$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Immaculate rooms, great stay

Our second stay at this hotel; room was immaculately clean, whole property is VERY well maintained,... See full review

  • KrisJanet
  • Aug 26, 2014
Fantastic Vacation

Got a great deal on a weekday vacation. Was anxious because of the deal that I got but was blown... See full review

  • KelliMaree
  • Jul 26, 2014
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Hotel Map

27.9696 -82.8291
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa Int.
St. pete/ Clearwater Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robo1234
Business
Boca Raton
Sep 7, 2013

Rather sleep on the beach

Hotel was vacant for the most part, room was right across from the ice machine that kept me up through the night. Table was stained very badly, and the room just felt dirty. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchys was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wausau, WI
Dec 28, 2010

stay away from this hotel

it is the worst experience of my life. Can you imagine going to a hotel and find the dirty-restroom (like a gas station owned by)...?? It was smelling bad, I have to clean it by myself!! There were noone on the front dest, when I called someone showed up after 1 hr. I got one more room, it was good, but by that time I was so sad. This was my first visit with my girlfriend and she was thinking that I booked a cheap hotel!! then comes the High speed internet...there is no internet (when I booked the hotel through [...], this hotel claims to have high speed internet!!)..next morning I found someone on the front desk and asked about the internet..he told me that due to the wind there is no internet..OMG..Overall, it is a bad hotel and i wont recommend anyone to stay here.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marleycat
new jersey
Mar 19, 2010

acceptable

Room had a bad odor,but at the window opened. That really helped. very noisy due to spring break. No one is available during the night. The office closes, if you need anything you are out of luck. Close to beach, but no good access. Try staying on the beach side instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchy's Rockaway beach grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R.D.
San Jose, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Struggles with cleanliness

This hotel has a friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, a pool that's open late, good location right across from the beach, and a kitchenette. But it struggled with cleanliness. There were visible stains on the furniture, bed spread, and on the towels I received EVERY DAY. This is a good value for a one or two night stay, but definitely not the cleanest or most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
concord, nc
Apr 30, 2011

Great location

had to request different room-was put on bottom floor by front desk with railing in front of room and a small window. After we got a different room we enjoyed the view of the pool and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills and any Frenchy's locations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friend Reviewer
South
Nov 4, 2013

Depends on what you are looking for...

The hotel is in a perfect location. It is directly across the street from the beach and within walking distance of all major attractions. The major issue with the hotel is the thin walls. I literally heard everything my neighbors said...which included a fighting couple at 4 in the morning and a crying baby at 5 in the morning. Not a big deal if you are a heavy sleeper. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sowhog
nyc
Jun 16, 2013

false advertising

first they try and give you the worst room first floor across from pool i got a switch since kids were in pool as late as midnight the breakfast was a joke end up eating out. i was told by front desk its better to book directly with hotel for a better room choice i coluldhave paid a little more and gotten a better hotel not a motel.not worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed IN Planner
Lafayette, Indiana
Mar 16, 2013

Expensive disappointment

We wanted to enjoy one day at the beach after visiting Orlando and heading home so chose this hotel so we would be across the street from the beach. The route in is very congested and slow. When we arrived, we discovered there was not any beach across the street, but catty-corner there was a public parking area and beach area loaded with college students who probably paid much less for their hotels and drove there. We ended up driving to another public beach area that actually had room to walk and a place to put down breach towels. The next morning, we did discover there was some walking beach farther down which we couldn't see until it the public beach was deserted the next morning. The room had a nice kitchen and one comfortable bed. The second "double or pull-out" was just a hard futon. The breakfast included instant oatmeal, Pop-Tarts and packaged pastries. This hotel is suited for those who want to party on a packed beach, but not worth the cost for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lila's mom
Michigan
Dec 11, 2010

Office was closed when we arrived

Things did not start off well. The hotel office was closed when we arrived. Granted it was midnight but don't most hotel offices stay open 24hours? So we called the number on our confirmation page and luckily someone answered and sent someone over to let us in a room, but told us we weren't even in their system. Of couse I had a confirmation number so there was some mix up. I believe the guy that let us in was not even a hotel worker..just a guy that was staying at the hotel long term. Of course we were just happy to get in, but the guy wasn't able to give us a key. He said we had to wait til morning and get one from the office. I do have to say that the room was very clean and the location is beautiful, and when morning came the office did straighten everything out and they were quite friendly. Overall experience was just so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jieter
davenport
Jun 25, 2012

over all well

It wasn't as good , as it could of been for us.. we had a small problem with the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search