$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Just fun on the beach

Room with view by the ocean. Incridible sunset, Easy to go by walk everywhere See full review

  • Unedeuxtrois
  • Dec 3, 2014
Party on the beach

Best location, great bar at the top of the hotel to watch the sunset. Beautiful view of the ocean.... See full review

  • Unedeuxtrois
  • Dec 2, 2014
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer. Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panaromic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset. Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants Self Parking on property is $15 per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zelda59
Business
sarnia, ontario
Feb 10, 2014

No bang for your buck here

The location is perfect but it's more of a hostel than $250/night hotel. Breakfast is below average with cheap paper products. There are no security cameras and we didn't know the Crows Nest was a party spot for anybody to come in off the street. We were there for Super bowl and there were drunk people every where and they left their manners at home. We were worried for our security at one point. Waiting for the elevator was long. The front desk is on the 5th floor and there are no directions as to where to park while checking in. Parking is $15/day If you want bang for your buck stay farther from the beach. There is lots of parking at the beach for a reasonable fee and the drive is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't much of an advantage staying this close to the beach and paying the high price to do it. Next time I would stay further away and get more bang for my buck and do the short drive to the beach. We only had 3 days of nice beach weather during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The 3D's
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Nov 15, 2014

First time vacation with sister

Rooms beautiful not happy with pool, No sun After noon, no restaurant layout a little confusing with lobby on fifth floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal the Super Mom
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 5, 2013

family vacay

A few of the bar staff that worked in the Crows Nest were very rude. They basically acted like if you wereen't going to give them a tip you weren't worth any of their time, and all I had was one question. The complimentary breakfast was great to have every morning and it ran untill 10 am which was great. The room was very comfyand had a great view of the beach. The maids did a great job cleaning our rooms and making little towel aniamsl on our beds. My kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit Duo
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 3, 2014

beach time

Great location. Good breakfast. Beds a little hard. Fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's next to McDonalds has a great, cheap happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yvonne777
Business
Clearwater Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Horrible greeting!

For me, it's mostly about service. And Pier House 60 needs some practice! After a long travel day, arriving late 10pm, the lobby desk attendant could nearly utter, "can I help you"! She was nearly rude! I needed some plastic, or silverware for an in room meal. I was informed by staff that they couldn't get me any because the kitchen was locked and they didn't have a key. 15 minutes later miraculously, a key appeared! Service in any form is lacking! All that having been said, I enjoyed my stay. I just wanted a little bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's Fun, good drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kam b
Business
England, UK
Aug 9, 2014

Great Family getaway

all good - except lacking a restaurant -and very busy at breakfast time. Location, service, amenities were good within the price we paid for the room (3 adults one child)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjray608
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 18, 2013

Good spot

This hotel is in a great spot, the rooms are clean and modern and also had covered parking with security Pros: Location, cleanliness, included breakfast Cons: Small pool, $15 parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Between 11-7 close bars offer 1.25 drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHRM
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great Find in Clearwater Beach

Wife and I went to go take a late winter break and see a couple of Spring Training baseball games. The Pier 60 Hotel was a true find. The view from our room was great! The rooftop bar has the best location for seeing the sunset. Breakfast was just ok, but there are several breakfast locations nearby. Also, Pier 60 is centrally located and everything, including restaurants, are all nearby. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frency's Restaurant - great seafood and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jshor223
Business
Ohio
Apr 5, 2013

Recommended!

Great hotel, clean, well maintained, and new. Rooms are well appointed, better than most. Only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars was the room could have used more clothes storage space (2 drawers only). Absolutely perfect location, wonderful staff, and can't beat the view from the rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills next door is well worth any wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kierst
Business
Detrot, Michigan
May 7, 2013

Awesome Getaway Spot

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Pier House 60! Great location, friendly staff and very clean. I only booked 2 nights and wanted to stay an extra night and they were extremely accomodating. The roof top bar was a great place to hang out and get a great view of the sunset and the beach and also listen to some great live music.And if you don't feel like staying at the hotel, everything else was within walking distance. I felt very safe with the room key only access on the elevators. Overall a wonderful experience, I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top