$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
115 reviews
Outstanding Stay

Chose to stay here during our beach wedding. It was well worth the $300+ rate per night but the... See full review

  • Newlyweds2014
  • Jun 18, 2014
Honeymoon

By far best clearwater experience! When we checked in we were offered a complimentary champaign on... See full review

  • Brandon G
  • Feb 24, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9738 -82.8292
Nearby airports
St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 15.00, MI, SW; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 17.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB77
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 19, 2012

Quick business trip - definitely taking the family back!

I was only there for a day and rained the entire time but the hotel was great! Great location, great view, overall great area. I look forward to taking the wife and kids sometime for some actual r&r!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Corner Pizza & Italian ... great place!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loveabeach
Boston mass.
Sep 12, 2013

Great beach hotel

Super staff anything you needed they were quick to accommodate great location very comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The town of Clearwater charges25.00 per day for beach chairs and umbrella o k for 1 day but gets expensive if your there all week you can buy those things next door.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loveabeach
Boston mass.
Sep 12, 2013

Super stingray shuffle week

The Hyatt Clearwater beach exceeded our expectations. The accommodations and amenities were spot on and any staff we encountered were willing to assist with small requests. The location is superb for a laid back vacation which is exactly what we were looking for and we were blessed with good weather, too. I remarked to my hubby that it's like a high end city hotel (we're from Boston) with a beach vibe. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad of 2x2 twins
McHenry, Il
Jul 18, 2013

Romantic getaway

very nice hotel, great staff, location: was beautiful, and the food was great at the shore restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N team
Bismarck, ND
Jun 3, 2013

Mother and daughter vacation

I spent 5 days at this hotel and found it as well as the beach very family oriented. We walked around the surrounding area to shop and eat later in the evenings (9-10:30) and felt safe as a constant patrol seemed to be obvious by local police. The hotel staff was helpful in directing us to local attractions and these attractions were reasonably priced. This was a location I will visit again... On one of our last nights we spotted dolphins that swam right up to shore to mingle with the swimmers there. They were on shore for a few minutes but the pod stayed in the area for us to few from our room for 45 minutes. Awesome sight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Greek restaurant south about 2 blks from the hotel. Very large portions and great prices! The Greek salad with a nice piece of feta served on top was my favorite!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired63
Atlanta
Apr 27, 2013

great

wonderful, especially the facial I had at their up scale spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey Bunny
Camden, New Jersey
Mar 25, 2013

Quick vacation

I had a wonderful stay. I should have stayed longer. The hotel was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sshenoy
NJ
Mar 19, 2013

Excellent..

Very courteous staff and excellent rooms... loved the stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach Shanty Restaurant on Mandalay blvd provides some excellent breakfast options.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK time off
Norwalk CT
Mar 13, 2013

Vacation Stay

We arrived late in the evening and checked in, when we arrived at our room we had two Queen beds not the King bed room that we paid for. We called down to the front desk and the person who checked us in (and did not tell us about the no king bed) said she was sorry and that they where all sold out of rooms with kings? she did offer us an upgraded room but this one also had two queen beds. On our last night the phone rang about six times during the middle of the night, it would ring once and that was all when I picked it up there was nobody one the line. Overall the staff was very nice but a little pricy to not get what we asked and paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Day
Orlando, Florida
Oct 15, 2012

October Getaway

Great location, there pool and verandah spa were ideally situated. Beach although across the street was superb and ideal to walk on and not overcrowded. The restaurant food could be improved as could the coffee bar which was uanable to offer the menu products. Had a great time would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
warmweatherlover
Clifton, VA
Sep 12, 2012

Great family vacation

The hotel was excellent but a hot breakfast would have been real great had it been included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search