$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Just fun on the beach

Room with view by the ocean. Incridible sunset, Easy to go by walk everywhere See full review

  • Unedeuxtrois
  • Dec 3, 2014
Party on the beach

Best location, great bar at the top of the hotel to watch the sunset. Beautiful view of the ocean.... See full review

  • Unedeuxtrois
  • Dec 2, 2014
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer. Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panaromic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset. Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants Self Parking on property is $15 per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kousley
Business
Yorktown, IN
Nov 18, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Wonderful hotel located across the street from the beach and next to Pier 60 activities.Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Wished the rooftop bar had a larger menu selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own chairs and towels for the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Michael B
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 30, 2013

Great Value and location

This is a newer hotel right on the main strip. Beach is directly across the street. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, rooms very tastefully done, bathrooms nicer than most higher end hotels. Location is right next to the harbor with all the boat tours and walking distance to just about anything you could want, restaurants, tours, beach, shops. If you consider the nightly parking charge the hotel is still a very good value and compares well with much more expensive properties in that location. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many very good seafood restaurants within a short walk (block or three). Try Crabby Bills for fresh fish and a variety of fried food, Lobster pot for high end seafood, sushi place right down the street is very good, and no shortage of good pizza/burger joints either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dona D
Business
upstate New York
Oct 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time!!!!

Everyone on staff was so helpful and very kind...We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Location was perfect and view was beautiful....Very clean...Cant wait to go back. Thanks Pier 60 for making our stay so comfortable!!!!!!! Roof Top Sunset was spectacular!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6OTTB
Business
Weeki Wachee, FL
Oct 15, 2013

Great hotel

Parking was easy and so was check in. Our room had a beautiful view of the beach and water! We took a short walk to the marina area and ate a wonderful meal. After dinner we sat up in the outside bar and enjoyed the view, football game and a drink. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hoose
Business
England
Sep 30, 2013

Great beach holiday hotel

The staff told us that the manager puts customer satisfaction before all else and it shows. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel is new and the fixtures and fittings are high quality. The room was kept spotlessly clean with plenty of soft white towels provided daily, the bed was very comfortable and different towel sculptures were done each day. We had a corner room at the left hand rear of the hotel, so got the benefit of a balcony and lovely views over the marina plus a side window with a view of the Gulf. All you might need was 5 mins or less walking distances - beach, restaurants, shops, boat tours, bus stops, taxis, childrens play areas, pier and evening entertainment. The only criticisms are: there was no table to prepare meals and the microwave was very small and not conveniently placed. The pool was small and unlike the rest of the hotel where security was well arranged, didn't have any secure means of access so anyone could walk in off the street and use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to hire a car. Get a weekly pass for $20 for the Jolley Trolley, it can be used on any PSTA bus service over the whole of Pinellas County.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie loves Sunsets
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2013

Romantic getaway

I had not heard of this hotel so I didn't know what to expect but I must say that I greatly enjoyed my stay here!! It's a new hotel so accommodations, decor, bathroom were excellent. The only thing I would say is that there isn't enough storage place for clothes. I travelled with my hubby and he had to leave his clothes in his suitcase. But I loved the location, watching fabulous sunsets from the outdoor rooftop bar, free wifi, free cont breakfast. Right across the beach. What more could you ask for? I will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal the Super Mom
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 5, 2013

family vacay

A few of the bar staff that worked in the Crows Nest were very rude. They basically acted like if you wereen't going to give them a tip you weren't worth any of their time, and all I had was one question. The complimentary breakfast was great to have every morning and it ran untill 10 am which was great. The room was very comfyand had a great view of the beach. The maids did a great job cleaning our rooms and making little towel aniamsl on our beds. My kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa and Al
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2013

Excellent Experience

My husband and I stayed at Pier House 60 for a few days! Great location and the staff, including security, front desk clerks, houskeeping and concierge were fabulous. Very friendly and helpful. Great hotel and we'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop bar is great for watching sunsets!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldasa
Business
Westchester, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina hotel setup seemed unussual at the start, but after looking at other hotels i noticed that it is the norm to have the first few floors as parking and the actual rooms and reception is above the parking. Pier House 60 room was clean and confortable. hallways were AC, so it gave us a great confort feeling as you enter the hallway from the elevator. the Swimin pool is too little for the hotel. on the other hand how needs a pool whith such great beaches. The free breakfast was a joke. breads and cereals. i expected more. the location however, was excellent. You are in the heart of town & beaches. near all kinds of restaruants and enertainment. the hotel is close the bridge so 1 minute and you are in teh highway towards airport and other destinations. the location is perfect. i will stay there any other time i go to Clearwater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a local restaurant chain that offers great meals and entertainment for a reasonable price ($$). the one in the rockaways is the best. so walk north from the restaurant passing shopping and brand hotels, at the light turn towards the beach. there you will find great dining by the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mowee
Business
Michigan, USA
Jun 3, 2013

nice place

hotel was very nice,the only bad thing was they charge 16.50 to park each day even though there is plenty of parking spaces,they should just include it in the price of the room ,so people wouldn't feel like they were being nickled and dimed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of dining spots down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top