$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
181 reviews
Outstanding Stay

Chose to stay here during our beach wedding. It was well worth the $300+ rate per night but the... See full review

  • Newlyweds2014
  • Jun 18, 2014
Honeymoon

By far best clearwater experience! When we checked in we were offered a complimentary champaign on... See full review

  • Brandon G
  • Feb 24, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9738 -82.8292
Nearby airports
St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 15.00, MI, SW; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 17.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave9324
New York, New York
Jul 10, 2012

Relaxing beach vacation

Just by the beach, good restaurant - specifically good seafood, walking distance to various restaurants and tours. If you want to relax by the beach for a few days, perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mami of 2 girls
tampa
Sep 5, 2012

everything great until....

We had an overall good experience.. We had a one bedroom suite --comfortable and balcony with water view.. Pool not to big, but nice -- and with a great view of the Ocean and Clearwater beach.. Room service -overpriced.. try to prepare meals in the full kitchen.. Good experience overall.. Sadly, a check out, we had to wait for 45 minutes for the Valet to bring our car.. with tired kids.. it was a bad experience.. and the staff did not seem too concerned..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vidaloca68
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Jul 30, 2012

A July Stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

The hotel is a four star resort. The rooms are nicely appointed, comfortable and clean. The Shor restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. Food and service were amazing. I was on a solo vacation and there were more kids in the pool area than I prefer but I understand this is a kid friendly resort. I would also say the resort fee on top of an already expensive room rate is excessive. The views from the side facing rooms are nice in that you can view the beach in one direction and the Intercoastal Waterway in the other but looking straight out the view is of a parking deck or lot....not a big issue but nice to know in advance. While there is not a whole lot to do in walking distance, this hotel is the prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to the Clear Sky Beachside Cafe for breakfast...the Java French Toast is the BEST and they do a really great Bloody Mary, You should have dinner at Shor at least once during your stay....don't miss out on the best restaurant in town!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB77
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 19, 2012

Quick business trip - definitely taking the family back!

I was only there for a day and rained the entire time but the hotel was great! Great location, great view, overall great area. I look forward to taking the wife and kids sometime for some actual r&r!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Corner Pizza & Italian ... great place!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ESizzle
Columbia, MD
Jul 11, 2012

Great Hotel

Let me say this first: the hotel was great! Great location, great staff, within walking distance, beautiful views of the beach, clean rooms etc. However, when we tried to check in, they couldn't find our reservation. We booked online through the company that begins with an O and ends with a Z. Fortunately, I had the confirmation on my cell and e-mailed the clerk. A Manager had to come out to straighten it out. But, my anxiety level was quite high. Another negative was the alarm went off at 5:00am on Sun morning. They claim someone pulled the alarm. I don't know if I can fault them for that. Also, the car service they arranged never contacted me so I had to arrange a ride to the airport. Despite these calamities, the weekend was great. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave9324
New York, New York
Jul 10, 2012

Relaxing beach vacation

Just by the beach, good restaurant - specifically good seafood, walking distance to various restaurants and tours. If you want to relax by the beach for a few days, perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilibjo
Florida
Jun 27, 2012

Great family location

Even with Tropical Storm Debby, my faily had a terrific time because of the hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony4020
Bronx, NY
Jun 19, 2012

Clearwater Beach Gem!

Fabulous hotel in Clearwater Beach! The hotel is very nicely appointed and will appeal to those with a discriminating taste. Both the 8th floor pool and the 16th floor hot tub offer panoramic views of Clearwater beach. My friends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean front suite on the 14th floor... it was truly spectacular. There was an amazing view from the balcony and every room in the suite. The hotel is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for :-) The pool is nice, but can get crowded (with children). The hot and pool close at 10pm :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overworked and underpaid
New Berlin, WI
May 29, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. We had 5 people in a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen. We were able to grocery shop and save $$ by having some meals in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful, loved the pool cabana rental- though poolside service was kind of slow (waited 20 minutes for a beverage).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKJSC
Highland Village, TX, USA
Apr 26, 2012

over rated

We were not told about a "resort fee". We did not go swimming. We were handed a Discount Card and were told we could use it for dining at the hotel. We went to the Shor restaurant once. That was enough. We were not impressed. We were not old that the discount card was $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlite cruise was wonderful and well worth the money.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball Fans 2
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 12, 2012

Awesome!

Great hotel, beautiful rooms. Only downfall is the bar/restuarant was a little costly. I guess this just comes along with "vacationing". Also we were there both during the week and the weekend and it did get a little crowded on the weekend. Overall we would go back in a second. GREAT PLACE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Everything was in walking distance from the hotel. No need to rent a car. Shuttle to/from the airport and cab to/from the baseball feilds.

Back to menu Return to top