$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach. See full review

  • Royal Jen Jen
  • Oct 1, 2014
Immaculate rooms, great stay

Our second stay at this hotel; room was immaculately clean, whole property is VERY well maintained,... See full review

  • KrisJanet
  • Aug 26, 2014
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Hotel Map

27.9696 -82.8291
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa Int.
St. pete/ Clearwater Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sowhog
Business
nyc
Jun 16, 2013

false advertising

first they try and give you the worst room first floor across from pool i got a switch since kids were in pool as late as midnight the breakfast was a joke end up eating out. i was told by front desk its better to book directly with hotel for a better room choice i coluldhave paid a little more and gotten a better hotel not a motel.not worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoohoo424
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 14, 2013

Budget Hotel

Had to pay 28 dollars for resort fee upon arrival which I was unaware of. Parking is somewhat limited but their were just enough available. The walls were somewhat thin as you could easily hear your neighbors. Had issue with a late night couple arguing into the late evening. The office is closed around midnight so called the emergency number on door and just got a answering machine. Ended up calling police. Overall the room was roomy and clean and except for a rusty fridge looked in great condition. Pool looked good and was well maintained, however I didn't have time to use it. Their is an elevator for use however seemed to smell of cigarette smoke. Smoking not allowed in rooms, but chairs are outside each room for smokers. Easy access to beach, and location to pier are a great plus. Many restaurants are very close by, even right next door to Hotel. Park your car and walk. Finding parking in Clearwater Beach can be challenging unless you wish to pay 2.75 an Hour to park. Overall it's a family friendly place, and staff was friendly and helpfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooch617
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 14, 2013

Second Year at Pelican Pointe Hotel

The size of the rooms are wonderful for a family of 5 to 6. Gulf view is wonderful and the balconies make for late night relaxation. The location is ideal for the price and the staff are very hospitable! Pool is always kept clean and towels are provided. Will stay at this hotel on future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepard's Beach Night Club... very fun outside Tiki bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DArner
Business
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2013

Overall nice stay!

Location was great. Everything within walking distance, and right near the beach. Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel had everything we needed. I would most definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mljacks
Business
Littleton Colorado
May 29, 2013

A week on the Beach

This is a great find! Located at the south end of Clearwater Beach and just across the street is perfect for easy access to the beach and many local eateries. Rooms are nice and clean but not luxurious. Staff is very friendly and the property is very well maintained. Continental breakfast is minimal. Jolly Trolly and buses stop nearby and can take you from St Pete to Tarpon Springs or Tampa. Check out Pier 60 especially around sunset (fantastic sunsets here) which is an easy walk for most people. Check out behind the stairs for beach chairs, toys and umbrellas that you can borrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bill's (2 blocks north or less) Bar and Grill and Point Turn almost next door are great places to eat. Crabby Bills at the marina is also great. All have good values and McDonalds is between these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL beach goer
Business
VA
May 7, 2013

Nice hotel for the money

Excellent all around hotel for location to the beach and food, clean, very good beds. A bit to noisy on the weekend from room above; otherwise quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza and Crabby's are very good dinning with sunset beach view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
outlierm45
Business
New York, NY
May 2, 2013

Great rooms, okay building, best for long-term stays

The rooms are homey: futon/couch, eating table, kitchenette. I only stayed for one night, but these amenities, along with an ice dispenser and laundry, would make it a nice place to stay for a week or longer. It's more affordable than other places in CL beach. Staff was a bit slow, but courteous. The building itself and the pool are nothing to write home about. Oh, and one thing, the doors let in a lot of noise - you can hear everyone walking and talking whenever they leave or enter their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLEM
Business
Michigan
Apr 19, 2013

Beach vacation

It was in a great location, very close to everything. The beach was beautiful. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. Lots of good places to eat, good shops and things to do. I felt safe. It did get a little loud at night until around 3:00am with people out on the town partying and cruising around the streets. The air conditioner helped some to block the noise. Also I paid for a bay view room and ended up with a view of the pool/parking lot, you could not see the bay at all. I liked our room though because it was on the first floor and close to the sidewalk for easy access to come and go. Just wish I didn't pay for something I didn't get. In the future I will know. Also the resort fee was more than what I was told it was going to be which I thought was weird. I didn't complain there either because it was just a few dollars but that's not the point. What I was promised should of been accurate with both the room and resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's was our favorite place to eat and have drinks. Great food and atmosphere and friendly staff. Frenchy's was good too. If your fussy you will want to bring your own soap and shampoo. The shower gel they have does not suds at all. I didn't feel very clean after using it. Also their is no conditioner. The shampoo claims to be two in one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Franny
Business
Inverness, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

No complaints

The Pelican Pointe is an average hotel with swimming pool and complimentary breakfast, neither of which we used. It was very close to the beach, price was good, and free parking. Really nothing fancy, rather dated, but no complaints either. Since we only used the place to stay overnight, I would probably book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lew7323
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 25, 2013

Surprisingly Good

Wasnt expecting alot and was on a business trip but was surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of the room. I felt like I was in a beach cottage. Would definetely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top