$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

North Sunrise Motel

2 stars
669 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Good Service

I enhoyed the good service from the manager of Hotel! See full review

  • Edward Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2013
New Managers

We knew this was an older motel when we booked. The rooms were small, but comfortable and clean.... See full review

  • Cheap getaway
  • Nov 4, 2013
Our motel is located one block from the beach with only a short walk to the most popular bars restaurants and nightclubs. In the Clearwater Marina just a short walk from the motel there are many opportunities to go sight seeing parasailing and Jet Skiing etc. From there you can also go on dinner cruises pirate ship cruises and dolphin cruises.

North Sunrise Motel Rooms

Large Efficiencie
Large Efficiencie
Queen Room
Queen Room
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Sunrise Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9888 -82.8265
Nearby airports
(PIE), 10.00, KM; (TPA), 18.00, KM; (MCO), 97.00, KM;
Area description
Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for North Sunrise Motel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of North Sunrise Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Zhang
Beijing, China
Nov 29, 2013

Good Service

I enhoyed the good service from the manager of Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of North Sunrise Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap getaway
Ohio
Nov 4, 2013

New Managers

We knew this was an older motel when we booked. The rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. The new managers are fantastic. They were very accommodating and welcoming. They gave us ideas of where to eat and places to check out during our stay. We were even able to move our check out to 1pm on the last day to maximize our morning on the beach (and you are about 50 yards from the beach). This place is definitely a bargain, if you can handle some older amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of North Sunrise Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emilio aka Rocco
St Pete
Apr 16, 2013

Perfect Place to Relax and Unwind

I own a local club (in St Pete) and need to take a break every now and then. The hotel is exacty as advertised and the staff are really nice people. As a Rocco I am very particular about where I stay and I have found a great getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is beautiful

Review of North Sunrise Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JHepfer
Vero Beach, FL
Nov 5, 2013

Clean & Quaint Motel!!

My husband & I booked this hotel for a one night stay Oct. 24th, 2013 in Clearwater mainly because of the price (on a budget). We did have low expectations. We were a late check in, but Mark was very accommodating with our arrival. When we opened the door to our room (#3) we were surprisingly happy. The room was small especially with a king bed, but it was very clean & inviting, & the bed was very comfortable.The bathroom was also small, but had all the amenities needed(shower,toilet,sink.) If you are vacationing in Clearwater, chances are your not planning on spending your vacation in your room. So with that being said this is the perfect motel to relax by the pool or spend your day at the beach(5 min. walk),shopping & come back to a comfortable place to lay your head and get some needed rest after all the fun in the sun!!The new owners Mark & Emory are awesome & are doing a wonderful job remodeling this soon to be perfect Gem!! See you guys next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is 3 minute walk. Shopping & dining 10 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top