$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
View map of 101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
77 reviews
it was a great experience

The rooms where every clean and up to dates. It's great place to stay in... See full review

  • juan m.
  • Apr 28, 2015
UCONN BIG EAST BASEBALL TOURNAMENT

We had a great time--saw UCONN play at the Phillies spring training field, shopped & laid in the... See full review

  • HEIDI S.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer.

Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panoramic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset.

Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking.

The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Self-Parking on property is $15 per night

Note: Construction is underway at a neighboring building and there may be noise disturbance from the construction work.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zelda59
Business
sarnia, ontario
Feb 10, 2014

No bang for your buck here

The location is perfect but it's more of a hostel than $250/night hotel. Breakfast is below average with cheap paper products. There are no security cameras and we didn't know the Crows Nest was a party spot for anybody to come in off the street. We were there for Super bowl and there were drunk people every where and they left their manners at home. We were worried for our security at one point. Waiting for the elevator was long. The front desk is on the 5th floor and there are no directions as to where to park while checking in. Parking is $15/day If you want bang for your buck stay farther from the beach. There is lots of parking at the beach for a reasonable fee and the drive is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't much of an advantage staying this close to the beach and paying the high price to do it. Next time I would stay further away and get more bang for my buck and do the short drive to the beach. We only had 3 days of nice beach weather during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The 3D's
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Nov 15, 2014

First time vacation with sister

Rooms beautiful not happy with pool, No sun After noon, no restaurant layout a little confusing with lobby on fifth floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit Duo
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 3, 2014

beach time

Great location. Good breakfast. Beds a little hard. Fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's next to McDonalds has a great, cheap happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yvonne777
Business
Clearwater Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Horrible greeting!

For me, it's mostly about service. And Pier House 60 needs some practice! After a long travel day, arriving late 10pm, the lobby desk attendant could nearly utter, "can I help you"! She was nearly rude! I needed some plastic, or silverware for an in room meal. I was informed by staff that they couldn't get me any because the kitchen was locked and they didn't have a key. 15 minutes later miraculously, a key appeared! Service in any form is lacking! All that having been said, I enjoyed my stay. I just wanted a little bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's Fun, good drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal the Super Mom
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 5, 2013

family vacay

A few of the bar staff that worked in the Crows Nest were very rude. They basically acted like if you wereen't going to give them a tip you weren't worth any of their time, and all I had was one question. The complimentary breakfast was great to have every morning and it ran untill 10 am which was great. The room was very comfyand had a great view of the beach. The maids did a great job cleaning our rooms and making little towel aniamsl on our beds. My kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kam b
Business
England, UK
Aug 9, 2014

Great Family getaway

all good - except lacking a restaurant -and very busy at breakfast time. Location, service, amenities were good within the price we paid for the room (3 adults one child)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pack of 4
Business
Crete, IL
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday Getaway

We were pleasantly surprised...very quiet on our floor, rooms were very clean. We had a view of the intercoastal water which was very nice. Each morning our housekeeping staff had a new animal made out of towels on the bed. The breakfast was a nice convenience; didn't care for the fruit. Other choices fine...loved the holiday coffee flavors! Parking very convenient; they do charge at end of stay, $15 a day. Close to many restaurants, ocean/beach across street. You can buy Busch Garden Tickets cheaper than at park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTM1
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 20, 2014

Quite Good

This hotel is in a pretty great location, and it's especially good if you get a room with a view of the Gulf. Rooms are nice and comfortable; onsite parking is easy and not that expensive; and you're close to the beach. On the negative side, I wish the hotel had a restaurant onsite and/or room service (nearby restaurants are few and generally pretty bad); the free breakfast is as bad as your average free hotel breakfast (coffee is terrible); and our room always got cleaned very late in the day (3-4 pm). Overall, though, I was happy to stay here. Being able to see dolphins doing their morning swim from your room is pretty terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get away from the spring breakers and check out the town of Dunedin and Honeymoon Island state park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern and John
Business
Toronto Ontario Canada
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful Clearwater Beach

Just got back Mar 8/2014. Loved the location of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Different towel animals on our bed every morning after cleaning was not expected and so cute. The view of the beach from our room was outstanding. Really appreciated the breakfast every morning. It was well tended and fresh. Cleanliness outstanding. The pool left a little to be desired. Plain and in an unusual spot. I did not see anyone in the pool all week although it too was well tended. You cannot beat this location. Everything is within a short walking distance. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosygirl
Business
Clearwater Beach, FL
Mar 26, 2014

Spring Training Vacation

First time in Clearwater Beach. This hotel is directly across the street from the beach and is central to all destinations at Clearwater Beach. Easy to get around from this hotel. Hotel was super quiet at night for a great night's sleep. The rooms were superclean. The cleaning staff were amazing and made and left the adorable towel annimals every day. Great spot would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brown Boxer....great food, great bar scene and live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top