$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Quality Hotel Beach Resort

2 stars
655 S. Gulfview Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
First Wedding Anniversary

The Qulaity Hotel was amazing. They have a perfect location on the beach. We were a bit concerned... See full review

  • Mrsnosborne
  • Mar 10, 2014
It was a good Family getaway

The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff and a little beach which was fine for us. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2011
Quality Hotel welcomes a mixture of leisure and corporate guests. Conveniently located one mile south of the Clearwater Marina and Pier 60, where there is an assortment of water recreation, restaurants, shops, and much more. This hotel offers rooms with either a private balcony or patio. All rooms have been newly remodeled, Feb. 2008 and include new furniture, bedding, carpet, draperies, granite counter tops, cultural marble bath surrounds, porcelain tile in bathroom and balcony/patio, flat panel LCD TVs and much more. Guest can enjoy our sun deck with splash pool, lounge chairs, and poolside bar that overlooks the beach. Hotel requires valid credit card that matches guest name upon check-in. Parking Limit:One vehicle allowed per room. Parking Fee: 10 USD per day plus tax. Swimming pool will be closed 1/09/2013 to 1/30/2013.

Hotel Map

27.9668 -82.8255
Nearby airports
St Ptrsbrg/Clwtr Intl Arpt, (PIE), 17.00, MI, E; Tampa Intl. Arpt., (TPA), 20.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Beach Front

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2009

Unbeatable Value!

This was our third time at the hotel. We absolutely love the location, the price is within our budget, the room is clean and spacious, the mini-fridge and microwave come in very handy. But, most of all, the view is SPECTACULAR! The ocean-front rooms provide the most gorgeous view. You get to see the party boats, etc. And this time, I got to see dolphins in the distance! Restaurants and malls are close by. It's also fun to go to Pier 60 at sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great dining everywhere, but best of all, IHOP is in the hotel's lobby area.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leominster, MA
Sep 26, 2009

Great Beach Vacation

My husband and I were there solely for a beach vacation. Quality Hotel was the perfect location for the $$. Very clean rooms. Nice friendly staff. Great Tiki bar near the pool. Free lounge chairs for the beach. We had so much fun we will surely go back again and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHOP attached to the Quality Hotel is Okay however across the street is a better breakfast place called the Gondolier. It is primarily a pizza/Italian restaurant, however their breakfasts are fantastic. Also their pizza is very good too.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion 2
Coral Springs, FL
Aug 5, 2009

Our short getaway

We were there for 2 nights after taking a trip on our motorcycle. The room was clean and the view was spectacular. We loved the beach. All types of food were available within walking distance. The staff, however, were less than friendly. They were not rude or anything, but they were not friendly. That would be my only criticism. The rest of our stay was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small restaurant called the South Beach Grille within walking distance. It is a bit hard to find, but well worth it. The staff were great and the food was excellent. I would give it 5 stars.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toljan
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 21, 2009

Super!

Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and Hannah
Menasha, WI
Jul 10, 2009

The reviews were right on!

This was my first beach vacation. I enjoyed walking along the beach when ever I felt like. We didn't rent a car so sight seeing was limited. We did take the suncoast bus to Madeira Beach where we visited John's Pass. It is a large dock area where boats start and stop at, we ate at Bubba Gump's which was ok, I think the Delgosia Italian resturant may have been better, I read it was a local favorite. My 18 year old daughter,who I was traveling with enjoyed watching the the pelicans that sat around there.We had a sweet treat at Kilwins chocolate shop, she had a cone and I had a stick pretsil dipped in carmel,pecans and drizzled with chocalate which was very good, we also bought some peanut butter fudge,which had no chocolate on it! We have had peanut butter fudge before that we had to eat through a lot of chocolate first, we were pleased to see this was only peanut butter. Most of the stores there are typical tourist traps though. The water on the channel was warm, so was the gulf water. Which I enjoyed because it still allows you to cool off,but not freeze when getting in. For the most part its clean, but I wish smokers would stop putting there butts out in public, do they think the world is their person ashtray? Makes me sick to see our beautiful world littered with butts, found on beach, parking lots, streets, etc. I also saw a condom floating in the water close to the shore. The local people come to the channel area,which is what this hotel is located on,and dock at the beach directly in front of the hotel, and this was over the 4th of July holiday, much celebration was done, the hotel staff is very consciencious about this, and pick up the little piggy's litter daily, too bad people don't pick up after themselves better, I'm sure some do, its just the ones that don't that ruin it for everyone else. The only bad thing I can say about the hotel room was the bathroom is very small where the sink is, and traveling with an 18y/o girl, well need I say more. But you don't do a beach trip and sit in the room. We had some good food, the Ihop is right down stairs and my daughter enjoyed that, I try to watch my weight, so anywhere you eat is challenging to make healthy choices. We did have alittle trouble with the toilet and one call to front desk and they were on it really fast and very polite. The hair blower only had cold air,so they were quick to bring a portable in. Really nice and friendly staff. The Pier 60 is close(1 mile) along with the marina which is right across the street form the Pier if you want to do a Dolphin excursion or snorkling. We however didn't get to do the snorking one as the boat was "out for maintenance" the day we chose,which was the day before we were leaving. If I would do it again, I'd do the Caladesi Island trip,which only goes out at 9AM and you need to make reservations by 8pm the night before, again alittle late for that. All in all, I'd stay there again if I ever do another beach trip to the gulf side of Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 1 hotel away from Shephards resort, they have a 10.00 breakfast buffet that has everything you might possibly want on it, personalized omlets, made while you wait waffels,fruit,cereal,etc. My daughter enjoyed that because she is very picky. I on the other hand don't eat that much food, so ordered off the menue. They had an early evening dinner buffet for 18.00 which had many things to choose from, crab legs,ham and prime ribbed sliced by chef, oysters, clams, grouper, chicken, soups,salads, tons of desserts,soft serve ice cream/toppings. I ate seaweed that had a sesame seed sauce of some sort that was wonderful(never had seaweed before in my life, also pickled ginger which I never heard of and it was also very good. My daughter got a T-shirt also form shephards that she loves.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vcarp
Binghamton, NY
Jun 29, 2009

Great place to stay!!

Pool and beach were great. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the tiki bar was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 28, 2009

Good hotel for the money

Room was clean and cozy with the view of the beach as promised. IHOP was located at the hotel, which made it easy for a quick breakfast. Went out one night and came back to the hotel around 11:30pm with no parking in sight. The beach is very strict about who parks where, so we worried about being towed. The hotel didn't offer any alternative parking, either. The other people in the hotel never slept and were very loud. However, we have stayed at many hotels and only had a quiet experience once. Of all the hotels, this was the best for the money if you want to go to Clearwater Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepards hotel may not be the best for families, But, for great entertainment and lots of dancing, try Shepards. Off the north part of the beach, try Frenchy's for great food and drinks.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 10, 2009

fun in the sun

It was so nice to relax by the beach yet be able to walk to any place and have fun without having to really drive and feel like I was on an island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x0nikkiluv0x
Neptune City, New Jersey
Jun 4, 2009

YOU'LL NEVER WANNA GO BACK HOME

for my first time being in clearwater beach...the trip was amazing! The hotel staff are very friendly & are willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy. They istantly looked up information for my boyfriend and I for activities. The rooms are very clean!!! Also, pool is a decent size but if you wanted bigger you walk right onto the beach which is like 10 steps. Right at the beach are jet ski rentals and parasailing. Great clubs at a resort called shepards which is 3 doors down form quality hotel. Next year my boyfriend & I will definately be going back to Quality Hotel! & WE CAN'T WAIT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

SHEPARDS...THERE IS A TIKI BAR/CLUB WHICH IS ALL OUT DOORS WITH ALL TYPES OF MUSIC & THE WAVE ON SUNDAYS IN THE SAME PLACE WHICH IS KINDA SMALL BUT STILL NICE ESPECIALLY WITH $1.00 DRINKS ON SUNDAY.

Review of Quality Hotel Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jun 4, 2009

perfect getaway

this room was for before and after our prom night- absolutly BEAUTIFUL location. it was perfect- we actually fit 3 people to both queen beds and i loved the balcony. it was very clean and new looking except the mini fridge wasnt working and in one of the beds there was a brown smear looking thing on the sheets at the top of the bed.... i really dont think that was there because of us. kinda gross but the people who slept in the bed slept on top of the covers anyways and didnt notice it till morning. the ihop being a part of the hotel.. it dosnt get much better! we pulled an all nighter and went there at 4 am and then again in the morning. i wish the hotel had a hot tub! but the beach in the back was so beautiful.. and dolphins hang out all the time. besides minor flaws i really have nothing to complain about. would stay here again and recommend it to friends- prom was very memorable and this hotel was a huge part of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

there is alot to do around this area! mini golf across the street.. beach... shepards...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search