$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB77
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 19, 2012

Quick business trip - definitely taking the family back!

I was only there for a day and rained the entire time but the hotel was great! Great location, great view, overall great area. I look forward to taking the wife and kids sometime for some actual r&r!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Corner Pizza & Italian ... great place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCTravelers15
Business
Washington, DC
May 5, 2014

Great beach weekend

Everything was great. You can probably spend less if you don't want or need all the amenities, but given location (across street from beach), pool, views and quality of rooms and services, it's fairly priced. Would have preferred a comfy chair for reading to the kitchenette, but no complaints. Would definitely consider coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast across street at Shanty. Cheap and fast, but nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon G
Business
Plant city, FL
Feb 24, 2014

Honeymoon

By far best clearwater experience! When we checked in we were offered a complimentary champaign on top of great comfort by the hotel staff. Even if you have already passed them in the hall they always acknowledged your presence. Rooms are very spacious as well as very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skyboo
Business
Bloomington, IN
Dec 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel!

I loved everything about this hotel -- it had character, was perfectly clean, super sound-proof doors and walls, and all the staff I dealt with couldn't have been any nicer. The room was huge, and with a full kitchen! I saved a bundle by not having to go out for breakfast. Pool areas beautiful and clean, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two GREAT places to eat: The Gondolier and Coffee Culture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slaterock
Business
Gray, Maine
Nov 18, 2013

Best weekend getaway ever...

Upon arrival from Boston the GM offered an awesome sparkling wine while I was checking in and it just got better from there. If I could live there forever, I would. Great room, staff and the food was incredible. Thank you to all...I will see you again soon... P.S. Bern's Steakhouse in Tampa wasn't bad either...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGeo
Business
Indiana
Oct 7, 2013

Hyatt Clearwater

these guys are the best - big rooms, full fridge. best veiw of the harbour and the ocean. great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeremyJayC
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 22, 2013

Great hotel, lots of costs

So we loved the hotel, the staff were the best part really. The only downside is the $16/day parking you must pay ontop of the resort fee and oh yeah you have to pay $4 each for a venti brewed coffee at Skimmer's. I felt like I was staying in Disney's resorts with all the extra fees. If you are going to stay in clearwater tho, this is the place to stay, just be prepared to pay much more than what you pay here when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggie Maes for breakfast, affordable prices good quality food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niche79
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Few bumps at the start, then great!

So I had booked this room over the phone a few days before. When I booked them they had asked what time we would arrive and want the room, I said between 11am and 12 noon. We got to the hotel around 12:30pm. We were told our room was not ready yet, they would take our bags and we could go relax until our spa massage time at 2pm. We did that and when we got out of the massage at 4pm, the room was NOT READY STILL! We went down there they said ok here is your keys you can go in now. Finally, were in the room! So we walk into this nice 2 room suite facing the ocean and what do we find??? Peoples stuff in there! Are you kidding me??? We go back down saying what are you people doing??! They said uhh what, I said yah their stuff is still there why are you giving us a room with people in it!! Then they send us off to another room which this time was empty! So after waiting 5 hours for our room which was told would be ready by 12noon when I spoke to them on the phone we were in the room. They did upgrade our rooms and give us credit towards the booking but that day was pretty bad because of the running around not even getting to enjoy the room for a special weekend. They did however go out of their way to make sure we would come back again to give them a second shot and so gave us a free weekend at their resort to cover this issue and one other I will NOT mention to be polite. The hotel was amazing and clean, we did have some major issues which I will only talk about one of them but they did go out of their way to correct them which I am very pleased about! Overall a 4 out of 5 for me because of the issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frenchys Rockaway Grill. We heard great reviews from locals and went and tried it and it was great! Its just a few blocks north of the hotel, go try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loveabeach
Business
Boston mass.
Sep 12, 2013

Great beach hotel

Super staff anything you needed they were quick to accommodate great location very comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The town of Clearwater charges25.00 per day for beach chairs and umbrella o k for 1 day but gets expensive if your there all week you can buy those things next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loveabeach
Business
Boston mass.
Sep 12, 2013

Super stingray shuffle week

The Hyatt Clearwater beach exceeded our expectations. The accommodations and amenities were spot on and any staff we encountered were willing to assist with small requests. The location is superb for a laid back vacation which is exactly what we were looking for and we were blessed with good weather, too. I remarked to my hubby that it's like a high end city hotel (we're from Boston) with a beach vibe. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad of 2x2 twins
Business
McHenry, Il
Jul 18, 2013

Romantic getaway

very nice hotel, great staff, location: was beautiful, and the food was great at the shore restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top