$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
119 reviews
warm weather getaway

My husband and I had the best time! Everyone was so kind and helpfull. WE Will definitely be back.... See full review

  • The scooter pair
  • Dec 7, 2014
Quiet Peaceful Wedding Anniversary Away from Kids

This was an awesome hotel: great location, well kept facility, friendly staff and we had the best... See full review

  • ltcalm
  • Oct 22, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frog1967
Business
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Sep 20, 2011

beach vacation

best property in clearwater. you get what you pay for. great staff and location. add on costs add up though, parking and resort fees are 36 extra a night combined

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
northerngal
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Girls Weekend

Great girls weekend getaway. Service at the pool and skimmers bar were great! Easy access to the beach right across the street. 1/4 mile walk to Pier 60, which was mainly for kids. Workout facility was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Shanty Cafe right across the street had excellent breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rj1016
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 12, 2011

wonderful

beautiful place, beautiful beach, staff very friedly, one of my best hotel experience. i highly recomend this place. we wil go back here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SK2011
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Bad Circumstances

We were incredibly unhappy when we arrived at the hotel. Because we had a rental car, we had to find somewhere to park. The Hyatt has a parking garage but nobody told us (not even the website) that it was going to be $16 a day to park there and we were there 6 days. That was an unexpected fee. As we were checking in, the front desk clerk told us they had oversold our room and was going to upgrade us to a suite but this suite had 2 queen beds instead of 1 king that we had reserved. The only reason the room would be an upgrade is because it had an extra couch and chair. We didn't want 2 queen beds. That's not what we had reserved!!! After expressing how unhappy we were because of the parking issue and the issue with the room, the Hyatt did rectify the situation by waiving the resort fee and giving us free food at the restaurant downstairs. However, its sad we had to basically throw a fit before this happened. Didn't really like the housekeeping here. The housekeeper didn't take the trash out or leave coffee 2 days in a row. On a good note, the hotel had perfect beach access and we had a beautiful view from our room. Just wish it would have went a little better since we were on vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fleet
Business
Owings Mills, MD, USA
Sep 8, 2011

This was a greatly getaway for 4 nights. i could believe how big the rooms were in hotel.

We enjoyed our stay completely, ie, the beach was beautiful and the staffs at he hotel was very cordial and polite to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The trip was reasonable. If you stay at the Hyatt Recency Clear water Beach, Resort and Spa, you will come away very impress with this hotel. This hotel is very up-scaled with a allot of class.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slane31265
Business
Stillwater, NY
Sep 5, 2011

Great Hotel

Had a wonderful trip. Loved the hotel location. Staff was friendly. Room always clean. Would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast and lunch place across the street, called the beach shanty, on back side of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeyWester
Business
Vienna, Virginia
Aug 28, 2011

Perfect family getaway

The hotel is fantastic. Suite was great: big enough (2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 toilet sep.), great kitchen with everything you need for little cooking, 2 balconies. Room was clean but every day they forgot to replace something (in the kitchen). Nice pool on the 8th floor. Free towels for pool and beach. Beach not far, just a quiet street between hotel and beach with showers. Friendly staff. Nice offers and activities in the hotel. Free movie for children on the hotel channel every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice little (fish) restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaylea2
Business
Whitby, Ontario
Aug 26, 2011

Unbelievable family vacation

We couldn't find anything to complain about...A++++ Great location, view, service, food, entertainment, beach.... You won't regret it. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the resort is fantastic, we tried almost everything on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momof2prncs
Business
Barnesville, PA
Aug 19, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

I am very picky when it comes to hotels. I can tell you that I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to the Hyatt Regency. It was beautiful. Our room was large, beautiful and very clean. The kitchen area was like "home away from home" and the bathroom very roomy. We had two Queen beds and a pull out couch. Our balcony offered a direct view of the hotel pool and ocean. We called the lobby twice for requests and had someone knocking on our door immediately. We enjoyed eating at "Swim" for lunch. We swam at the beach all day, then came back to the pool in the late afternoon, showered and went to dinner. We are a family of five and after dinner found that there wasn't a whole lot to do other than walk to the Pier. The hotel is wonderful but maybe could offer some evening entertainment for families to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick James
Business
Ewing, New Jersey
Aug 16, 2011

Hyatt Resort and Spa, Clearwater Beach

Orbitz booked my hotel reservations a month after my flight arrival but the problem was corrected once we arrived at the resort. Our stay was outstanding. All staff members very friendly and made an effort to treat us like valued guest. Eating at the hotel was great. I will return. I saw a complaint about a "road" between the beach and hotel. Please! It's a small street and the motorist have to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

By your breakfast and lunch for the beach at the local Publix. The rooms have a full kitchen with a microwave. We saved our money to eat out at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top