$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

3 stars
445 S Gulf View BLVD, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect for the price

We got more than what we expected at the Pelican pointe hotel this thanksgiving weekend. Extremely... See full review

  • Keerti
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach. See full review

  • Royal Jen Jen
  • Oct 1, 2014
We invite you to come and relax on the beach and enjoy a breathtaking sunset with us at the Pelican Pointe Hotel.

Monthly, weekly and nightly rentals
1 Bedroom Suites
Only 90 minutes from Disney
Only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens
The units include:

Queen Bed, 1 Bath
2 Double Beds, 1 Bath
King Bed, 1 Bath Sleeper Sofas in most rooms
TV
Telephone with hi-speed internet access

Kitchenettes include:

Microwave
Coffee Maker
Mini Refrigerator
Washers and Dryers on premises
Heated Swimming Pool
Vending Machines Must be 21 to stay at this property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals Rooms

Studio Room with Kitchenette
One king bed or one queen bed. Sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.
Double Suite
One king or 2 double beds. One sofa bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Free local calls. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonai
Tenessee
Nov 25, 2012

Wonderful place!

We stayed in this hotel for two nights... the amenities were more than sufficient, the staff was very friendly, and the best attractions of clearwater were within a few minutes walking distance... couldn't have asked for anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keerti
Business
Gainesville, florida
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect for the price

We got more than what we expected at the Pelican pointe hotel this thanksgiving weekend. Extremely clean, great staff, very close to the beach and close enough to the market area. Could use some bathing soap in the room. All in all, we got our money's worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The clearwater marina is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe from Webster NY
Business
Webster , NY
Nov 28, 2014

Overall great experience

Nice place for family, close to beach and rooms were large enough with kitchenette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randl33
Business
Ocala
Oct 6, 2014

Relaxing

Great hotel!! Nice and clean!! The staff was great. Walking distance to everything on the beach. Was able to check in early and check out late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal Jen Jen
Business
Burlington, KY
Oct 1, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great beach bungalow! Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCJA conference attendee
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 23, 2014

Nice place!

This is a clean and nice place to stay in a great location on Clearwater Beach. It's certainly not fancy, but it is definitely worth the money you will pay to stay there. I would recommend it and I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchies! Great grouper sandwich. I ate there 5 times in 4 days!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Saver Brittany
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 13, 2014

Great location - very comfortable!

The bed was super comfortable. They provided a toaster, mini-fridge microwave, silverware, bowls, etc - which was awesome. We were able to pick up a few groceries to save on eating out every meal. It was located just across the street from clearwater beach (beautiful) and practically right next door to awesome restaurants! The only reason I gave it a 4, is because the first night I found a small bug (I can't stand bugs) in the room... it is Florida - but I had to get my bug killer (AKA fiance) to rescue me. No bugs after that - just the 1. Other than that - great stay, great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Post (Calzone was amazing) - prices were reasonable, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cec the boss
Business
tampa, fl
Sep 8, 2014

great getaway for great price

The staff was friendly, the location was good, walking distance from the beach. I little walk from pier 60 but forthe price it can't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrisJanet
Business
Port Chester, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Immaculate rooms, great stay

Our second stay at this hotel; room was immaculately clean, whole property is VERY well maintained, very impressed with friendliness of the staff again. I'll make this my favorite place to stay for each of my 3 trips per year to Clearwater Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuguy2like
Business
Albany. N.Y.
Jul 29, 2014

When at Beach I stay here

This is the 6th time I have stayed at Pelican Pointe. I love the location. It is perfect for a beach vacation. there is a new highrise being built accross the street. This will cut down on the views. But the staff along with the location will keep me coming back for years to come. Everyone from the front desk to maintenance are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's has great drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pelican Pointe Sunsational Beach Rentals

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelliMaree
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

Got a great deal on a weekday vacation. Was anxious because of the deal that I got but was blown away with the value. Great hotel! Great pool, great room, great location, great staff, great everything. Thank you for having such clean bedding and clean rooms. Such a relief. Best vacation yet. Will be back for sure. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top