$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
Great 1 night stay!

Only stayed one night at the end of a weeklong vacation but it was a perfect ending! The room was... See full review

  • KT87
  • Jul 14, 2014
Second Year at Pelican Pointe Hotel

The size of the rooms are wonderful for a family of 5 to 6. Gulf view is wonderful and the... See full review

  • Smooch617
  • Jun 14, 2013
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
STANDARD - HOTEL
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
STANDARD - HOTEL
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9696 -82.8291
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa Int.
St. pete/ Clearwater Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wausau, WI
Dec 28, 2010

stay away from this hotel

it is the worst experience of my life. Can you imagine going to a hotel and find the dirty-restroom (like a gas station owned by)...?? It was smelling bad, I have to clean it by myself!! There were noone on the front dest, when I called someone showed up after 1 hr. I got one more room, it was good, but by that time I was so sad. This was my first visit with my girlfriend and she was thinking that I booked a cheap hotel!! then comes the High speed internet...there is no internet (when I booked the hotel through [...], this hotel claims to have high speed internet!!)..next morning I found someone on the front desk and asked about the internet..he told me that due to the wind there is no internet..OMG..Overall, it is a bad hotel and i wont recommend anyone to stay here.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lila's mom
Michigan
Dec 11, 2010

Office was closed when we arrived

Things did not start off well. The hotel office was closed when we arrived. Granted it was midnight but don't most hotel offices stay open 24hours? So we called the number on our confirmation page and luckily someone answered and sent someone over to let us in a room, but told us we weren't even in their system. Of couse I had a confirmation number so there was some mix up. I believe the guy that let us in was not even a hotel worker..just a guy that was staying at the hotel long term. Of course we were just happy to get in, but the guy wasn't able to give us a key. He said we had to wait til morning and get one from the office. I do have to say that the room was very clean and the location is beautiful, and when morning came the office did straighten everything out and they were quite friendly. Overall experience was just so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Hill, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Pelican Point - Clearwater Beach, FL

Personnel were absolutely welcoming and very personable for the duration of our stay. They acknowledged us each time we saw someone; room was cozy and clean; sheets were so fresh and the bed was comfortable. I will stay at Pelican Point again and again each time we 'get away' for R&R as we are locals. Additionally, it's centrally located on the boulevard, across from the beach (to view the sunset) and making it a short walk to activities, dining and entertainment. There's no place like home, but Pelican Point works to make it as close as possible! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sheppard's Buffet at $22.95 (M-Th) that includes prime rib, crab legs, etc. is an awesome experience and an excellent value! Pelican Point will also give you a 10% off coupon to make it $20 / pp. You can't eat all that food at Carrabba's (my 2nd favorite) for that price!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Hill, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Pelican Point - Clearwater Beach, FL

Personnel were absolutely welcoming and very personable for the duration of our stay. They acknowledged us each time we saw someone; room was cozy and clean; sheets were so fresh and the bed was comfortable. I will stay at Pelican Point again and again each time we 'get away' for R&R as we are locals. Additionally, it's centrally located on the boulevard, across from the beach (to view the sunset) and making it a short walk to activities, dining and entertainment. There's no place like home, but Pelican Point works to make it as close as possible! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sheppard's Buffet at $22.95 (M-Th) that includes prime rib, crab legs, etc. is an awesome experience and an excellent value! Pelican Point will also give you a 10% off coupon to make it $20 / pp. You can't eat all that food at Carrabba's (my 2nd favorite) for that price!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
clearwater beach
Nov 26, 2010

was not as we thought it would be

we were under the impression it was on the beach, given that you had a choice of gulf view room. we were not even close! we would have been even more disappointed if we chose that option and paid extra to see other hotels in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
clearwater beach
Nov 26, 2010

was not as we thought it would be

we were under the impression it was on the beach, given that you had a choice of gulf view room. we were not even close! we would have been even more disappointed if we chose that option and paid extra to see other hotels in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conzmom
Homestead, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Geat Weekend

[...]greeted us when we arrived Fri night really tired from a day at Busch Gardens. She was great! Went to our very clean and orderly room to settle in. So happy, it was everything we needed. All the staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was more than enough to get us through 'till lunch. [...]provided us with a 10% coupon to Crabbys. Went there for dinner one night and really enjoyed ourselves. The next time we're in Clearwater Beach we'll be staying at Pelican Pointe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend a day at Honeymoon State Park. BEAUTIFUL!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conzmom
Homestead, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Geat Weekend

[...]greeted us when we arrived Fri night really tired from a day at Busch Gardens. She was great! Went to our very clean and orderly room to settle in. So happy, it was everything we needed. All the staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was more than enough to get us through 'till lunch. [...]provided us with a 10% coupon to Crabbys. Went there for dinner one night and really enjoyed ourselves. The next time we're in Clearwater Beach we'll be staying at Pelican Pointe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend a day at Honeymoon State Park. BEAUTIFUL!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Pelican Pointe Sunsational

We stayed at this hotel for a triathlon race in November 2010. It is located directly across the street from the beach and a ten minute walk to Pier 60. There were several reasonably priced restaurants within a couple of blocks that offered live music, lighter fare as well as alcoholic beverages. Our room on the third floor over-looked the pool and offered a spectacular unobstructed sunset over the Gulf from the sitting area/communal walkway outside our door. Just inside the door is a sitting area with sofa bed, small dining table with two chairs. This area also offered a microwave, small fridge and sink. There was a toaster, electric skillet, coffee maker, TV and place-settings for four including serving utensils. As you walked further into the unit, there is a sink with vanity and an armoire as there was no separate closet. The shower and toilet were in a small enclosed bathroom. Behind this area was the bedroom with in room A/C and digital TV mounted to the wall above the dresser, and a small window overlooking the street behind the hotel. All-in-all, this suite-style hotel was perfect for the two of us for this three night stay. It is an older hotel, but well-kept and clean. Staff was very friendly and there were maintenance people on hand who seemed interested in keeping the place well kept. I don't know that I would want to spend an entire week there on vacation but that may just be my personal preference. However, I would recommend it for anyone needing a little more in-room amenities than most hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of local establishments within a short walk that I would visit frequently if I lived nearby.

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Pelican Pointe Sunsational

We stayed at this hotel for a triathlon race in November 2010. It is located directly across the street from the beach and a ten minute walk to Pier 60. There were several reasonably priced restaurants within a couple of blocks that offered live music, lighter fare as well as alcoholic beverages. Our room on the third floor over-looked the pool and offered a spectacular unobstructed sunset over the Gulf from the sitting area/communal walkway outside our door. Just inside the door is a sitting area with sofa bed, small dining table with two chairs. This area also offered a microwave, small fridge and sink. There was a toaster, electric skillet, coffee maker, TV and place-settings for four including serving utensils. As you walked further into the unit, there is a sink with vanity and an armoire as there was no separate closet. The shower and toilet were in a small enclosed bathroom. Behind this area was the bedroom with in room A/C and digital TV mounted to the wall above the dresser, and a small window overlooking the street behind the hotel. All-in-all, this suite-style hotel was perfect for the two of us for this three night stay. It is an older hotel, but well-kept and clean. Staff was very friendly and there were maintenance people on hand who seemed interested in keeping the place well kept. I don't know that I would want to spend an entire week there on vacation but that may just be my personal preference. However, I would recommend it for anyone needing a little more in-room amenities than most hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of local establishments within a short walk that I would visit frequently if I lived nearby.

Back to menu Return to top