$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
View map of 101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
76 reviews
it was a great experience

The rooms where every clean and up to dates. It's great place to stay in... See full review

  • juan m.
  • Apr 28, 2015
UCONN BIG EAST BASEBALL TOURNAMENT

We had a great time--saw UCONN play at the Phillies spring training field, shopped & laid in the... See full review

  • HEIDI S.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer.

Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panoramic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset.

Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking.

The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Self-Parking on property is $15 per night

Note: Construction is underway at a neighboring building and there may be noise disturbance from the construction work.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amander
Business
Rhode Island
Feb 15, 2014

AMAZING!

Pier House 60 has been one of my favorite hotels to stay at! The staff is so friendly and housekeeping always does a perfect job. We had a view of the Gulf from our room and it was beautiful! Very afforable and the location is perfect. You can also get a view of the Marina with a balcony if you'd like which is also very beautiful. There is so much to do right around the hotel such as boat rides, parasailing, jet skiing, shopping or just walking across the street to the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay on Clearwater Beach! Such a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

DON'T miss watching the sunset from Jimmy's Crowsnest on the 10th floor! They have a big party every night on the roof of the hotel and ring a loud bell once the sun has set. FREE rum punch shots for everyone 21+! Get there early.. it gets busy because there is no better place to watch the sunset on Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Midwest Couple
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful

This hotel was not only beautiful but clean. The service was wonderful and the views from the roof top was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy's Fish House to watch the sunset!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobenni
Business
Tolland ct
Apr 7, 2014

Amazing view, perfect for the whole family!

Immediately upon entering the lobby to check in I knew we were going to be happy with our decision to try Clearwater beach's newest hotel. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The rooftop bar at sunset was amazing. Five stars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Groupon and living social for activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On a Mission 1
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 13, 2014

Really Enjoyed

We really enjoyed our vacation in Clearwater, FL. This hotel made it even better. Very friendly and helpful staff; view was awesome; literally walk across the street to the beach...i don't think I could've asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna from New Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Great Place

My husband and I loved this Hotel. It was extremly well kept, provided a decent breakfast and the staff was more than pleasant. If you had a request, everyone went above and beyond. The manager, Jayne was also visable and was very warm. We decided going forward, this would be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very close to where most wanted to be. In fact, the beach was a very short, pleasant walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LynneO
Business
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
May 5, 2014

So pleasantly surprised!

Perfect location right in the middle of it all in Clearwater Beach. Spacious and very clean, comfortable rooms. Beautiful view of the beach and gulf. Really fun rooftop bar. Excellent customer service. Would definitely return and will certainly tell others about our great experience at Pier House 60!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherri5389
Business
Clearwater Beach, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Loved it!!

Great location and beautiful view!! Would definately go there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills on the Ocean Walk!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA to FLA
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 11, 2013

Awesome!

1st time to this hotel and we had a great time! We were able to check in early. Stayed on floor 10 in room 1021. This was the best room in the house! Same floor at the roof top bar, but it was quiet at night and the views were awesome! We had the sun rise off the balcony over the bay side and the side window allowed us to see the ocean and the sun setting each night. The morning breakfast was just enough for us. Didnt use the pool or hot tub, but they looked nice and inviting. Short walk to everything and the beach right across the street. Dolphins could be seen from our room and the breakfast table.... Room frige held our bottled water and beer! Room was modern and clean, bathroom was roomy and clean. Overall 100% happy and will stay here again! Staff was very helpful and nice! Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a great meal at Frenchy's on the beach, then had a few nightly drinks at Crabby Bills next to the hotel! Fine step was the crows Nest on the roof top of Pier 60 Hotel. The view was outstanding! Great way to spend a nice night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thursday Hotpot
Business
Warrington UK
Mar 16, 2013

A view to die for

Friendly staff. Large comfortable room. Gulf view out of large window. Fantastic stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanwater
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2013

Great hotel to stay at !

We arrived on a sunny 85 degree day, check in was fast and we were delighted with our super huge ocean view of clearwater beach, it was picture perfect ! The bed was comfy, the hotel was soundproof- never woke up to loud noise even with being on the lobby floor and housing a popular rooftop bar and live music, speaking of which was OUTSTANDING... the view at night was breathtaking from watching sunsets to taking in all the night lights. perfect location to watch the marina activity and walk to the most popular restaurants...loved this trip !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top