$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
View map of 101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
70 reviews
it was a great experience

The rooms where every clean and up to dates. It's great place to stay in... See full review

  • juan m.
  • Apr 28, 2015
UCONN BIG EAST BASEBALL TOURNAMENT

We had a great time--saw UCONN play at the Phillies spring training field, shopped & laid in the... See full review

  • HEIDI S.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer.

Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panoramic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset.

Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking.

The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Self-Parking on property is $15 per night

Note: Construction is underway at a neighboring building and there may be noise disturbance from the construction work.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Midwest Couple
Milwaukee
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful

This hotel was not only beautiful but clean. The service was wonderful and the views from the roof top was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy's Fish House to watch the sunset!!

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve S.
Business
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Stev s

Good location a bit high cost staff a little crabie. Charge for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

GIrls Trip

Great location. Love the view from the bar on top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juan m.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

it was a great experience

The rooms where every clean and up to dates. It's great place to stay in...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEIDI S.
Business
CHESHIRE
Apr 8, 2015

UCONN BIG EAST BASEBALL TOURNAMENT

We had a great time--saw UCONN play at the Phillies spring training field, shopped & laid in the sun across the street at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEIDI S.
Business
CHESHIRE
Apr 6, 2015

Big east tournament-UcONN baseball

we had a great time. great location. perfect. right across from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert G.
Business
Parma
Mar 14, 2015

Perfect off season trip

I picked a good time to be in the area. This hotel was in the center of things and made walks to everything easy. Room was setup well and had nice view of the gulf beach. Would stay here again next time I decide to stay in Clearwater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMDB
Business
byrdstown
Mar 11, 2015

oct weekend

I overall loved this hotel, it was walking distance to restaurants and the beach. You are charged $15 to park which I think should be part of your hotel stay. I would prefer a restaurant but there were plenty of places that deliver. I plan to be back here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMDB
Business
byrdstown
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome October Vacation

Second time staying in this hotel and the location is perfect. Very pleased to discover my room was corner room when I arrived. Once we arrived we never had to leave parking lot, walking distance to many restaurants and activities. Highly recommend! Hope to return soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern traveler
Business
Ardmore
Jan 21, 2015

nice weekend getaway

The hotel was modern and very nice looking. It has an unobstructed view of the ocean (as of the time of this writing. It looks like something is starting to be built in between the hotel and the ocean.) The staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. Eggs were available some days and not others. There were no waffles. The lobby is on the 5th floor, so it's an unusual layout, but it works fine. I walked to the beach each day. Lots of eating options nearby. There were some rowdy "party-ers" using the hallways like a party room from 2-3:30am on the first night, but staff did their best to quiet them down, and there were no issues on the following nights. The pool is shaded and heated. I like the microwaves and mini-refrig in each room as well as the ample bathroom counter space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrice
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Room with a View

We loved staying at this hotel. Great location right in the heart of Clearwater Beach. The room was large, but the bathroom was enormous, or at least much bigger than we're used to. And we loved the glass enclosed shower, too. The view was spectacular and very instagramable! The only shortcoming was the complementary breakfast. I know I shouldn't complain, since it is complimentary after all, but it was a carb-lovers candy bar. Was hoping for some scrambled eggs, but they were mixed with what looked to be potatoes. Never seen anything quite like it. We still loved the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Skip going to Frenchy's anywhere...on the beach, in the alley, off the beach... it's not good food. If you just want to drink, be my guest.

Back to menu Return to top