$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
View map of 445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
College spring break

I went down to Clearwater last week with a few of my roommates and our stay at Pelican Pointe was... See full review

  • Kate
  • Mar 11, 2015
Great Place for Anniversary Vacation

This place is awesome! We have absolutely nothing to complain about. We stayed 6 nights during... See full review

  • Shawn D.
  • Mar 1, 2015
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 81
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate
Business
Plymouth
Mar 11, 2015

College spring break

I went down to Clearwater last week with a few of my roommates and our stay at Pelican Pointe was excellent! Estela at the front desk was so kind and helpful! There were mostly families and older adults staying there, but we had a great time regardless. It isn't as close to the downtown area as other (more expensive) hotels, but the walk was not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Orlando bartenders
Business
Clearwater Beach Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Colorful Cute and Clean

We stayed for a short girls vacation. The hotel was clean,the pool is heated, however we had bad weather so no beaching it. But if you wanted to beach it, it's just a short walk. There is also restaurants close by as well as Shephards which is one of the local night clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crabby's bar and grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DArner
Business
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2013

Overall nice stay!

Location was great. Everything within walking distance, and right near the beach. Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel had everything we needed. I would most definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonai
Business
Tenessee
Nov 25, 2012

Wonderful place!

We stayed in this hotel for two nights... the amenities were more than sufficient, the staff was very friendly, and the best attractions of clearwater were within a few minutes walking distance... couldn't have asked for anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord, nc
Apr 30, 2011

Great location

had to request different room-was put on bottom floor by front desk with railing in front of room and a small window. After we got a different room we enjoyed the view of the pool and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills and any Frenchy's locations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic Staff

Our trip was perfect. The room was large and very clean. An extra bed was a must and the pull out sofa was just what we needed. The staff was so friendly that even late at night they brought us extra towels without us even asking because we had one more person than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top