$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
119 reviews
warm weather getaway

My husband and I had the best time! Everyone was so kind and helpfull. WE Will definitely be back.... See full review

  • The scooter pair
  • Dec 7, 2014
Quiet Peaceful Wedding Anniversary Away from Kids

This was an awesome hotel: great location, well kept facility, friendly staff and we had the best... See full review

  • ltcalm
  • Oct 22, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SK2011
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Bad Circumstances

We were incredibly unhappy when we arrived at the hotel. Because we had a rental car, we had to find somewhere to park. The Hyatt has a parking garage but nobody told us (not even the website) that it was going to be $16 a day to park there and we were there 6 days. That was an unexpected fee. As we were checking in, the front desk clerk told us they had oversold our room and was going to upgrade us to a suite but this suite had 2 queen beds instead of 1 king that we had reserved. The only reason the room would be an upgrade is because it had an extra couch and chair. We didn't want 2 queen beds. That's not what we had reserved!!! After expressing how unhappy we were because of the parking issue and the issue with the room, the Hyatt did rectify the situation by waiving the resort fee and giving us free food at the restaurant downstairs. However, its sad we had to basically throw a fit before this happened. Didn't really like the housekeeping here. The housekeeper didn't take the trash out or leave coffee 2 days in a row. On a good note, the hotel had perfect beach access and we had a beautiful view from our room. Just wish it would have went a little better since we were on vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fishers,Indiana
May 4, 2010

clearwater 4/2010

Hotel was nice. Layout of the facility was not convient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross Point restraunt was very good and not expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKJSC
Business
Highland Village, TX, USA
Apr 26, 2012

over rated

We were not told about a "resort fee". We did not go swimming. We were handed a Discount Card and were told we could use it for dining at the hotel. We went to the Shor restaurant once. That was enough. We were not impressed. We were not old that the discount card was $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlite cruise was wonderful and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK time off
Business
Norwalk CT
Mar 13, 2013

Vacation Stay

We arrived late in the evening and checked in, when we arrived at our room we had two Queen beds not the King bed room that we paid for. We called down to the front desk and the person who checked us in (and did not tell us about the no king bed) said she was sorry and that they where all sold out of rooms with kings? she did offer us an upgraded room but this one also had two queen beds. On our last night the phone rang about six times during the middle of the night, it would ring once and that was all when I picked it up there was nobody one the line. Overall the staff was very nice but a little pricy to not get what we asked and paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pughead
Business
chicago il
Jun 22, 2011

Good location, amenaties, service subpar

The rooms are great. We had a great view overlooking the pier. We took full advantage of the kitchenette, with our first stop from the airport being the grocery store. The location is great with walking distance to the pier and the business strip The hyatt has a great pool for families with the deepest depth at 5ft The ocean is also directly across the street and was always clean and warm What we didn't like, unfortunately was the service. The service forgot to clean our room one day, had to wait 15 min for a table at the restaurant despite a nearly empty dining room. To add insult to injury we were seated by the patio doors where the servers were continually going outside, bringing the hot air directly to the table The ultimate was when iasked for some change one morning in order to feed the meters at a beach we planned to go. The front desk first asked why we needed change if we were staying at the hotel , as the valets would park our car . I questioned why, if we were paying for parking why I would need change considering daily parking was $16. Regardless, I said I needed change for a parking meter, afterwhich, the front desk explained they had only dimes and nickels. I said that that would be pretty useless to which they respond, ' I don't know, I've never used a parking meter before.' I went to the coffee shop to get my change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wnkwill
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 15, 2011

Nice place but wouldn't go back

very clean, nice location. watch out for the extra fees.(resort fee, parking fee even for you the "guest".) valet people need to remember who the customers are. (we were treated very rudely) great atmosphere though, with great food and drink within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just north of the pier, great open air restaurant on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nikag
Business
michigan
Sep 23, 2011

Watch your valuables!

We stayed at the end of July and had a nice room. The location is great for the beach, but you may want to have a car for more food options. The main issue I had was that I left a cross neckalace in the bathroom when we left. I realized a couple hours later and called the resort, but no one had turned it in. I spoke with the head of housekeeping and security several times over the next week, because I knew exactly where i had left it. Unfortunately it was never turned in, and although it was not extremely expensive, it held a lot of sentimental value. It was definitely my fault for leaving something so improtant behind, but it's very unfortunate that someone in the hotel choose to take it, instead of turning it in :-( BE CAREFUL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Jeff
Business
Baltimore ,MD
May 31, 2011

Better go elsewhere

The hotel is very nice however it isnt ideal for a beach vacation. The outside of the hotel is very nice. The rooms are very nice though with the exception of the west view you cant see much of the gulf. The hotel doesnt have it s own beach,rather it is a very crowded public beach. The hotel doesnt provide lounge chairs nor umbrellas. You have to pay twenty dollars a day to a vendor for use of chairs and umbrella from 9-5. The umbrellas are set far from the beach and the public will at times have many tents and umbrellas in front of your view of the ocean.Sometimes their wont be any chairs or umbrellas available. So if you are paying for a quality beach experience,you may be disappointed. The hotel also does not provide towels but has an arrangement with a vendor. One day no towels were available until 9 am. They only allow two small towels. One day lounge chairs and umbrellas werent set up until 10. The rooms are very nice. Meals are very overpriced. For example,breakfast buffet is 20 per person. Also their is a twenty dollar a day resort fee. Twenty dollar a day chair fee,twenty dollar a day resort fee,twenty dollar per person buffet fee,,,it adds up quite a bit. Summarily,if the quality of the room is your priority this hotel is appropriate,otherwise you are better served going to another hotel or even location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family traveler
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 15, 2011

Wonderful place to stay & great service

Great location and amentities. Walked over to the beach every day. Hotel service and food were the best. Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. Highly recommend to family and friends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Better to walk to dining and sites near hotel. Parking very limited or not available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick nameLess
Business
Indiana, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Impressive

Really nice room. Convenient to beach. Lovely beach. Main drawback was poor wifi/Internet connection. It was offered for free, but very unreliable and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top