$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location

This was our 5th visit to Clearwater Beach, and this the best hotel we have stayed in. the hotel is... See full review

  • micheal1967
  • Jun 27, 2014
So pleasantly surprised!

Perfect location right in the middle of it all in Clearwater Beach. Spacious and very clean,... See full review

  • LynneO
  • May 5, 2014
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer. Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panaromic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset. Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.975 -82.827
Area served
Clearwater Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Pete Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel is located in the heart of Island of Clearwater Beach directly across from beautiful white sand beaches. Adjacent to Clearwater Marina offering unlimited water activites - jet skiing, parasailing, fishing party boats and private boats, sunset sailing, dining cruises, Dolphin excursions, Pirate ship excursions and much more. Steps away from boutique and gift shops, local speciality and chain restaurants and local attractions. Walk to Pier 60 and catch all the sunset activites, entertainment from jugglers to local artist and arts and craft vendors. Stroll endlessly along Beach Walk, the Island's 30 million dollar beachfront enhancement or just simply... Kick back and relax! Clearwater beach, St. Petersburg and Clearwater Area and greater Tampa Bay Area.

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dona D
upstate New York
Oct 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time!!!!

Everyone on staff was so helpful and very kind...We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Location was perfect and view was beautiful....Very clean...Cant wait to go back. Thanks Pier 60 for making our stay so comfortable!!!!!!! Roof Top Sunset was spectacular!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thursday Hotpot
Warrington UK
Mar 16, 2013

A view to die for

Friendly staff. Large comfortable room. Gulf view out of large window. Fantastic stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mowee
Michigan, USA
Jun 3, 2013

nice place

hotel was very nice,the only bad thing was they charge 16.50 to park each day even though there is plenty of parking spaces,they should just include it in the price of the room ,so people wouldn't feel like they were being nickled and dimed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of dining spots down the road.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanwater
Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2013

Great hotel to stay at !

We arrived on a sunny 85 degree day, check in was fast and we were delighted with our super huge ocean view of clearwater beach, it was picture perfect ! The bed was comfy, the hotel was soundproof- never woke up to loud noise even with being on the lobby floor and housing a popular rooftop bar and live music, speaking of which was OUTSTANDING... the view at night was breathtaking from watching sunsets to taking in all the night lights. perfect location to watch the marina activity and walk to the most popular restaurants...loved this trip !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna from New Jersey
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Great Place

My husband and I loved this Hotel. It was extremly well kept, provided a decent breakfast and the staff was more than pleasant. If you had a request, everyone went above and beyond. The manager, Jayne was also visable and was very warm. We decided going forward, this would be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very close to where most wanted to be. In fact, the beach was a very short, pleasant walk from the hotel.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micheal1967
Portstewart, Ireland
Jun 27, 2014

Great location

This was our 5th visit to Clearwater Beach, and this the best hotel we have stayed in. the hotel is in a great location one block from the beach, with only a car park in front. We had an wheelchair accessible room which we required. The room had views of the inland waterway and also had a balcony, It also had morning sun. the room was very spacious and always kept very clean.The hotel served a free breakfast every morning in a very nice area with great views of the area. The pool area is small but gets lots of sun and when we used it, was very quiet. If in Clearwater Beach again, which I will. at the right price I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places close by have happy hours, Billy D's and Toucan Bar and grill.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Midwest Couple
Milwaukee
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful

This hotel was not only beautiful but clean. The service was wonderful and the views from the roof top was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy's Fish House to watch the sunset!!

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobenni
Tolland ct
Apr 7, 2014

Amazing view, perfect for the whole family!

Immediately upon entering the lobby to check in I knew we were going to be happy with our decision to try Clearwater beach's newest hotel. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The rooftop bar at sunset was amazing. Five stars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Groupon and living social for activities.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd Smith
Deltona
Nov 27, 2013

Clean on beach

Best experience in a hotel and I'm from St. Pete. Safe place too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pascanal
East Coast Florida
May 20, 2013

Aniversary getaway

Hotel location was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful. Roof top bar for sunset doesn't get any better. We will come back to Clearwater and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top