$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Best stay

Wonderful !!! I loved and will recommend. Loved it. Loved it. See full review

  • Az Sam
  • Sep 3, 2014
Labor Day 2014

The best view. Spacious. The only problem was the bed had a dip in the middle. See full review

  • Yesi Funeral Trip
  • Sep 2, 2014
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer. Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panaromic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset. Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Hotel Map

27.975 -82.827
Area served
Clearwater Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Pete Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel is located in the heart of Island of Clearwater Beach directly across from beautiful white sand beaches. Adjacent to Clearwater Marina offering unlimited water activites - jet skiing, parasailing, fishing party boats and private boats, sunset sailing, dining cruises, Dolphin excursions, Pirate ship excursions and much more. Steps away from boutique and gift shops, local speciality and chain restaurants and local attractions. Walk to Pier 60 and catch all the sunset activites, entertainment from jugglers to local artist and arts and craft vendors. Stroll endlessly along Beach Walk, the Island's 30 million dollar beachfront enhancement or just simply... Kick back and relax! Clearwater beach, St. Petersburg and Clearwater Area and greater Tampa Bay Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zelda59
sarnia, ontario
Feb 10, 2014

No bang for your buck here

The location is perfect but it's more of a hostel than $250/night hotel. Breakfast is below average with cheap paper products. There are no security cameras and we didn't know the Crows Nest was a party spot for anybody to come in off the street. We were there for Super bowl and there were drunk people every where and they left their manners at home. We were worried for our security at one point. Waiting for the elevator was long. The front desk is on the 5th floor and there are no directions as to where to park while checking in. Parking is $15/day If you want bang for your buck stay farther from the beach. There is lots of parking at the beach for a reasonable fee and the drive is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't much of an advantage staying this close to the beach and paying the high price to do it. Next time I would stay further away and get more bang for my buck and do the short drive to the beach. We only had 3 days of nice beach weather during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kam b
England, UK
Aug 9, 2014

Great Family getaway

all good - except lacking a restaurant -and very busy at breakfast time. Location, service, amenities were good within the price we paid for the room (3 adults one child)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit Duo
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 3, 2014

beach time

Great location. Good breakfast. Beds a little hard. Fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's next to McDonalds has a great, cheap happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yvonne777
Clearwater Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Horrible greeting!

For me, it's mostly about service. And Pier House 60 needs some practice! After a long travel day, arriving late 10pm, the lobby desk attendant could nearly utter, "can I help you"! She was nearly rude! I needed some plastic, or silverware for an in room meal. I was informed by staff that they couldn't get me any because the kitchen was locked and they didn't have a key. 15 minutes later miraculously, a key appeared! Service in any form is lacking! All that having been said, I enjoyed my stay. I just wanted a little bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's Fun, good drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal the Super Mom
Austin, Tx
Aug 5, 2013

family vacay

A few of the bar staff that worked in the Crows Nest were very rude. They basically acted like if you wereen't going to give them a tip you weren't worth any of their time, and all I had was one question. The complimentary breakfast was great to have every morning and it ran untill 10 am which was great. The room was very comfyand had a great view of the beach. The maids did a great job cleaning our rooms and making little towel aniamsl on our beds. My kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clearwaterlover
Business
CBUS
Apr 9, 2014

Great views!

wow. Great views of the Gulf. open air bar at the top provided great food and views. I Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler201422
Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Birthday getaway

The hotel was great, across the street from beach which gave a great view. Would be perfect if it were on the beach but across is still great. Short walk. Other downside is parking is $15 a day plus tax which could add up but it is covered in a garage. Staff is great also check out the rooftop bar. Ask for Chelsea, great bartender. Room is clean and smells good, could use more comfortable bed but you probably won't do too much sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hoose
England
Sep 30, 2013

Great beach holiday hotel

The staff told us that the manager puts customer satisfaction before all else and it shows. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel is new and the fixtures and fittings are high quality. The room was kept spotlessly clean with plenty of soft white towels provided daily, the bed was very comfortable and different towel sculptures were done each day. We had a corner room at the left hand rear of the hotel, so got the benefit of a balcony and lovely views over the marina plus a side window with a view of the Gulf. All you might need was 5 mins or less walking distances - beach, restaurants, shops, boat tours, bus stops, taxis, childrens play areas, pier and evening entertainment. The only criticisms are: there was no table to prepare meals and the microwave was very small and not conveniently placed. The pool was small and unlike the rest of the hotel where security was well arranged, didn't have any secure means of access so anyone could walk in off the street and use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to hire a car. Get a weekly pass for $20 for the Jolley Trolley, it can be used on any PSTA bus service over the whole of Pinellas County.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peehs
NC
May 23, 2013

perfect clearwater beach location

traveled with my wife was a great getaway to clearwater beach. PROS: central location, easy walk to beach and very safe environment, some rooms have balcony and was nice view of sunrise, breakfast in mornings included, very friendly staff, really new hotel and super clean. was surprised how quiet clearwater beach is overall CONS: parking is expensive; there is a bar on the 10th floor and can get a bit noisy on weekends so best to avoid that floor if you want a quiet sleep, pool is located in the shade a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kierst
Detrot, Michigan
May 7, 2013

Awesome Getaway Spot

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Pier House 60! Great location, friendly staff and very clean. I only booked 2 nights and wanted to stay an extra night and they were extremely accomodating. The roof top bar was a great place to hang out and get a great view of the sunset and the beach and also listen to some great live music.And if you don't feel like staying at the hotel, everything else was within walking distance. I felt very safe with the room key only access on the elevators. Overall a wonderful experience, I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search