$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect for the price

We got more than what we expected at the Pelican pointe hotel this thanksgiving weekend. Extremely... See full review

  • Keerti
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach. See full review

  • Royal Jen Jen
  • Oct 1, 2014
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keerti
Business
Gainesville, florida
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect for the price

We got more than what we expected at the Pelican pointe hotel this thanksgiving weekend. Extremely clean, great staff, very close to the beach and close enough to the market area. Could use some bathing soap in the room. All in all, we got our money's worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The clearwater marina is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randl33
Business
Ocala
Oct 6, 2014

Relaxing

Great hotel!! Nice and clean!! The staff was great. Walking distance to everything on the beach. Was able to check in early and check out late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal Jen Jen
Business
Burlington, KY
Oct 1, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Saver Brittany
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 13, 2014

Great location - very comfortable!

The bed was super comfortable. They provided a toaster, mini-fridge microwave, silverware, bowls, etc - which was awesome. We were able to pick up a few groceries to save on eating out every meal. It was located just across the street from clearwater beach (beautiful) and practically right next door to awesome restaurants! The only reason I gave it a 4, is because the first night I found a small bug (I can't stand bugs) in the room... it is Florida - but I had to get my bug killer (AKA fiance) to rescue me. No bugs after that - just the 1. Other than that - great stay, great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Post (Calzone was amazing) - prices were reasonable, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cec the boss
Business
tampa, fl
Sep 8, 2014

great getaway for great price

The staff was friendly, the location was good, walking distance from the beach. I little walk from pier 60 but forthe price it can't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuguy2like
Business
Albany. N.Y.
Jul 29, 2014

When at Beach I stay here

This is the 6th time I have stayed at Pelican Pointe. I love the location. It is perfect for a beach vacation. there is a new highrise being built accross the street. This will cut down on the views. But the staff along with the location will keep me coming back for years to come. Everyone from the front desk to maintenance are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's has great drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT87
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Great 1 night stay!

Only stayed one night at the end of a weeklong vacation but it was a perfect ending! The room was very clean - there was a small sitting area and then sleeping area with kitchenette. We were pleasantly surprised to even find dishes in the cabinets! We were given a complimentary beach bag on arrival as well as beach towels to use during our stay. The "bay view" room didn't quite look out on the water. There is construction across the street as well as some buildings; however it looked onto the pool area and it was pleasant to sit outside. The pool area was a nice size, comfy chairs, complimentary towels, toys available for kids, and outside shower. The gal at the front desk was lovely and directed us to 2 yummy restaurants. Our flight home wasn't until the evening after checking out - we were able to keep our car parked in the lot for the afternoon as well as use the changing room in the lobby before we left. Hotel is not "right on" the beach but it is about a 3 minute walk away to public beach entrance with bathroom and outside shower. Great experience and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Modest Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2014

Weekend stay

Room has everything you need but the hotel itself is pretty old and run-down. I expected more for the money. Room price included breakfast, but that apparently means only on weekdays, not on weekends. Weekday breakfast is fairly nonexistent too. Ok overall, but I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaiser Franz
Business
Amherstburg, Ontario Canada
Mar 13, 2014

great place to stay.

Staff was great. we had a good time. Spring Break festivities kept us awake at night, but overall Good WorK! Right across from the beach, as well as many other water recreation activities. Large assortment of restaurants within walking distance. Comfort : Mattresses and pillows need upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Trolley for a spin to see whats where. Try not to have to drive around town, traffic along the strip moves at a snails crawl..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nerual
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 25, 2013

pleasant, comfortable, quiet but could not view gulf!

4th floor gulf view but in front with public walk immediately outside and not private at all so had to keep curtains closed and did not get to enjoy the view. But nice breeze came through the back bedroom window which I was able to open – always a plus. Nice interior, pretty pictures on walls, wall colors inside room and outside in hall are charming. Everything clean. I wanted to write at a desk in the bedroom where there was natural light. There was no desk. The suite did have a table in the kitchen where I had the curtain drawn. Maid entered room when I was away even though I had ‘do not disturb’ sign up. Downstairs they told me after checking the lock (because her story differed from mine) that only I had come and gone but they said I used my key at a time I was not anywhere near the room or even in town. Other than this, staff very friendly and helpful. Radio in room not too good, could not hold a station for the program I wanted to listen to so I had to get my headset radio from the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top