$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
View map of 445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
College spring break

I went down to Clearwater last week with a few of my roommates and our stay at Pelican Pointe was... See full review

  • Kate
  • Mar 11, 2015
Great Place for Anniversary Vacation

This place is awesome! We have absolutely nothing to complain about. We stayed 6 nights during... See full review

  • Shawn D.
  • Mar 1, 2015
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 81
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Business
Buffalo
Jan 26, 2015

Good place to relax

Right near the beach and shopping areas. Very pleasant accommodations. Staff very helpful. A lot of bang for the buck. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin Lu
Business
Columbus
Jan 15, 2015

Good Location

Walk distance to south Beach. The room is cozy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk distance to the south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe from Webster NY
Business
Webster , NY
Nov 28, 2014

Overall great experience

Nice place for family, close to beach and rooms were large enough with kitchenette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrisJanet
Business
Port Chester, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Immaculate rooms, great stay

Our second stay at this hotel; room was immaculately clean, whole property is VERY well maintained, very impressed with friendliness of the staff again. I'll make this my favorite place to stay for each of my 3 trips per year to Clearwater Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelliMaree
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

Got a great deal on a weekday vacation. Was anxious because of the deal that I got but was blown away with the value. Great hotel! Great pool, great room, great location, great staff, great everything. Thank you for having such clean bedding and clean rooms. Such a relief. Best vacation yet. Will be back for sure. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily86
Business
Florida
Jul 15, 2014

Nice

They room was really clean and comfy!! they staff was very nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter and me
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 7, 2014

Just what we needed

My young adult daughter and I wanted a beach getaway, without paying a fortune. Pelican Points gave us a large clean room. A short walk to quiet beach and only a bit farther to central beach, shops and restaurants. Worked out well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooch617
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 14, 2013

Second Year at Pelican Pointe Hotel

The size of the rooms are wonderful for a family of 5 to 6. Gulf view is wonderful and the balconies make for late night relaxation. The location is ideal for the price and the staff are very hospitable! Pool is always kept clean and towels are provided. Will stay at this hotel on future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepard's Beach Night Club... very fun outside Tiki bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed IN Planner
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Mar 16, 2013

Expensive disappointment

We wanted to enjoy one day at the beach after visiting Orlando and heading home so chose this hotel so we would be across the street from the beach. The route in is very congested and slow. When we arrived, we discovered there was not any beach across the street, but catty-corner there was a public parking area and beach area loaded with college students who probably paid much less for their hotels and drove there. We ended up driving to another public beach area that actually had room to walk and a place to put down breach towels. The next morning, we did discover there was some walking beach farther down which we couldn't see until it the public beach was deserted the next morning. The room had a nice kitchen and one comfortable bed. The second "double or pull-out" was just a hard futon. The breakfast included instant oatmeal, Pop-Tarts and packaged pastries. This hotel is suited for those who want to party on a packed beach, but not worth the cost for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spacejunk
Business
st llouis
Mar 3, 2013

descent value

Experience was good easy check in and out the rooms were smaller than they seemed by the pics but the location to the beach and restraints were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crazy bills good prices and food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top