$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
Great 1 night stay!

Only stayed one night at the end of a weeklong vacation but it was a perfect ending! The room was... See full review

  • KT87
  • Jul 14, 2014
Second Year at Pelican Pointe Hotel

The size of the rooms are wonderful for a family of 5 to 6. Gulf view is wonderful and the... See full review

  • Smooch617
  • Jun 14, 2013
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
STANDARD - HOTEL
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
STANDARD - HOTEL
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9696 -82.8291
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa Int.
St. pete/ Clearwater Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooch617
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 14, 2013

Second Year at Pelican Pointe Hotel

The size of the rooms are wonderful for a family of 5 to 6. Gulf view is wonderful and the balconies make for late night relaxation. The location is ideal for the price and the staff are very hospitable! Pool is always kept clean and towels are provided. Will stay at this hotel on future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepard's Beach Night Club... very fun outside Tiki bar

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT87
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Great 1 night stay!

Only stayed one night at the end of a weeklong vacation but it was a perfect ending! The room was very clean - there was a small sitting area and then sleeping area with kitchenette. We were pleasantly surprised to even find dishes in the cabinets! We were given a complimentary beach bag on arrival as well as beach towels to use during our stay. The "bay view" room didn't quite look out on the water. There is construction across the street as well as some buildings; however it looked onto the pool area and it was pleasant to sit outside. The pool area was a nice size, comfy chairs, complimentary towels, toys available for kids, and outside shower. The gal at the front desk was lovely and directed us to 2 yummy restaurants. Our flight home wasn't until the evening after checking out - we were able to keep our car parked in the lot for the afternoon as well as use the changing room in the lobby before we left. Hotel is not "right on" the beach but it is about a 3 minute walk away to public beach entrance with bathroom and outside shower. Great experience and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Texas Visitor
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great weekend!

I was a little skeptical about this place but once I got there I was very pleased. The hotel is near everything, it is clean and big. I don't know if every room is the same but our room had everything, from microwave, blender, coffee maker, they even provided dish washing liquid and paper towel. We were only there for 2 days but left with a good impression. The only thing was the continental breakfast, on Sunday we woke up late and skipped but on Monday morning we went downstairs at 6:30 before we left to the airport and the lobby was closed. So we never experience the continental breakfast. That is minor., We were very pleased and we will back to this place. I recommend it, especially if you have a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is closed by. We rented a car and never used it.

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Port Richey, FL
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic Staff

Our trip was perfect. The room was large and very clean. An extra bed was a must and the pull out sofa was just what we needed. The staff was so friendly that even late at night they brought us extra towels without us even asking because we had one more person than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Hill. FL
Jul 25, 2010

Overnight Stay

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous! They were like little mini condos! We only stayed one night, but after that night we wanted to stay longer! The people at the front desk were very nice and extremely helpful. There was a free continental breakfast included which I did not know about until i went to check in. Our next trip will definitely be longer and at this exact hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Rachel
Warner Robins
Jun 12, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

Perfect location in Clearwater beach. Right across the street from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loved clearwater
altoona, pa
Aug 9, 2012

Wonderful Hotel!!

Due to a flight delay, we arrived after midnight to the hotel. Although the front desk closes at midnight, an employee stayed until we got there so that we could check in. Hotel was right across the street from the beach and the rooms were very clean and updated. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and gave us many recommendations on area attractions. My family and I enjoyed everything about this hotel, and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a boat ride on the Sea Screamer speed boat. We were able to see many dolphins playing in the waves right behind our boat. Such a wonderful experience!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Rachel
Warner Robins
Jun 12, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

Perfect location in Clearwater beach. Right across the street from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seffner, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Love It!!

This place was like a mini condo!! The staff was very friendly!! I would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Texas Visitor
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great weekend!

I was a little skeptical about this place but once I got there I was very pleased. The hotel is near everything, it is clean and big. I don't know if every room is the same but our room had everything, from microwave, blender, coffee maker, they even provided dish washing liquid and paper towel. We were only there for 2 days but left with a good impression. The only thing was the continental breakfast, on Sunday we woke up late and skipped but on Monday morning we went downstairs at 6:30 before we left to the airport and the lobby was closed. So we never experience the continental breakfast. That is minor., We were very pleased and we will back to this place. I recommend it, especially if you have a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is closed by. We rented a car and never used it.

Back to menu Return to top