$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location

This was our 5th visit to Clearwater Beach, and this the best hotel we have stayed in. the hotel is... See full review

  • micheal1967
  • Jun 27, 2014
So pleasantly surprised!

Perfect location right in the middle of it all in Clearwater Beach. Spacious and very clean,... See full review

  • LynneO
  • May 5, 2014
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer. Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panaromic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset. Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.975 -82.827
Area served
Clearwater Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Pete Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel is located in the heart of Island of Clearwater Beach directly across from beautiful white sand beaches. Adjacent to Clearwater Marina offering unlimited water activites - jet skiing, parasailing, fishing party boats and private boats, sunset sailing, dining cruises, Dolphin excursions, Pirate ship excursions and much more. Steps away from boutique and gift shops, local speciality and chain restaurants and local attractions. Walk to Pier 60 and catch all the sunset activites, entertainment from jugglers to local artist and arts and craft vendors. Stroll endlessly along Beach Walk, the Island's 30 million dollar beachfront enhancement or just simply... Kick back and relax! Clearwater beach, St. Petersburg and Clearwater Area and greater Tampa Bay Area.

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Midwest Couple
Milwaukee
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful

This hotel was not only beautiful but clean. The service was wonderful and the views from the roof top was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy's Fish House to watch the sunset!!

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTM1
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 20, 2014

Quite Good

This hotel is in a pretty great location, and it's especially good if you get a room with a view of the Gulf. Rooms are nice and comfortable; onsite parking is easy and not that expensive; and you're close to the beach. On the negative side, I wish the hotel had a restaurant onsite and/or room service (nearby restaurants are few and generally pretty bad); the free breakfast is as bad as your average free hotel breakfast (coffee is terrible); and our room always got cleaned very late in the day (3-4 pm). Overall, though, I was happy to stay here. Being able to see dolphins doing their morning swim from your room is pretty terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get away from the spring breakers and check out the town of Dunedin and Honeymoon Island state park.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amander
Rhode Island
Feb 15, 2014

AMAZING!

Pier House 60 has been one of my favorite hotels to stay at! The staff is so friendly and housekeeping always does a perfect job. We had a view of the Gulf from our room and it was beautiful! Very afforable and the location is perfect. You can also get a view of the Marina with a balcony if you'd like which is also very beautiful. There is so much to do right around the hotel such as boat rides, parasailing, jet skiing, shopping or just walking across the street to the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay on Clearwater Beach! Such a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

DON'T miss watching the sunset from Jimmy's Crowsnest on the 10th floor! They have a big party every night on the roof of the hotel and ring a loud bell once the sun has set. FREE rum punch shots for everyone 21+! Get there early.. it gets busy because there is no better place to watch the sunset on Clearwater Beach.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zelda59
sarnia, ontario
Feb 10, 2014

No bang for your buck here

The location is perfect but it's more of a hostel than $250/night hotel. Breakfast is below average with cheap paper products. There are no security cameras and we didn't know the Crows Nest was a party spot for anybody to come in off the street. We were there for Super bowl and there were drunk people every where and they left their manners at home. We were worried for our security at one point. Waiting for the elevator was long. The front desk is on the 5th floor and there are no directions as to where to park while checking in. Parking is $15/day If you want bang for your buck stay farther from the beach. There is lots of parking at the beach for a reasonable fee and the drive is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't much of an advantage staying this close to the beach and paying the high price to do it. Next time I would stay further away and get more bang for my buck and do the short drive to the beach. We only had 3 days of nice beach weather during our stay.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yvonne777
Clearwater Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Horrible greeting!

For me, it's mostly about service. And Pier House 60 needs some practice! After a long travel day, arriving late 10pm, the lobby desk attendant could nearly utter, "can I help you"! She was nearly rude! I needed some plastic, or silverware for an in room meal. I was informed by staff that they couldn't get me any because the kitchen was locked and they didn't have a key. 15 minutes later miraculously, a key appeared! Service in any form is lacking! All that having been said, I enjoyed my stay. I just wanted a little bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's Fun, good drinks.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit Duo
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 3, 2014

beach time

Great location. Good breakfast. Beds a little hard. Fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's next to McDonalds has a great, cheap happy hour.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pack of 4
Crete, IL
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday Getaway

We were pleasantly surprised...very quiet on our floor, rooms were very clean. We had a view of the intercoastal water which was very nice. Each morning our housekeeping staff had a new animal made out of towels on the bed. The breakfast was a nice convenience; didn't care for the fruit. Other choices fine...loved the holiday coffee flavors! Parking very convenient; they do charge at end of stay, $15 a day. Close to many restaurants, ocean/beach across street. You can buy Busch Garden Tickets cheaper than at park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd Smith
Deltona
Nov 27, 2013

Clean on beach

Best experience in a hotel and I'm from St. Pete. Safe place too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buisiness woman
Chicago, IL
Nov 19, 2013

Relaxing Vacation

Our 5 day, 4 night stay was very comfortable at PierHouse 60. The location is perfect, within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the beach, and of course Pier 60. We upgraded our room upon arrival for a very reasonable rate and had a large comfortable room with a King bed and a balcony. Our only critiques of the room would be that the pillows were too firm and stuffed for our comfort, and because no alternative was available, we purchased pillows at Target for the stay. Also, two of the nights, there were rowdy voices after midnight right outside our door since we were next to the elevators. And lastly, our bathroom didn't have a tub, making it trickier to wash our 18 month old baby. These were all things that could be overlooked by the convenience of location and great price on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Immediately north of the hotel just past the traffic circle are several good places for dinner and dessert, as well as all the souvenior shopping you need. CVS and Walgreens are also walkable if you forgot some essentials.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kousley
Yorktown, IN
Nov 18, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Wonderful hotel located across the street from the beach and next to Pier 60 activities.Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Wished the rooftop bar had a larger menu selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own chairs and towels for the beach!

Back to menu Return to top