$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location

This was our 5th visit to Clearwater Beach, and this the best hotel we have stayed in. the hotel is... See full review

  • micheal1967
  • Jun 27, 2014
So pleasantly surprised!

Perfect location right in the middle of it all in Clearwater Beach. Spacious and very clean,... See full review

  • LynneO
  • May 5, 2014
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer. Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panaromic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset. Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Hotel Map

27.975 -82.827
Area served
Clearwater Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Pete Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel is located in the heart of Island of Clearwater Beach directly across from beautiful white sand beaches. Adjacent to Clearwater Marina offering unlimited water activites - jet skiing, parasailing, fishing party boats and private boats, sunset sailing, dining cruises, Dolphin excursions, Pirate ship excursions and much more. Steps away from boutique and gift shops, local speciality and chain restaurants and local attractions. Walk to Pier 60 and catch all the sunset activites, entertainment from jugglers to local artist and arts and craft vendors. Stroll endlessly along Beach Walk, the Island's 30 million dollar beachfront enhancement or just simply... Kick back and relax! Clearwater beach, St. Petersburg and Clearwater Area and greater Tampa Bay Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zelda59
sarnia, ontario
Feb 10, 2014

No bang for your buck here

The location is perfect but it's more of a hostel than $250/night hotel. Breakfast is below average with cheap paper products. There are no security cameras and we didn't know the Crows Nest was a party spot for anybody to come in off the street. We were there for Super bowl and there were drunk people every where and they left their manners at home. We were worried for our security at one point. Waiting for the elevator was long. The front desk is on the 5th floor and there are no directions as to where to park while checking in. Parking is $15/day If you want bang for your buck stay farther from the beach. There is lots of parking at the beach for a reasonable fee and the drive is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't much of an advantage staying this close to the beach and paying the high price to do it. Next time I would stay further away and get more bang for my buck and do the short drive to the beach. We only had 3 days of nice beach weather during our stay.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit Duo
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 3, 2014

beach time

Great location. Good breakfast. Beds a little hard. Fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's next to McDonalds has a great, cheap happy hour.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yvonne777
Clearwater Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Horrible greeting!

For me, it's mostly about service. And Pier House 60 needs some practice! After a long travel day, arriving late 10pm, the lobby desk attendant could nearly utter, "can I help you"! She was nearly rude! I needed some plastic, or silverware for an in room meal. I was informed by staff that they couldn't get me any because the kitchen was locked and they didn't have a key. 15 minutes later miraculously, a key appeared! Service in any form is lacking! All that having been said, I enjoyed my stay. I just wanted a little bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's Fun, good drinks.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal the Super Mom
Austin, Tx
Aug 5, 2013

family vacay

A few of the bar staff that worked in the Crows Nest were very rude. They basically acted like if you wereen't going to give them a tip you weren't worth any of their time, and all I had was one question. The complimentary breakfast was great to have every morning and it ran untill 10 am which was great. The room was very comfyand had a great view of the beach. The maids did a great job cleaning our rooms and making little towel aniamsl on our beds. My kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea food lover
Colorado
May 23, 2014

Great location and value

Pros: New, clean rooms with fridges and microwaves. Central location within a walking distance from the beach, shops, and restaurants. Great views from every room. Cons: Very little closet and drawer space in some rooms makes longer stays less convenient. Breakfast selection is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants offer great fresh seafood at reasonable prices. In particular would recommend the couple of Frenchy's nearby.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie loves Sunsets
USA
Aug 10, 2013

Romantic getaway

I had not heard of this hotel so I didn't know what to expect but I must say that I greatly enjoyed my stay here!! It's a new hotel so accommodations, decor, bathroom were excellent. The only thing I would say is that there isn't enough storage place for clothes. I travelled with my hubby and he had to leave his clothes in his suitcase. But I loved the location, watching fabulous sunsets from the outdoor rooftop bar, free wifi, free cont breakfast. Right across the beach. What more could you ask for? I will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTM1
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 20, 2014

Quite Good

This hotel is in a pretty great location, and it's especially good if you get a room with a view of the Gulf. Rooms are nice and comfortable; onsite parking is easy and not that expensive; and you're close to the beach. On the negative side, I wish the hotel had a restaurant onsite and/or room service (nearby restaurants are few and generally pretty bad); the free breakfast is as bad as your average free hotel breakfast (coffee is terrible); and our room always got cleaned very late in the day (3-4 pm). Overall, though, I was happy to stay here. Being able to see dolphins doing their morning swim from your room is pretty terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get away from the spring breakers and check out the town of Dunedin and Honeymoon Island state park.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randyonthekey
Business
Miami, Florida.
Jun 17, 2014

Great view nice rooms

Nice new hotel. Great roof top bar. Gulf view room recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjray608
Minneapolis
Mar 18, 2013

Good spot

This hotel is in a great spot, the rooms are clean and modern and also had covered parking with security Pros: Location, cleanliness, included breakfast Cons: Small pool, $15 parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Between 11-7 close bars offer 1.25 drinks

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Michael B
Charlotte, NC
Oct 30, 2013

Great Value and location

This is a newer hotel right on the main strip. Beach is directly across the street. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, rooms very tastefully done, bathrooms nicer than most higher end hotels. Location is right next to the harbor with all the boat tours and walking distance to just about anything you could want, restaurants, tours, beach, shops. If you consider the nightly parking charge the hotel is still a very good value and compares well with much more expensive properties in that location. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many very good seafood restaurants within a short walk (block or three). Try Crabby Bills for fresh fish and a variety of fried food, Lobster pot for high end seafood, sushi place right down the street is very good, and no shortage of good pizza/burger joints either.

Back to menu Return to top