$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
View map of 445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
College spring break

I went down to Clearwater last week with a few of my roommates and our stay at Pelican Pointe was... See full review

  • Kate
  • Mar 11, 2015
Great Place for Anniversary Vacation

This place is awesome! We have absolutely nothing to complain about. We stayed 6 nights during... See full review

  • Shawn D.
  • Mar 1, 2015
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mljacks
Littleton Colorado
May 29, 2013

A week on the Beach

This is a great find! Located at the south end of Clearwater Beach and just across the street is perfect for easy access to the beach and many local eateries. Rooms are nice and clean but not luxurious. Staff is very friendly and the property is very well maintained. Continental breakfast is minimal. Jolly Trolly and buses stop nearby and can take you from St Pete to Tarpon Springs or Tampa. Check out Pier 60 especially around sunset (fantastic sunsets here) which is an easy walk for most people. Check out behind the stairs for beach chairs, toys and umbrellas that you can borrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bill's (2 blocks north or less) Bar and Grill and Point Turn almost next door are great places to eat. Crabby Bills at the marina is also great. All have good values and McDonalds is between these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate
Business
Plymouth
Mar 11, 2015

College spring break

I went down to Clearwater last week with a few of my roommates and our stay at Pelican Pointe was excellent! Estela at the front desk was so kind and helpful! There were mostly families and older adults staying there, but we had a great time regardless. It isn't as close to the downtown area as other (more expensive) hotels, but the walk was not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn D.
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Great Place for Anniversary Vacation

This place is awesome! We have absolutely nothing to complain about. We stayed 6 nights during memorial day week and had a blast, location is perfect with awesome views of the sunset from the balcony!! Loved It

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjadragn
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome

Great stay for the price. Good location! It was walking distance to the beach. Great night life and stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Business
Buffalo
Jan 26, 2015

Good place to relax

Right near the beach and shopping areas. Very pleasant accommodations. Staff very helpful. A lot of bang for the buck. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin Lu
Business
Columbus
Jan 15, 2015

Good Location

Walk distance to south Beach. The room is cozy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk distance to the south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen R.
Business
Brighton
Dec 30, 2014

Good place for the value

I am a older women who was looking for a place where I would feel safe and comfortable by myself. Everyone was very helpful. The remodeling is looking good, and as soon as they get all of the windows replaced, I am sure the outside noise will be quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keerti
Business
Gainesville, florida
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect for the price

We got more than what we expected at the Pelican pointe hotel this thanksgiving weekend. Extremely clean, great staff, very close to the beach and close enough to the market area. Could use some bathing soap in the room. All in all, we got our money's worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The clearwater marina is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe from Webster NY
Business
Webster , NY
Nov 28, 2014

Overall great experience

Nice place for family, close to beach and rooms were large enough with kitchenette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randl33
Business
Ocala
Oct 6, 2014

Relaxing

Great hotel!! Nice and clean!! The staff was great. Walking distance to everything on the beach. Was able to check in early and check out late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal Jen Jen
Business
Burlington, KY
Oct 1, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top