$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, d c
Feb 24, 2011

family vacation

sit in the sun and enjoy the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Clearwater Review

Hotel staff was friendly and always willing to help. Location was great and allowed us to walk to almost all local destinations in 10 minutes or less. Room was awesome with all new amenities. Highly recoommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask locals for advice about local restaurants. Some of the best there were not really advertised and off the beaten path.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 11, 2010

Clearwater Beach October

Great hotel, problem - only one pool on the 8th floor. Water was cold - not great for kids - but for a couple it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and night club 1/2 a mile away, for food hit Frenchys and to party hit Shepards - we got free comedy club tickets.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2010

Wonderful trip

This trip was about relaxation. The hotel was perfect: great location on the beach, pool was very nice, great coffee bar. Had a class-act spa; could not say enough good things about the treatments, atmosphere, snacks, etc. Plan to bring my family back soon. Clearwater Beach was beautiful and low key. Restaurants were great: Frenchy's, The Bistro, Island Way Grill! The Bistro was our favorite!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Central Florida
Business
Clermont, Florida
Jun 25, 2010

Clearwater Beach Hyatt Regency Hotel

Our stay started with friendly staff members getting us registered and dealing with our parking. The concierge offered an upgrade for a reasonable increase and the suite was incredible. The best part was the absolute newness of the property. Pristine and spotless with no signs of customer abuse. We had 900 square feet of space with two large balconies to enjoy our day overlooking the beautiful beach or the harbor. We were able to enjoy a nice cigar out there while enjoying the views. The restaurant manager [...] was outstanding when it came to customer service as well as our waiter, [...]. The food and beverages were delicious, but I really recommend the Calimari appetizer. Largest and most tender pieces I have ever had and the coating was done to perfection. The poolside bar staff were also very cordial and helpful. Not a rotten apple in the whole barrel I would say! The only negative aspect was trying to simply get the local network TV channels when booting up the TV. The network leads you everywhere but the local channels. The front desk was quick to explain how to access what we wanted. I have stayed at many different properties including the Hilton, Rosen and Marriot groups, and this was right up there with the best. I loved the newness of the Hyatt and the beautiful location at Clearwater Beach. When we departed, the staff helped us with everything to get us on our way with no worries and I was also given a $100 gift certificate towards food and beverage for our next stay, which I believe won't be too long from this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 20, 2010

Clearwater getaway

We had a great experience. The hotel was gorgeous. It was easy to find and within walking distance to everything. If you are planning on just spending your time at the beach or pool then you can probably skip the rental car. The beach is just across the street, very easy to get to. The pool deck is perfect for sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater , fl
Jun 16, 2010

Hyatt hotel on clearwater beach

Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 4, 2010

Great getaway

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, definitely would stay there again. The only thing that I will comment on, is the service at the pool from time-to-time was not the best, but overall for the six days at the hotel, it was good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of good restaurants within a short walk, the hotel is in the best location along Clearwater Beach.

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2010

Service was great

The staff at this Hyatt were extremely helpful and eagor to please. I was however, disappointed that when we checked in we were not told that we had a handicapped room. All that wes said about the room was that it had a wonderful view. To the hotel's credit, once I informed them of my dissatisfaction, we were moved to another room. The hotel pool is nice and relaxing. However, there are no umbrellas. If you want shade, you need to rent a cabanna for an additional $75 for 1/2 day or $125 for full day. Also, the beach is very nice, but no wait staff is provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 29, 2010

Clearwater Beach Vacation

The hotel was beautiful and very convenient. The full kitchen facility was a plus as it allowed for us to pick up basic groceries to accomodate breakfast/lunch on our personal balcony overlooking the Gulf. The pool is on the 8th floor which made for amazing views of the Gulf from our lounge chairs!! Would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant choices within a short distance of the hotel made for nice stroll on the beach before and after dinner.

Back to menu Return to top