$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
119 reviews
warm weather getaway

My husband and I had the best time! Everyone was so kind and helpfull. WE Will definitely be back.... See full review

  • The scooter pair
  • Dec 7, 2014
Quiet Peaceful Wedding Anniversary Away from Kids

This was an awesome hotel: great location, well kept facility, friendly staff and we had the best... See full review

  • ltcalm
  • Oct 22, 2014
Luxury resort and spa on Clearwater Beach with gym and poolside cabanas

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa is set in an idyllic locale, balanced between turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the picturesque inter-coastal waterway. The newest and only waterfront Hyatt resort on Florida's west coast, this casually elegant Clearwater resort is inspired by classic, yet contemporary West Indies style. Guests can stroll the new Beach Walk or travel the coast on the Jolly Trolley, winding all the way to St. Petersburg beach. Suites offer luxury and climate-controlled cabanas bordering the pool top the experience.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with 20 climate-controlled poolside cabanas (full and half-day rentals)
  • StayFit gym and fitness concierge
  • Sandava spa, outdoor pool, spa pool and sundeck
  • Camp Hyatt kids program (for guests ages three to 12, fees apply) 
Rooms

The rooms at Hyatt Regency have walk-out balconies with water views. The hotel features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. The Hyatt Grand Bed is filled with plush pillows. Other amenities include a wet bar, climate controls and high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms range in size, the largest being a deluxe two-bedroom suite with 1,600 square feet including a living room, three bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, furnished walk-out balcony and a 42-inch flat screen TV.

Features

Each of the luxurious climate-controlled cabanas is equipped with high-speed wireless Internet access and a flat-screen HDTV. Guests enjoy poolside service featuring light snacks and drinks. For those who want more relaxation, the full-service Sandava Spa offers such treatments such as facials and massages.  The property also has a gift shop, valet and self-parking. Restaurants on-site include Shor American Seafood Grill, Swim Poolside Bar & Grill, Skimmer's Lobby Bar and Skimmer's Coffee Bar. Camp Hyatt is offered daily for children ages 3 to 12 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (fees apply).

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina for charter fishing and sunset cruises
  • Pier 60
  • Training camps of the Bluejays, Phillies and Yankees
Business
  • 32,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Eight meeting rooms and a formal ballroom
  • Innovative catering for on-site weddings
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
Policies & Fees
  • $28.00 USD per day resort fee includes: free high-speed wireless Internet, water, local calls, newspaper, towel service, in-room coffee, fax services, and taxes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Sitting Area:Tub and Shower Separate:Water View:Full Kitchen:
One Bedroom
Superior 1Bdrm:Deluxe 1Bdrm:Grand 1Bdrm:Living Room:2Bathrooms:Full Kitchen:Water View:
Standard
Premium: 1 King or 2 Queen Bed: Tub and Shower Combo:Water View:Full Kitchen:
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2Bdrm:Grand 2Bdrm: Superior 2Bdrm:Presidential 2Bdrm:Larger:Living Room:Full Kitchen:Water View:Balcony:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SHOR Restaurant
Situated on the Gulf of Mexico offering regional cuisine and a spectacular open kitchen.
Skimmers Bar
Situated in the heart of action, Skimmers offers unparalleled views of the gulf beaches.
SWIM Bar
Fresh cuisine:Grill:Situated on the 8th floor resort pool deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, d c
Feb 24, 2011

family vacation

sit in the sun and enjoy the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Clearwater Review

Hotel staff was friendly and always willing to help. Location was great and allowed us to walk to almost all local destinations in 10 minutes or less. Room was awesome with all new amenities. Highly recoommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask locals for advice about local restaurants. Some of the best there were not really advertised and off the beaten path.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 11, 2010

Clearwater Beach October

Great hotel, problem - only one pool on the 8th floor. Water was cold - not great for kids - but for a couple it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and night club 1/2 a mile away, for food hit Frenchys and to party hit Shepards - we got free comedy club tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2010

Wonderful trip

This trip was about relaxation. The hotel was perfect: great location on the beach, pool was very nice, great coffee bar. Had a class-act spa; could not say enough good things about the treatments, atmosphere, snacks, etc. Plan to bring my family back soon. Clearwater Beach was beautiful and low key. Restaurants were great: Frenchy's, The Bistro, Island Way Grill! The Bistro was our favorite!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Central Florida
Business
Clermont, Florida
Jun 25, 2010

Clearwater Beach Hyatt Regency Hotel

Our stay started with friendly staff members getting us registered and dealing with our parking. The concierge offered an upgrade for a reasonable increase and the suite was incredible. The best part was the absolute newness of the property. Pristine and spotless with no signs of customer abuse. We had 900 square feet of space with two large balconies to enjoy our day overlooking the beautiful beach or the harbor. We were able to enjoy a nice cigar out there while enjoying the views. The restaurant manager [...] was outstanding when it came to customer service as well as our waiter, [...]. The food and beverages were delicious, but I really recommend the Calimari appetizer. Largest and most tender pieces I have ever had and the coating was done to perfection. The poolside bar staff were also very cordial and helpful. Not a rotten apple in the whole barrel I would say! The only negative aspect was trying to simply get the local network TV channels when booting up the TV. The network leads you everywhere but the local channels. The front desk was quick to explain how to access what we wanted. I have stayed at many different properties including the Hilton, Rosen and Marriot groups, and this was right up there with the best. I loved the newness of the Hyatt and the beautiful location at Clearwater Beach. When we departed, the staff helped us with everything to get us on our way with no worries and I was also given a $100 gift certificate towards food and beverage for our next stay, which I believe won't be too long from this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 20, 2010

Clearwater getaway

We had a great experience. The hotel was gorgeous. It was easy to find and within walking distance to everything. If you are planning on just spending your time at the beach or pool then you can probably skip the rental car. The beach is just across the street, very easy to get to. The pool deck is perfect for sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater , fl
Jun 16, 2010

Hyatt hotel on clearwater beach

Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 4, 2010

Great getaway

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, definitely would stay there again. The only thing that I will comment on, is the service at the pool from time-to-time was not the best, but overall for the six days at the hotel, it was good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of good restaurants within a short walk, the hotel is in the best location along Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2010

Service was great

The staff at this Hyatt were extremely helpful and eagor to please. I was however, disappointed that when we checked in we were not told that we had a handicapped room. All that wes said about the room was that it had a wonderful view. To the hotel's credit, once I informed them of my dissatisfaction, we were moved to another room. The hotel pool is nice and relaxing. However, there are no umbrellas. If you want shade, you need to rent a cabanna for an additional $75 for 1/2 day or $125 for full day. Also, the beach is very nice, but no wait staff is provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 29, 2010

Clearwater Beach Vacation

The hotel was beautiful and very convenient. The full kitchen facility was a plus as it allowed for us to pick up basic groceries to accomodate breakfast/lunch on our personal balcony overlooking the Gulf. The pool is on the 8th floor which made for amazing views of the Gulf from our lounge chairs!! Would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant choices within a short distance of the hotel made for nice stroll on the beach before and after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top