$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave9324
New York, New York
Jul 10, 2012

Relaxing beach vacation

Just by the beach, good restaurant - specifically good seafood, walking distance to various restaurants and tours. If you want to relax by the beach for a few days, perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N team
Business
Bismarck, ND
Jun 3, 2013

Mother and daughter vacation

I spent 5 days at this hotel and found it as well as the beach very family oriented. We walked around the surrounding area to shop and eat later in the evenings (9-10:30) and felt safe as a constant patrol seemed to be obvious by local police. The hotel staff was helpful in directing us to local attractions and these attractions were reasonably priced. This was a location I will visit again... On one of our last nights we spotted dolphins that swam right up to shore to mingle with the swimmers there. They were on shore for a few minutes but the pod stayed in the area for us to few from our room for 45 minutes. Awesome sight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Greek restaurant south about 2 blks from the hotel. Very large portions and great prices! The Greek salad with a nice piece of feta served on top was my favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired63
Business
Atlanta
Apr 27, 2013

great

wonderful, especially the facial I had at their up scale spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey Bunny
Business
Camden, New Jersey
Mar 25, 2013

Quick vacation

I had a wonderful stay. I should have stayed longer. The hotel was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sshenoy
Business
NJ
Mar 19, 2013

Excellent..

Very courteous staff and excellent rooms... loved the stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach Shanty Restaurant on Mandalay blvd provides some excellent breakfast options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK time off
Business
Norwalk CT
Mar 13, 2013

Vacation Stay

We arrived late in the evening and checked in, when we arrived at our room we had two Queen beds not the King bed room that we paid for. We called down to the front desk and the person who checked us in (and did not tell us about the no king bed) said she was sorry and that they where all sold out of rooms with kings? she did offer us an upgraded room but this one also had two queen beds. On our last night the phone rang about six times during the middle of the night, it would ring once and that was all when I picked it up there was nobody one the line. Overall the staff was very nice but a little pricy to not get what we asked and paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Day
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 15, 2012

October Getaway

Great location, there pool and verandah spa were ideally situated. Beach although across the street was superb and ideal to walk on and not overcrowded. The restaurant food could be improved as could the coffee bar which was uanable to offer the menu products. Had a great time would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
warmweatherlover
Business
Clifton, VA
Sep 12, 2012

Great family vacation

The hotel was excellent but a hot breakfast would have been real great had it been included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mami of 2 girls
Business
tampa
Sep 5, 2012

everything great until....

We had an overall good experience.. We had a one bedroom suite --comfortable and balcony with water view.. Pool not to big, but nice -- and with a great view of the Ocean and Clearwater beach.. Room service -overpriced.. try to prepare meals in the full kitchen.. Good experience overall.. Sadly, a check out, we had to wait for 45 minutes for the Valet to bring our car.. with tired kids.. it was a bad experience.. and the staff did not seem too concerned..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vidaloca68
Business
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Jul 30, 2012

A July Stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

The hotel is a four star resort. The rooms are nicely appointed, comfortable and clean. The Shor restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. Food and service were amazing. I was on a solo vacation and there were more kids in the pool area than I prefer but I understand this is a kid friendly resort. I would also say the resort fee on top of an already expensive room rate is excessive. The views from the side facing rooms are nice in that you can view the beach in one direction and the Intercoastal Waterway in the other but looking straight out the view is of a parking deck or lot....not a big issue but nice to know in advance. While there is not a whole lot to do in walking distance, this hotel is the prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to the Clear Sky Beachside Cafe for breakfast...the Java French Toast is the BEST and they do a really great Bloody Mary, You should have dinner at Shor at least once during your stay....don't miss out on the best restaurant in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB77
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 19, 2012

Quick business trip - definitely taking the family back!

I was only there for a day and rained the entire time but the hotel was great! Great location, great view, overall great area. I look forward to taking the wife and kids sometime for some actual r&r!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Corner Pizza & Italian ... great place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top