$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

3 stars
101 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
48 reviews
nice hotel near the beach

It is very trendy nice hotel near the pier and many restaurant. See full review

  • FL girl 1950
  • Aug 8, 2014
Amazing veiws everywhere you turn

The rooms had views in both directions. The roof top bar, the hall ways and even the fourth floor... See full review

  • Travel organizer Mom
  • Aug 4, 2014
Located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this stunning newly opened property offers tastefully appointed accommodations, dramatic views and easy access to all that Clearwater beach has to offer. Amenities at this property include complimentary breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby overlooking the Clearwater Marina, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet access in all public areas, business center and fitness center. Located on the 10th floor, Jimmy's Crows nest offers Panaromic views as far as the eye can see, grab a cocktail and take in a sunset. Casually elegant, air-conditioned guestrooms features coffee makers, microwaves, and mini refrigerators. Our bathrooms feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Wireless high-speed internet is complimentary throughout the hotel, in addition to complimentary direct dial phones with voice-mail, and local calls. Flat screen, HD televisions offer cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms also include irons/ironing boards and daily maid service. All guestrooms are non-smoking. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous shops, bars and restaurants

Hotel Map

27.975 -82.827
Area served
Clearwater Beach.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Pete Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel is located in the heart of Island of Clearwater Beach directly across from beautiful white sand beaches. Adjacent to Clearwater Marina offering unlimited water activites - jet skiing, parasailing, fishing party boats and private boats, sunset sailing, dining cruises, Dolphin excursions, Pirate ship excursions and much more. Steps away from boutique and gift shops, local speciality and chain restaurants and local attractions. Walk to Pier 60 and catch all the sunset activites, entertainment from jugglers to local artist and arts and craft vendors. Stroll endlessly along Beach Walk, the Island's 30 million dollar beachfront enhancement or just simply... Kick back and relax! Clearwater beach, St. Petersburg and Clearwater Area and greater Tampa Bay Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel Rooms

Intracoastal View Room
Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway and clearwater harbor. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.
Gulf View Room
Overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have either 1 king or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Jimmy's Crows Nest
Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Lobby
Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel lobby between 7 and 10am. Dining area overlooks the clearwater marina
Local area restaurants
Property is located within walking distance of multiple restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6OTTB
Weeki Wachee, FL
Oct 15, 2013

Great hotel

Parking was easy and so was check in. Our room had a beautiful view of the beach and water! We took a short walk to the marina area and ate a wonderful meal. After dinner we sat up in the outside bar and enjoyed the view, football game and a drink. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler201422
Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Birthday getaway

The hotel was great, across the street from beach which gave a great view. Would be perfect if it were on the beach but across is still great. Short walk. Other downside is parking is $15 a day plus tax which could add up but it is covered in a garage. Staff is great also check out the rooftop bar. Ask for Chelsea, great bartender. Room is clean and smells good, could use more comfortable bed but you probably won't do too much sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kam b
England, UK
Aug 9, 2014

Great Family getaway

all good - except lacking a restaurant -and very busy at breakfast time. Location, service, amenities were good within the price we paid for the room (3 adults one child)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FL girl 1950
Longwood, FL
Aug 8, 2014

nice hotel near the beach

It is very trendy nice hotel near the pier and many restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FL girl 1950
Longwood, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect location

Nice hotel near the pier and beach is right there. We love this hotel. This is our second time and we will use this hotel when we will go back to Clearwater Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel organizer Mom
Ocala, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Amazing veiws everywhere you turn

The rooms had views in both directions. The roof top bar, the hall ways and even the fourth floor of the parking garage had views of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micheal1967
Portstewart, Ireland
Jun 27, 2014

Great location

This was our 5th visit to Clearwater Beach, and this the best hotel we have stayed in. the hotel is in a great location one block from the beach, with only a car park in front. We had an wheelchair accessible room which we required. The room had views of the inland waterway and also had a balcony, It also had morning sun. the room was very spacious and always kept very clean.The hotel served a free breakfast every morning in a very nice area with great views of the area. The pool area is small but gets lots of sun and when we used it, was very quiet. If in Clearwater Beach again, which I will. at the right price I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places close by have happy hours, Billy D's and Toucan Bar and grill.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randyonthekey
Business
Miami, Florida.
Jun 17, 2014

Great view nice rooms

Nice new hotel. Great roof top bar. Gulf view room recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea food lover
Colorado
May 23, 2014

Great location and value

Pros: New, clean rooms with fridges and microwaves. Central location within a walking distance from the beach, shops, and restaurants. Great views from every room. Cons: Very little closet and drawer space in some rooms makes longer stays less convenient. Breakfast selection is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants offer great fresh seafood at reasonable prices. In particular would recommend the couple of Frenchy's nearby.

Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LynneO
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
May 5, 2014

So pleasantly surprised!

Perfect location right in the middle of it all in Clearwater Beach. Spacious and very clean, comfortable rooms. Beautiful view of the beach and gulf. Really fun rooftop bar. Excellent customer service. Would definitely return and will certainly tell others about our great experience at Pier House 60!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna from New Jersey
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Great Place

My husband and I loved this Hotel. It was extremly well kept, provided a decent breakfast and the staff was more than pleasant. If you had a request, everyone went above and beyond. The manager, Jayne was also visable and was very warm. We decided going forward, this would be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very close to where most wanted to be. In fact, the beach was a very short, pleasant walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search