$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
118 reviews
staff ok

Hotel is great but the staff's attention/mind is sometimes somewhere else/absent... we had 2 rooms,... See full review

  • TotalGruv
  • Jun 7, 2015
amazing hotel

location was perfect, food was out of this world, amenities were great, especially the roof top pool See full review

  • Natalie I.
  • Apr 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Property features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Nearby attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Policies
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TotalGruv
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

staff ok

Hotel is great but the staff's attention/mind is sometimes somewhere else/absent... we had 2 rooms, stayed 10 days and traveled with 2 kids (2 & 5) and requested room cleaning before 11AM so the kids would not be disturbed during their afternoon nap and still had a clean room... however it took 3 requests to finally get it right. We also had 1 rental car for the whole group for only part of our stay, even though we clearly stated we had only 1 vehicle, each room was charged a parking fee so we ended up being charged twice (double)... The Shor restaurant offers (among many other great things) ice cream. We ordered 1 ice cream (which comes with 3 scoops) for our 5 yrld and when the check came, we were billed for 3 ice creams... We had an additional 3 more similar (billing) events during our stay... Most issues were solved right away (the incorrect charges) as soon as we pointed them out... which was great... but I couldn't help feel it was a little too coincidental (5 similar events in 10 days...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie I.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

amazing hotel

location was perfect, food was out of this world, amenities were great, especially the roof top pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple's night out
Business
Natick
Feb 21, 2015

Convenient Family Hotel Choice

Hotel was great - steps away from beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel was kid friendly with nice amenities. We appreciated the kitchenette and balcony. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel seemed the nicest in the area. I would definitely recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana E.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Beautiful hotel with great service. The beach is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The scooter pair
Business
Ohio
Dec 7, 2014

warm weather getaway

My husband and I had the best time! Everyone was so kind and helpfull. WE Will definitely be back. I loved the king suite we stayed in with the full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltcalm
Business
chapel hill, nc
Oct 22, 2014

Quiet Peaceful Wedding Anniversary Away from Kids

This was an awesome hotel: great location, well kept facility, friendly staff and we had the best view in the whole place. Beach is just across the street, the cabanas and lounge chairs are perfect. We will definitely be back! If you had to ask what was the best feature of the hotel is that it was surprisingly very quiet and private feeling. We were very relaxed the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great cafes and serious dining options within walking distance

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrMom in Texas
Business
Texas
Sep 2, 2014

Pretty hotel

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. Clearwater was HOT! The hotel was very near the Pier and there are many activities on the beach for families on weekend evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wes having fun
Business
Clearwater Beach Fla
Aug 30, 2014

In love with wife

There is nothing bad about our stay, we were here 5 days and room- food -staff- Parking-Beach area- was the best we've already started planning to go back. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlsf
Business
sao paulo
Jul 4, 2014

nice

nice stay, great location, my kids love our stay and we gonna be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

busch gardens

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds2014
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 18, 2014

Outstanding Stay

Chose to stay here during our beach wedding. It was well worth the $300+ rate per night but the resort and parking fees, all known and well advertised in advance, were the only downside. Spectacular location and amenities. Could not have asked for more than the one bedroom 900 sq ft suite which had 2 baths. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top