$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona, pa
Jun 1, 2011

Awesome getaway

Outstanding hotel with great service! On arrival room was upgraded, which is standard for this hotel. Stayed in a one bedroom suite in the north tower. 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, dining/livingroom combined, balcony with view of both intercoastal and gulf. [...]at pool area is outstanding must request. Dinner at shor has great food. Only downside is $20 resort fee not included in rate as well as $20 vallet parking fees. Just understand that you will have to pay these fees before you go. Restaurants are all in walking distance if didn't take a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Jeff
Business
Baltimore ,MD
May 31, 2011

Better go elsewhere

The hotel is very nice however it isnt ideal for a beach vacation. The outside of the hotel is very nice. The rooms are very nice though with the exception of the west view you cant see much of the gulf. The hotel doesnt have it s own beach,rather it is a very crowded public beach. The hotel doesnt provide lounge chairs nor umbrellas. You have to pay twenty dollars a day to a vendor for use of chairs and umbrella from 9-5. The umbrellas are set far from the beach and the public will at times have many tents and umbrellas in front of your view of the ocean.Sometimes their wont be any chairs or umbrellas available. So if you are paying for a quality beach experience,you may be disappointed. The hotel also does not provide towels but has an arrangement with a vendor. One day no towels were available until 9 am. They only allow two small towels. One day lounge chairs and umbrellas werent set up until 10. The rooms are very nice. Meals are very overpriced. For example,breakfast buffet is 20 per person. Also their is a twenty dollar a day resort fee. Twenty dollar a day chair fee,twenty dollar a day resort fee,twenty dollar per person buffet fee,,,it adds up quite a bit. Summarily,if the quality of the room is your priority this hotel is appropriate,otherwise you are better served going to another hotel or even location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 31, 2011

great price great hotel

the hotel staff was very helpful w/ accom me w/ 2 cribs for my room. the check in only took a few minutes so we where able to enjoy the whole day. the pool on the 8th floor had great views and great live music. the kiddie pool was also a nice place to relax w/ the kids in the shade. the beach was a short walk across the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

shore restaurant on the 2nd floor had great food, great prices and great staff

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowley MA
May 31, 2011

great trip!

The hotel was beautiful! The staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. THe oceanviews were great. We had a north facing room on the 9th floor could see the Gulf and the Bay so it was good for viewing the water activity on both sides. We could also see the Pier 60 and the activities gathering there. The pool area is large and the wait staff very attentive. They have a great system with a buzzer at each table to call for service, we never had to use it because they walk around checking on you at all times! We didn't use any other hotel services. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

"Dream Catcher" with Captin Mike was a great water tour - 3 1/2 hrs you get to ride in a comfy boat in the Gulf to an island natre preserve where you can walk and collect shells, swim, snorkel, and after we went tubing all for $60 pp, well worth it and he's a great guy!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
May 30, 2011

What a view

Other than not having our reservation when we got there everything was great. The location to the beach was great and our view from the room was awesome. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Maryland
May 3, 2011

Amazing vacation -Clearwater Beach Hyatt

First, the hotel staff is amazing. Very professional and accommodating. I asked to have my room changed as it was too noisy in my first room. They happily moved me to another part of the hotel. Hotel is beautiful, great location, clean, friendly staff, and reasonably priced. The $20 per day resort fee was fine because I received wifi, beach towels, bottled water, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Clearsky restaurant. Great food at a good price. Friendly staff. Casual so no need to dress up.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thelarry
Business
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2011

Great Spring Training Hotel

Terrific central location...quick access to Beach, golf, NY Yankees spring training! Beautiful hotel, with great service, restaurants, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect home-base for Yankees, Blue Jays and Phillies Spring Training!

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 6, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

The hotel staff was extremely friendly. They even upgraded us to a beautiful suite. I highly recommend this hotel for a quick getaway or a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smanky
Business
Mansfield,Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel and

Great location on the beach. Beautiful and very spacious rooms. The entire staff was most professional, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again in the future. I have traveled quite a bit and am extremely particular about the hotels I stay at and this hotel even exceeded my expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nutley new jersey
Mar 9, 2011

Not inexpensisve but worth it.

First class everything- rooms, excellent service. We mostly walked along the beach, hung out at the pool, and visited the Clearwater Aquarium-actually more of a rescue shelter for sea animals. Be sure to check out the roof top level hot tub. The pool on the 8th floor has a fantastic view of the Gulf and beach. The architecture of the hotel made me feel like I was in the Caribbean. The balcony had a great view and we enjoyed eating our lunch there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

terrific well maintained beach across the street. The concierge recommended an excellent casual seafood restaurant at John's Pass- the friendly fisherman.

Back to menu Return to top