$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
View map of 445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
Great Place for Anniversary Vacation

This place is awesome! We have absolutely nothing to complain about. We stayed 6 nights during... See full review

  • Shawn D.
  • Mar 1, 2015
Perfect for the price

We got more than what we expected at the Pelican pointe hotel this thanksgiving weekend. Extremely... See full review

  • Keerti
  • Nov 30, 2014
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooch617
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 14, 2013

Second Year at Pelican Pointe Hotel

The size of the rooms are wonderful for a family of 5 to 6. Gulf view is wonderful and the balconies make for late night relaxation. The location is ideal for the price and the staff are very hospitable! Pool is always kept clean and towels are provided. Will stay at this hotel on future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepard's Beach Night Club... very fun outside Tiki bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn D.
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Great Place for Anniversary Vacation

This place is awesome! We have absolutely nothing to complain about. We stayed 6 nights during memorial day week and had a blast, location is perfect with awesome views of the sunset from the balcony!! Loved It

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjadragn
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome

Great stay for the price. Good location! It was walking distance to the beach. Great night life and stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Business
Buffalo
Jan 26, 2015

Good place to relax

Right near the beach and shopping areas. Very pleasant accommodations. Staff very helpful. A lot of bang for the buck. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin Lu
Business
Columbus
Jan 15, 2015

Good Location

Walk distance to south Beach. The room is cozy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk distance to the south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen R.
Business
Brighton
Dec 30, 2014

Good place for the value

I am a older women who was looking for a place where I would feel safe and comfortable by myself. Everyone was very helpful. The remodeling is looking good, and as soon as they get all of the windows replaced, I am sure the outside noise will be quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keerti
Business
Gainesville, florida
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect for the price

We got more than what we expected at the Pelican pointe hotel this thanksgiving weekend. Extremely clean, great staff, very close to the beach and close enough to the market area. Could use some bathing soap in the room. All in all, we got our money's worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The clearwater marina is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe from Webster NY
Business
Webster , NY
Nov 28, 2014

Overall great experience

Nice place for family, close to beach and rooms were large enough with kitchenette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randl33
Business
Ocala
Oct 6, 2014

Relaxing

Great hotel!! Nice and clean!! The staff was great. Walking distance to everything on the beach. Was able to check in early and check out late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal Jen Jen
Business
Burlington, KY
Oct 1, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCJA conference attendee
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 23, 2014

Nice place!

This is a clean and nice place to stay in a great location on Clearwater Beach. It's certainly not fancy, but it is definitely worth the money you will pay to stay there. I would recommend it and I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchies! Great grouper sandwich. I ate there 5 times in 4 days!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top