$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach. See full review

  • Royal Jen Jen
  • Oct 1, 2014
Immaculate rooms, great stay

Our second stay at this hotel; room was immaculately clean, whole property is VERY well maintained,... See full review

  • KrisJanet
  • Aug 26, 2014
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Hotel Map

27.9696 -82.8291
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa Int.
St. pete/ Clearwater Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clearwater beach
Nov 26, 2010

was not as we thought it would be

we were under the impression it was on the beach, given that you had a choice of gulf view room. we were not even close! we would have been even more disappointed if we chose that option and paid extra to see other hotels in front of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conzmom
Business
Homestead, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Geat Weekend

[...]greeted us when we arrived Fri night really tired from a day at Busch Gardens. She was great! Went to our very clean and orderly room to settle in. So happy, it was everything we needed. All the staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was more than enough to get us through 'till lunch. [...]provided us with a 10% coupon to Crabbys. Went there for dinner one night and really enjoyed ourselves. The next time we're in Clearwater Beach we'll be staying at Pelican Pointe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend a day at Honeymoon State Park. BEAUTIFUL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Pelican Pointe Sunsational

We stayed at this hotel for a triathlon race in November 2010. It is located directly across the street from the beach and a ten minute walk to Pier 60. There were several reasonably priced restaurants within a couple of blocks that offered live music, lighter fare as well as alcoholic beverages. Our room on the third floor over-looked the pool and offered a spectacular unobstructed sunset over the Gulf from the sitting area/communal walkway outside our door. Just inside the door is a sitting area with sofa bed, small dining table with two chairs. This area also offered a microwave, small fridge and sink. There was a toaster, electric skillet, coffee maker, TV and place-settings for four including serving utensils. As you walked further into the unit, there is a sink with vanity and an armoire as there was no separate closet. The shower and toilet were in a small enclosed bathroom. Behind this area was the bedroom with in room A/C and digital TV mounted to the wall above the dresser, and a small window overlooking the street behind the hotel. All-in-all, this suite-style hotel was perfect for the two of us for this three night stay. It is an older hotel, but well-kept and clean. Staff was very friendly and there were maintenance people on hand who seemed interested in keeping the place well kept. I don't know that I would want to spend an entire week there on vacation but that may just be my personal preference. However, I would recommend it for anyone needing a little more in-room amenities than most hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of local establishments within a short walk that I would visit frequently if I lived nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Oct 13, 2010

hotel stay

good location beach front.near restrants and shops. easy to find. nice room with kitchennet. very good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Oct 3, 2010

Fantastic Staff

Our trip was perfect. The room was large and very clean. An extra bed was a must and the pull out sofa was just what we needed. The staff was so friendly that even late at night they brought us extra towels without us even asking because we had one more person than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seffner, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Love It!!

This place was like a mini condo!! The staff was very friendly!! I would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa florida
Aug 23, 2010

overall good family weekend getaway

i was put out by having to sign a automated check list at check in for replacement cost for nightstands, dressers, chairs, tvs, keys(100.00)etc...before even seeing the room. The fridge never got cold, the a/c doesn't cool the front half of the room(barely the back half), advertised beachfront and there's a parking lot and a fence you can't even access the beach nearby without walking to a public area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firedawgy
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 17, 2010

Pretty Nice Place

Was pretty nice, its been a while since I have been to Clearwater Beach and things have definately changed. Monster hotels have gone up and a lot of the mom and pop places were ripped down. Along with new and bigger came bigger prices, unlike the Pelican. Was a nice smaller hotel, front desk people were friendly and room was large and clean. The LCD TV was a nice touch, usually saved for higher price places. Wasn't too many great eating places close, there were a couple but they weren't over the top. The beach was right across the street. I will definately stay again at 75/night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl.
Aug 8, 2010

Pelican Pointe Clearwater

This was basically a 1 night getaway. We arrived 3 hours early. Room wasn't ready, but desk lady checked us in. We parked, relaxed around the property for a couple of hours until the room was ready. Staff was super friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill. FL
Jul 25, 2010

Overnight Stay

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous! They were like little mini condos! We only stayed one night, but after that night we wanted to stay longer! The people at the front desk were very nice and extremely helpful. There was a free continental breakfast included which I did not know about until i went to check in. Our next trip will definitely be longer and at this exact hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top