$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach. See full review

  • Royal Jen Jen
  • Oct 1, 2014
Immaculate rooms, great stay

Our second stay at this hotel; room was immaculately clean, whole property is VERY well maintained,... See full review

  • KrisJanet
  • Aug 26, 2014
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Hotel Map

27.9696 -82.8291
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa Int.
St. pete/ Clearwater Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R.D.
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Struggles with cleanliness

This hotel has a friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, a pool that's open late, good location right across from the beach, and a kitchenette. But it struggled with cleanliness. There were visible stains on the furniture, bed spread, and on the towels I received EVERY DAY. This is a good value for a one or two night stay, but definitely not the cleanest or most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anci
Business
Ohio
May 31, 2011

Wonderful place, wonderful time!

The location was wonderful... at one end of the beach. We could walk to anywhere we wanted to go. The beach was right across the street, with the pier close by. They have a nice little pool... a very friendly atmosphere... a very very relaxing and pleasant stay. The only problem was that the location of the air conditioner in our room was on the far side of the kitchenette and bathroom, and we had to keep the air on 60 to get and keep the rest of the room cool enough... but it WAS cool enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They advertise "deep discounts during midweek" and we happened to stay Tues, Wed, Thurs night, so we received a very good price combining online booking with the midweek discount. Last time we came to the beach, we stayed at a cheap hotel NOT near the beach and it was not nearly as relaxing or enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimaaa
Business
Tarpon Springs, FL
May 16, 2011

Very beachy

The room was very cute and beachy, had a front room with a table and a couch and then in the next section it had the bed and the flat screen. the kitchenette was perfect, has everything you need except for paper towels or napkins. water pressure is great, view is pretty good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
toronto, canada
May 14, 2011

good for the money

- the beach is great, no use for surfers though. - not much night life, more family style vacation - the room was clean and had pretty much everything i expected. but i was surprised to see a roach at night. to sum up: the place is cheap and served me the purpose. most of the time i wasn't in and spent the time on the gorgeous beach and came to the hotel for a sleep. there's a pool also if you prefer the puddle to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord, nc
Apr 30, 2011

Great location

had to request different room-was put on bottom floor by front desk with railing in front of room and a small window. After we got a different room we enjoyed the view of the pool and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills and any Frenchy's locations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 24, 2011

Highly Recommended!

Clean rooms and great service! Great location! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Jan 5, 2011

Great View for the price!

The only thing that was a little disappointing was the weather. There was plenty to do within walking distance. Our room would have had an excellent view of the sunset if it wasn't for the cloudy weather.Beach was very clean and right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wausau, WI
Dec 28, 2010

stay away from this hotel

it is the worst experience of my life. Can you imagine going to a hotel and find the dirty-restroom (like a gas station owned by)...?? It was smelling bad, I have to clean it by myself!! There were noone on the front dest, when I called someone showed up after 1 hr. I got one more room, it was good, but by that time I was so sad. This was my first visit with my girlfriend and she was thinking that I booked a cheap hotel!! then comes the High speed internet...there is no internet (when I booked the hotel through [...], this hotel claims to have high speed internet!!)..next morning I found someone on the front desk and asked about the internet..he told me that due to the wind there is no internet..OMG..Overall, it is a bad hotel and i wont recommend anyone to stay here.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lila's mom
Business
Michigan
Dec 11, 2010

Office was closed when we arrived

Things did not start off well. The hotel office was closed when we arrived. Granted it was midnight but don't most hotel offices stay open 24hours? So we called the number on our confirmation page and luckily someone answered and sent someone over to let us in a room, but told us we weren't even in their system. Of couse I had a confirmation number so there was some mix up. I believe the guy that let us in was not even a hotel worker..just a guy that was staying at the hotel long term. Of course we were just happy to get in, but the guy wasn't able to give us a key. He said we had to wait til morning and get one from the office. I do have to say that the room was very clean and the location is beautiful, and when morning came the office did straighten everything out and they were quite friendly. Overall experience was just so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Pelican Point - Clearwater Beach, FL

Personnel were absolutely welcoming and very personable for the duration of our stay. They acknowledged us each time we saw someone; room was cozy and clean; sheets were so fresh and the bed was comfortable. I will stay at Pelican Point again and again each time we 'get away' for R&R as we are locals. Additionally, it's centrally located on the boulevard, across from the beach (to view the sunset) and making it a short walk to activities, dining and entertainment. There's no place like home, but Pelican Point works to make it as close as possible! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sheppard's Buffet at $22.95 (M-Th) that includes prime rib, crab legs, etc. is an awesome experience and an excellent value! Pelican Point will also give you a 10% off coupon to make it $20 / pp. You can't eat all that food at Carrabba's (my 2nd favorite) for that price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top