation and my room, overlooking the bay,was beautiful. My father lives in Port Richey and I stay at the Quality Hotel whenever I am in town. It is the perfect getaway for a few days of rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great gift and sovenir shops across the street from the hotel, and the International House of Pancakes, right off the lobby, has excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 17, 2007

Great value

Newly remodeled, clean, comfortable, and very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP in the hotel for breakfast, and good seafood restaurant nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

GREAT LOCATION

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, THE BALCONY HAD A GREAT VIEW. THERE WAS A NICE BAR AND BEACH AREA IN THE BACK OF THE HOTEL. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO TRAVELERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top