$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
119 reviews
warm weather getaway

My husband and I had the best time! Everyone was so kind and helpfull. WE Will definitely be back.... See full review

  • The scooter pair
  • Dec 7, 2014
Quiet Peaceful Wedding Anniversary Away from Kids

This was an awesome hotel: great location, well kept facility, friendly staff and we had the best... See full review

  • ltcalm
  • Oct 22, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 119
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony4020
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 19, 2012

Clearwater Beach Gem!

Fabulous hotel in Clearwater Beach! The hotel is very nicely appointed and will appeal to those with a discriminating taste. Both the 8th floor pool and the 16th floor hot tub offer panoramic views of Clearwater beach. My friends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean front suite on the 14th floor... it was truly spectacular. There was an amazing view from the balcony and every room in the suite. The hotel is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for :-) The pool is nice, but can get crowded (with children). The hot and pool close at 10pm :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HENROID
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 29, 2011

VERY EXPENSIVE

MY ROOM WAS GORGEOUS, CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. I HAD LITTLE CONTACT WITH THE HOTEL STAFF. YOU CHECK IN VIA A COMPUTER, WHICH WAS NEW AND A LITTLE ODD. IT LOOKS LIKE A KIOSK AT THE AIRPORT. THE MACHINE PRINTS OUT YOUR ROOM KEYS. NO SECURITY. ANYONE CAN WALK IN AND OUT. HOTEL DOESN'T ACKNOWLEDGE YOU AS YOU ENTER OR LEAVE HOTEL. THAT DOESN'T BOTHER ME, BUT IT MAY BOTHER OTHER PEOPLE. NICE POOL. NO HEATED POOLS. RIGHT ON THE BEACH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
northerngal
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Girls Weekend

Great girls weekend getaway. Service at the pool and skimmers bar were great! Easy access to the beach right across the street. 1/4 mile walk to Pier 60, which was mainly for kids. Workout facility was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Shanty Cafe right across the street had excellent breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was beautiful and our room was enormous! The staff were nothing but nice and accommodating! We had breakfast at the Shor Restaurant on the first day. The food wasn't terrible but it wasn't out of this world either. Definitely overpriced, but our waiter was so nice it really didn't bother us much. We ended up having dinner 2 nights at Frenchy's Rockaway Grill because of its fun and laidback atmosphere. The daily resort and parking fee are annoying because it can add up quickly. Just know that you will be paying this. We would totally stay there again, it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Trio
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2011

6 Day Success

We stayed at the Hyatt in Clearwater Beach for 6 days and 5 nights. The first day, our phones kept buzzing every couple of minutes & it took a good hour to contact the front desk & fix it. Also, the "free wifi" is a somewhat mystical creature. Our room was equipped with one ethernet cable for the phone, which we ended up using to obtain internet because there was no wifi in our room. Eventually we called the front desk & they brought up another ethernet...we're still confused about the wifi advertising though...But to get to the good stuff, the hotel is at a phenomenal location - right on the gulf! The amenities are awesome; gym, spa, clean pool, and a 16th floor terrace with a hot tub that was always empty..? Nice to go up there if you're feeling antisocial/want to bask in the rays in solitude. The hotel restaurant/bar - skimmer's - has a feeling of exclusivity about it & offers a la starbucks coffee options and baked goods. The seating area outside is great for some much needed shade & comfy chairs. In regards to the room, we had a 2 bed, bath & kitchen combo with a flat screen, balcony, & most importantly, customized air conditioning, which is like a jewel in the Clearwater Sahara. Finally, the hotel's location allows for patrons to explore the area in search of dining options & attractions. We recommend the "Shanty Shack" restaurant (ok, the name may not sound too appealing, but the food & prices are marvelous) right across the street from the Hyatt for lunch. Try the "Shanty Dog" or "Grilled Chicken Caesar Wraps" nom nom nom. All in all, our little getaway was memorable. Yes, we would choose Hyatt again mostly because of its amenities, CLEANLINESS, daily room service, location, and refined aura of upscale vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Corner Pizza, Kiku Sushi, & Shanty Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOVA Professional
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 27, 2011

Perfect

The experience was awesome! Our room was upgraded to a one bedroom suite, so we had 2 bathrooms! It was very clean and comfortable. The room was amazing... we loved the beautiful kitchen, living room, huge LG flat screen tv, the dining room, the his and her sinks, the awesome shower, the balcony that had 2 entrances and exits! Just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to EVERYTHING! =) We did not need to take the cab except for 1x to go to the PUBLIX that was a little further than walking distance to get groceries. After that we walked to CVS or Walgreens for the rest of our needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 19, 2011

awesome resort

at check in I asked about an upgrade to a room that had been listed as unavailable when I booked the trip, but the upgrade was to a one bedroom suite, for the price I would have paid for a deluxe single room. The staff were friendly and helpful, the skimmers bar directed me to a local eatery where the food was excellent, reasonablly priced, and the setting more authentic. The shor's resturant had a well appointed breakfest buffet, and the staff again were all accomodating. I was not disappointed with anything, it does not get any better than my two nights at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a bait house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ck
Business
iowa
Jun 5, 2011

Fun friends/family getaway

Very clean - nice pool - close to beach and other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2010

Wonderful trip

This trip was about relaxation. The hotel was perfect: great location on the beach, pool was very nice, great coffee bar. Had a class-act spa; could not say enough good things about the treatments, atmosphere, snacks, etc. Plan to bring my family back soon. Clearwater Beach was beautiful and low key. Restaurants were great: Frenchy's, The Bistro, Island Way Grill! The Bistro was our favorite!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 4, 2010

Great getaway

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, definitely would stay there again. The only thing that I will comment on, is the service at the pool from time-to-time was not the best, but overall for the six days at the hotel, it was good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of good restaurants within a short walk, the hotel is in the best location along Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top