$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
View map of 445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Melbourne, Florida
Jan 5, 2011

Great View for the price!

The only thing that was a little disappointing was the weather. There was plenty to do within walking distance. Our room would have had an excellent view of the sunset if it wasn't for the cloudy weather.Beach was very clean and right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
wausau, WI
Dec 28, 2010

stay away from this hotel

it is the worst experience of my life. Can you imagine going to a hotel and find the dirty-restroom (like a gas station owned by)...?? It was smelling bad, I have to clean it by myself!! There were noone on the front dest, when I called someone showed up after 1 hr. I got one more room, it was good, but by that time I was so sad. This was my first visit with my girlfriend and she was thinking that I booked a cheap hotel!! then comes the High speed internet...there is no internet (when I booked the hotel through [...], this hotel claims to have high speed internet!!)..next morning I found someone on the front desk and asked about the internet..he told me that due to the wind there is no internet..OMG..Overall, it is a bad hotel and i wont recommend anyone to stay here.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spring Hill, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Pelican Point - Clearwater Beach, FL

Personnel were absolutely welcoming and very personable for the duration of our stay. They acknowledged us each time we saw someone; room was cozy and clean; sheets were so fresh and the bed was comfortable. I will stay at Pelican Point again and again each time we 'get away' for R&R as we are locals. Additionally, it's centrally located on the boulevard, across from the beach (to view the sunset) and making it a short walk to activities, dining and entertainment. There's no place like home, but Pelican Point works to make it as close as possible! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sheppard's Buffet at $22.95 (M-Th) that includes prime rib, crab legs, etc. is an awesome experience and an excellent value! Pelican Point will also give you a 10% off coupon to make it $20 / pp. You can't eat all that food at Carrabba's (my 2nd favorite) for that price!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
clearwater beach
Nov 26, 2010

was not as we thought it would be

we were under the impression it was on the beach, given that you had a choice of gulf view room. we were not even close! we would have been even more disappointed if we chose that option and paid extra to see other hotels in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conzmom
Family
Homestead, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Geat Weekend

[...]greeted us when we arrived Fri night really tired from a day at Busch Gardens. She was great! Went to our very clean and orderly room to settle in. So happy, it was everything we needed. All the staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was more than enough to get us through 'till lunch. [...]provided us with a 10% coupon to Crabbys. Went there for dinner one night and really enjoyed ourselves. The next time we're in Clearwater Beach we'll be staying at Pelican Pointe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend a day at Honeymoon State Park. BEAUTIFUL!

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Huntersville, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Pelican Pointe Sunsational

We stayed at this hotel for a triathlon race in November 2010. It is located directly across the street from the beach and a ten minute walk to Pier 60. There were several reasonably priced restaurants within a couple of blocks that offered live music, lighter fare as well as alcoholic beverages. Our room on the third floor over-looked the pool and offered a spectacular unobstructed sunset over the Gulf from the sitting area/communal walkway outside our door. Just inside the door is a sitting area with sofa bed, small dining table with two chairs. This area also offered a microwave, small fridge and sink. There was a toaster, electric skillet, coffee maker, TV and place-settings for four including serving utensils. As you walked further into the unit, there is a sink with vanity and an armoire as there was no separate closet. The shower and toilet were in a small enclosed bathroom. Behind this area was the bedroom with in room A/C and digital TV mounted to the wall above the dresser, and a small window overlooking the street behind the hotel. All-in-all, this suite-style hotel was perfect for the two of us for this three night stay. It is an older hotel, but well-kept and clean. Staff was very friendly and there were maintenance people on hand who seemed interested in keeping the place well kept. I don't know that I would want to spend an entire week there on vacation but that may just be my personal preference. However, I would recommend it for anyone needing a little more in-room amenities than most hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of local establishments within a short walk that I would visit frequently if I lived nearby.

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
arizona
Oct 13, 2010

hotel stay

good location beach front.near restrants and shops. easy to find. nice room with kitchennet. very good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New Port Richey, FL
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic Staff

Our trip was perfect. The room was large and very clean. An extra bed was a must and the pull out sofa was just what we needed. The staff was so friendly that even late at night they brought us extra towels without us even asking because we had one more person than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seffner, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Love It!!

This place was like a mini condo!! The staff was very friendly!! I would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
tampa florida
Aug 23, 2010

overall good family weekend getaway

i was put out by having to sign a automated check list at check in for replacement cost for nightstands, dressers, chairs, tvs, keys(100.00)etc...before even seeing the room. The fridge never got cold, the a/c doesn't cool the front half of the room(barely the back half), advertised beachfront and there's a parking lot and a fence you can't even access the beach nearby without walking to a public area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top