$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Quiet Peaceful Wedding Anniversary Away from Kids

This was an awesome hotel: great location, well kept facility, friendly staff and we had the best... See full review

  • ltcalm
  • Oct 22, 2014
In love with wife

There is nothing bad about our stay, we were here 5 days and room- food -staff- Parking-Beach area-... See full review

  • wes having fun
  • Aug 30, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina C
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 10, 2011

Best beach trip ever!

The beach is right across the street and has soft, white sand. The ocean water was clear and warm and for two of the four days we were there, it was very calm. The pier and walk into town were very close to the hotel and lots of fun. We did Captain Memo's Pirate cruise and my 8 year old loved it. The hotel staff were all friendly. The room was perfect and the amenities (full kitchen in our room, bottled water daily, free laundry) were a nice touch. This was the best beach vacation I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant (Shor) was a little pricey but so good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btfam
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 7, 2011

Loved teh Hyatt!!

We absolutely loved our stay at this Hyatt. Great location, top notch ammenites, super clean and great staff. A+ across the board! The 2 little things I will mention that I think could be better are: the area you come into the hotel from the beach is right into a resturant, you are walking basically right into a seatng area wth wet feet and towels... and the steps leading down from the hotel are marble-like and get a little slippery if it rains. My daughter actually took a spill and hurt her ankle and neck. The staff was very attentive and concerned. Other than those 2 design imperfections, the place is awesome and we are defintely returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Starlite Magestic Dinner Cruise! Great time and sweet sunset pics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexd3
Business
Putnam County, NY
Aug 5, 2011

Clearwater

Hotel was great, staff was extremely friendly and the room was very clean. Amazing location on Clearwater Beach. Only real downfall of this hotel is that parking is $16 per day and there is also a $20 per day "service charge" that you get charged at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bill's - Great Seafood restaurant! I ordered the 1 lb lobster tail and when it was brought to the table I was told by the waitress that it was my lucky day.....turned out the lobster tail was just under a pound, so they made me a second one which was over a pound. Just a few minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dillon's
Business
Liberty, Missouri
Aug 3, 2011

OUTSTANDING STAY

We had the best time and the HYATT REGENCY was superb!!! The staff was very very pleasant, service was outstanding. We could enjoy the pool and walk 3 mins and be at the beautiful beach sitting under a umbrella. Clearwater Beach is truly the best. We are from Southern California and I would take the gulf beach over Malibu any day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the surf store next store to the Hyatt for your goodies to bring home. The prices are great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach vacations please
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Hyatt Regency in Clearwater

We took a 4 days 3 nights trip to Clearwater Beach and booked at the Hyatt because he had the best user rating. After staying there, I can see why. most of the other hotels (including the Hilton) was very out dated. The hotel is well maintained, the location is great, the areas around the hotel were all in walking distance. While I knew about the additional resort fee and parking fees on top of what I already paid for the vacation, I still wish they would remove that nonsense, at at least give the hotel residents some discount for using the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is just a few steps away from Pier 60 which is the focal point of this area everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Family spot
Business
St Louis
Aug 2, 2011

Hyatt in Clearwater

First Trip to Clearwater beach, Hyatt was a very nice experience. Room were much larger than expected. Huge Bathrooms and easy access to Beach. Wonder service and great breakfast deal @ Hyatt. $5 for kids 12 years or younger. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can go wrong with Crabby Bills. Reasonable prices and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDJ Whiteplains
Business
Peabody, MA
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent Accomodations and staff

The hotel was clean, beautiful finishes and very upscale and modern. The staff was ever so friendly and helpful through out our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2011

Hotel was great!!!!

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon! The minute we got to the hotel the staff was so friendly. We asked if we would be able to get an upgrade on a room since we were on our honeymoon, we weren't able to, but they accommodated us with an ocean view room. The hotel itself is gorgeous and in a great location, right next to Pier 60 and right off of Clearwater Beach. The hotel always had this sweet scent in the air. The room was good size, though I felt the kitchen in the room was kind of a waste because who wants to cook on vacation. The pool was good, though there were quite a few kids running around. Overall, I felt the Hyatt was a great hotel and I would recommended it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely try the seafood buffet at Shepard's. Out standing crab legs and salmon. Also Beachcomer's for a surf and turf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was beautiful and our room was enormous! The staff were nothing but nice and accommodating! We had breakfast at the Shor Restaurant on the first day. The food wasn't terrible but it wasn't out of this world either. Definitely overpriced, but our waiter was so nice it really didn't bother us much. We ended up having dinner 2 nights at Frenchy's Rockaway Grill because of its fun and laidback atmosphere. The daily resort and parking fee are annoying because it can add up quickly. Just know that you will be paying this. We would totally stay there again, it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 26, 2011

Super Happy!

We stayed at the Hyatt for 6 days the end of July. When we arrived, they upgraded our room since the type we booked were gone and the hotel was full. This was a pleasant surprise. Our room on the 11th floor had a balcony that overlooked the pool and had an ocean view. We had coffee every morning on the balcony and watched the sunset every evening with a glass of wine. AFter breakfast we walked the beach before it was too hot...no shade (the beach was exceptionally clean during the week). There were chairs and umbrellas you could rent (not affiliated with the hotel) for about $25. We didn't rent a car and chose to only go to places we could walk to. However, there is the Jolly Trolley which will take you anywhere in the area for a couple bucks. There was an aquarium that looked interesting and some dinner boat excursions. The pirate ship dinner was very popular and they got to see dolphins (we could see this from the beach). If you have a car, it costs $16 per day to park it in the hotel parking garage. And the resort fee was a little pricey. We've been to other places where the food was magnificent. The food we had was just OK. There are lots of places on the beach to eat and on the strip. There are no big chain restaurants however we did see a subway. We were told the big chains are slow to build in the area since Clearwater Beach started its Beachwalk renovation. Every nite we walked down to Pier 60 to listen to music, watch street performers, and check out the wares. It was a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the Clear Sky Beachside Cafe to have the best food and the best happy hour deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top