$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
118 reviews
warm weather getaway

My husband and I had the best time! Everyone was so kind and helpfull. WE Will definitely be back.... See full review

  • The scooter pair
  • Dec 7, 2014
Quiet Peaceful Wedding Anniversary Away from Kids

This was an awesome hotel: great location, well kept facility, friendly staff and we had the best... See full review

  • ltcalm
  • Oct 22, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrMom in Texas
Business
Texas
Sep 2, 2014

Pretty hotel

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. Clearwater was HOT! The hotel was very near the Pier and there are many activities on the beach for families on weekend evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlsf
Business
sao paulo
Jul 4, 2014

nice

nice stay, great location, my kids love our stay and we gonna be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

busch gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC girl
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 8, 2014

Great getaway

Hotel is well located, within walking distance of everything you might need. Beach is across the street. Pool is great. We used the toddler pool exclusively! Staff was wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Frenchy's restaurants at all costs. They are just awful grease pits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skyboo
Business
Bloomington, IN
Dec 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel!

I loved everything about this hotel -- it had character, was perfectly clean, super sound-proof doors and walls, and all the staff I dealt with couldn't have been any nicer. The room was huge, and with a full kitchen! I saved a bundle by not having to go out for breakfast. Pool areas beautiful and clean, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two GREAT places to eat: The Gondolier and Coffee Culture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeremyJayC
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 22, 2013

Great hotel, lots of costs

So we loved the hotel, the staff were the best part really. The only downside is the $16/day parking you must pay ontop of the resort fee and oh yeah you have to pay $4 each for a venti brewed coffee at Skimmer's. I felt like I was staying in Disney's resorts with all the extra fees. If you are going to stay in clearwater tho, this is the place to stay, just be prepared to pay much more than what you pay here when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggie Maes for breakfast, affordable prices good quality food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N team
Business
Bismarck, ND
Jun 3, 2013

Mother and daughter vacation

I spent 5 days at this hotel and found it as well as the beach very family oriented. We walked around the surrounding area to shop and eat later in the evenings (9-10:30) and felt safe as a constant patrol seemed to be obvious by local police. The hotel staff was helpful in directing us to local attractions and these attractions were reasonably priced. This was a location I will visit again... On one of our last nights we spotted dolphins that swam right up to shore to mingle with the swimmers there. They were on shore for a few minutes but the pod stayed in the area for us to few from our room for 45 minutes. Awesome sight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Greek restaurant south about 2 blks from the hotel. Very large portions and great prices! The Greek salad with a nice piece of feta served on top was my favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
warmweatherlover
Business
Clifton, VA
Sep 12, 2012

Great family vacation

The hotel was excellent but a hot breakfast would have been real great had it been included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mami of 2 girls
Business
tampa
Sep 5, 2012

everything great until....

We had an overall good experience.. We had a one bedroom suite --comfortable and balcony with water view.. Pool not to big, but nice -- and with a great view of the Ocean and Clearwater beach.. Room service -overpriced.. try to prepare meals in the full kitchen.. Good experience overall.. Sadly, a check out, we had to wait for 45 minutes for the Valet to bring our car.. with tired kids.. it was a bad experience.. and the staff did not seem too concerned..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilibjo
Business
Florida
Jun 27, 2012

Great family location

Even with Tropical Storm Debby, my faily had a terrific time because of the hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overworked and underpaid
Business
New Berlin, WI
May 29, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. We had 5 people in a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen. We were able to grocery shop and save $$ by having some meals in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful, loved the pool cabana rental- though poolside service was kind of slow (waited 20 minutes for a beverage).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top