$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
View map of 445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
91 reviews
Get away trip

We had a great time. WiFi don't work really good. Overall happy. Next time this is where we staying. See full review

  • luis r.
  • Jun 22, 2015
Great Spot!

We booked this property relying solely on a Google search, and we were very pleasantly surprised.... See full review

  • Freebird
  • May 27, 2015
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens

The units include:
Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms

TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:
Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines

Guests must be 21 years old to stay at this property " Except during Spring Break when age requirement is 25 years old.
The Name on the credit card at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 24, 2011

Highly Recommended!

Clean rooms and great service! Great location! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loved clearwater
Business
altoona, pa
Aug 9, 2012

Wonderful Hotel!!

Due to a flight delay, we arrived after midnight to the hotel. Although the front desk closes at midnight, an employee stayed until we got there so that we could check in. Hotel was right across the street from the beach and the rooms were very clean and updated. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and gave us many recommendations on area attractions. My family and I enjoyed everything about this hotel, and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a boat ride on the Sea Screamer speed boat. We were able to see many dolphins playing in the waves right behind our boat. Such a wonderful experience!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonai
Business
Tenessee
Nov 25, 2012

Wonderful place!

We stayed in this hotel for two nights... the amenities were more than sufficient, the staff was very friendly, and the best attractions of clearwater were within a few minutes walking distance... couldn't have asked for anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mljacks
Business
Littleton Colorado
May 29, 2013

A week on the Beach

This is a great find! Located at the south end of Clearwater Beach and just across the street is perfect for easy access to the beach and many local eateries. Rooms are nice and clean but not luxurious. Staff is very friendly and the property is very well maintained. Continental breakfast is minimal. Jolly Trolly and buses stop nearby and can take you from St Pete to Tarpon Springs or Tampa. Check out Pier 60 especially around sunset (fantastic sunsets here) which is an easy walk for most people. Check out behind the stairs for beach chairs, toys and umbrellas that you can borrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bill's (2 blocks north or less) Bar and Grill and Point Turn almost next door are great places to eat. Crabby Bills at the marina is also great. All have good values and McDonalds is between these.

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooch617
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 14, 2013

Second Year at Pelican Pointe Hotel

The size of the rooms are wonderful for a family of 5 to 6. Gulf view is wonderful and the balconies make for late night relaxation. The location is ideal for the price and the staff are very hospitable! Pool is always kept clean and towels are provided. Will stay at this hotel on future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepard's Beach Night Club... very fun outside Tiki bar

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic Staff

Our trip was perfect. The room was large and very clean. An extra bed was a must and the pull out sofa was just what we needed. The staff was so friendly that even late at night they brought us extra towels without us even asking because we had one more person than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Texas Visitor
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great weekend!

I was a little skeptical about this place but once I got there I was very pleased. The hotel is near everything, it is clean and big. I don't know if every room is the same but our room had everything, from microwave, blender, coffee maker, they even provided dish washing liquid and paper towel. We were only there for 2 days but left with a good impression. The only thing was the continental breakfast, on Sunday we woke up late and skipped but on Monday morning we went downstairs at 6:30 before we left to the airport and the lobby was closed. So we never experience the continental breakfast. That is minor., We were very pleased and we will back to this place. I recommend it, especially if you have a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is closed by. We rented a car and never used it.

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill. FL
Jul 25, 2010

Overnight Stay

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous! They were like little mini condos! We only stayed one night, but after that night we wanted to stay longer! The people at the front desk were very nice and extremely helpful. There was a free continental breakfast included which I did not know about until i went to check in. Our next trip will definitely be longer and at this exact hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Pelican Point - Clearwater Beach, FL

Personnel were absolutely welcoming and very personable for the duration of our stay. They acknowledged us each time we saw someone; room was cozy and clean; sheets were so fresh and the bed was comfortable. I will stay at Pelican Point again and again each time we 'get away' for R&R as we are locals. Additionally, it's centrally located on the boulevard, across from the beach (to view the sunset) and making it a short walk to activities, dining and entertainment. There's no place like home, but Pelican Point works to make it as close as possible! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sheppard's Buffet at $22.95 (M-Th) that includes prime rib, crab legs, etc. is an awesome experience and an excellent value! Pelican Point will also give you a 10% off coupon to make it $20 / pp. You can't eat all that food at Carrabba's (my 2nd favorite) for that price!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seffner, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Love It!!

This place was like a mini condo!! The staff was very friendly!! I would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top