$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaylea2
Business
Whitby, Ontario
Aug 26, 2011

Unbelievable family vacation

We couldn't find anything to complain about...A++++ Great location, view, service, food, entertainment, beach.... You won't regret it. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the resort is fantastic, we tried almost everything on the menu.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momof2prncs
Business
Barnesville, PA
Aug 19, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

I am very picky when it comes to hotels. I can tell you that I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to the Hyatt Regency. It was beautiful. Our room was large, beautiful and very clean. The kitchen area was like "home away from home" and the bathroom very roomy. We had two Queen beds and a pull out couch. Our balcony offered a direct view of the hotel pool and ocean. We called the lobby twice for requests and had someone knocking on our door immediately. We enjoyed eating at "Swim" for lunch. We swam at the beach all day, then came back to the pool in the late afternoon, showered and went to dinner. We are a family of five and after dinner found that there wasn't a whole lot to do other than walk to the Pier. The hotel is wonderful but maybe could offer some evening entertainment for families to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momof2prncs
Business
Barnesville, PA
Aug 19, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

I am very picky when it comes to hotels. I can tell you that I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to the Hyatt Regency. It was beautiful. Our room was large, beautiful and very clean. The kitchen area was like "home away from home" and the bathroom very roomy. We had two Queen beds and a pull out couch. Our balcony offered a direct view of the hotel pool and ocean. We called the lobby twice for requests and had someone knocking on our door immediately. We enjoyed eating at "Swim" for lunch. We swam at the beach all day, then came back to the pool in the late afternoon, showered and went to dinner. We are a family of five and after dinner found that there wasn't a whole lot to do other than walk to the Pier. The hotel is wonderful but maybe could offer some evening entertainment for families to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We mostly found dining relatively close to the hotel just across the bridge. Our favorite after dinner "dessert" was the Green Apple Frozen Yogurt Shop past the Pier--wonderful!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim B
Business
Butler, PA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Luxury In Florida

The Hyatt Regency in Clearwater Beach Florida is a top notch hotel. and the special deal we got through Orbitz which included round trip airfare, a rental car for a week, and the hotel for seven nights was an extraordinary deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Heilman's Beachcomber Restaurant located at 447 Mandalay Ave was definitely the best dinner we had in the area. The hotels Shor restaurant was also excellent and had the best view of the sunset while eating, but a bit more pricey.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick James
Business
Ewing, New Jersey
Aug 16, 2011

Hyatt Resort and Spa, Clearwater Beach

Orbitz booked my hotel reservations a month after my flight arrival but the problem was corrected once we arrived at the resort. Our stay was outstanding. All staff members very friendly and made an effort to treat us like valued guest. Eating at the hotel was great. I will return. I saw a complaint about a "road" between the beach and hotel. Please! It's a small street and the motorist have to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

By your breakfast and lunch for the beach at the local Publix. The rooms have a full kitchen with a microwave. We saved our money to eat out at night.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina C
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 10, 2011

Best beach trip ever!

The beach is right across the street and has soft, white sand. The ocean water was clear and warm and for two of the four days we were there, it was very calm. The pier and walk into town were very close to the hotel and lots of fun. We did Captain Memo's Pirate cruise and my 8 year old loved it. The hotel staff were all friendly. The room was perfect and the amenities (full kitchen in our room, bottled water daily, free laundry) were a nice touch. This was the best beach vacation I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant (Shor) was a little pricey but so good!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btfam
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 7, 2011

Loved teh Hyatt!!

We absolutely loved our stay at this Hyatt. Great location, top notch ammenites, super clean and great staff. A+ across the board! The 2 little things I will mention that I think could be better are: the area you come into the hotel from the beach is right into a resturant, you are walking basically right into a seatng area wth wet feet and towels... and the steps leading down from the hotel are marble-like and get a little slippery if it rains. My daughter actually took a spill and hurt her ankle and neck. The staff was very attentive and concerned. Other than those 2 design imperfections, the place is awesome and we are defintely returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Starlite Magestic Dinner Cruise! Great time and sweet sunset pics.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexd3
Business
Putnam County, NY
Aug 5, 2011

Clearwater

Hotel was great, staff was extremely friendly and the room was very clean. Amazing location on Clearwater Beach. Only real downfall of this hotel is that parking is $16 per day and there is also a $20 per day "service charge" that you get charged at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bill's - Great Seafood restaurant! I ordered the 1 lb lobster tail and when it was brought to the table I was told by the waitress that it was my lucky day.....turned out the lobster tail was just under a pound, so they made me a second one which was over a pound. Just a few minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach vacations please
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Hyatt Regency in Clearwater

We took a 4 days 3 nights trip to Clearwater Beach and booked at the Hyatt because he had the best user rating. After staying there, I can see why. most of the other hotels (including the Hilton) was very out dated. The hotel is well maintained, the location is great, the areas around the hotel were all in walking distance. While I knew about the additional resort fee and parking fees on top of what I already paid for the vacation, I still wish they would remove that nonsense, at at least give the hotel residents some discount for using the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is just a few steps away from Pier 60 which is the focal point of this area everyday.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Family spot
Business
St Louis
Aug 2, 2011

Hyatt in Clearwater

First Trip to Clearwater beach, Hyatt was a very nice experience. Room were much larger than expected. Huge Bathrooms and easy access to Beach. Wonder service and great breakfast deal @ Hyatt. $5 for kids 12 years or younger. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can go wrong with Crabby Bills. Reasonable prices and great food

Back to menu Return to top