$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

3 stars
521 S. Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
getaway for couple

Love the view and the atmosphere. The restaurant was nice with good food. See full review

  • Curtis Gray
  • Aug 31, 2014
Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!! See full review

  • Gtr17
  • Jan 7, 2014
Clearwater Beach getaway near Pier 60

Dolphin sightings from the beach are a common occurrence at the Mediterranean-style Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on the Gulf of Mexico. The fun-filled property is only 500 feet from the sands of Florida's beautiful Clearwater Beach. Guests can walk to Pier 60 for fishing and nightly sunset celebrations or enjoy a heated Gulf-front pool and nightly entertainment. The only thing you won't find is a reason to leave, as this laid-back beach property is the perfect place for a family vacation or romantic getaway.

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Full-service hair and nail salon
  • Parasailing and Waverunner rentals (fees apply), beach volleyball and beachside events
Rooms

Guests can find plenty of room choices, including kid suites with bunk beds or one-bedroom suites. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, granite counter tops, private balconies, free high-speed Internet, plush towels and tropical decor. Most rooms feature a private balcony and superb views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Features

The hotel has a lower pool deck where you can relax while taking in the calming sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Above sits a Gulf-side heated swimming pool with a poolside bar. Tropical-themed Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar features fresh seafood and a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner with indoor and outdoor seating. Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee House is the place to go for a cup of expertly-brewed specialty coffees or teas. Bakery items, Working Cow Homemade Ice Cream, organic snacks, smoothies, ICEE's and free Wi-Fi are also available.

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina
  • Pier 60
Policies & Fees
  • The property is currently undergoing renovation works to the exterior of the building, Mondays through Fridays, 8am-5pm until March 1. The pool remains open (although some days might be noisy).
  • Guests must be 21 to check in at the hotel; those under 21 must be accompanied by someone older than 21 years

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
When it comes to finding great food and drink; follow the locals. Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar has become a favorite among Clearwater Beach area residents, business travelers, and vacationer's from all over the world. Key West atmosphere right on th
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop serving Coffee, Expresso, Smoothies, Ice Cream, Cookies and Snacks
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Italian Restaurant and Pizza. Eat In or Carry Out.
Tan's
Chinese Restaurant
IHOP
For 54 years, the IHOP family restaurant chain has served our world famous pancakes and a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner items that are loved by people of all ages offering an affordable, everyday dining experience with warm and friendly serv
Jimmy Iguana Bar
Open 11am to 2am daily, serves your favorite beverage and cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
magwen
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Jun 18, 2012

Bad experience

Not happy with this hotel....room wasn't ready upon check in...was told it would be a hour. An hour and a half later, still wasn't ready. and was told it would be another hour. They offered to switch me to another room, but I would have to pay a higher price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
melissat
Business
Ohio
May 6, 2013

Awful customer service

I recently stayed at this hotel and although the surroundings were beautiful, the hotel staff was very rude and not willing to accomodate any needs or concerns. The typical answer that we received from the rude hotel was was "there is nothing we can do" Different people on the staff gave different answers tot he same question and no one was holding themselves accountable. When I return th this area, i will choose to stay in another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMW
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 9, 2010

Give me a break!

Great location. Beautiful views of the Gulf. But $12 to park in the parking lot - give me a break!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sebastian, fl
Aug 2, 2010

Not of Gulf!

Decent location, but way overpriced in my opinion. Pool was small, not as advertised on gulf of mexico...you have to walk to the beach as it is really on an inlet/canal between tampa bay and gulf of mexico...very deceptive in my opinion. Room was noice with a good view, biut the rest of the facility such as common areas and hallways seemed a bit musky, and were kept at a high temp to save on electrcity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to gulf beach of clearwater beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, Maryland
Apr 3, 2010

This hotel is overpriced

We were there primarily for the warm weather and the beach. The swimming pool area and deck were very crowded and people were reserving chairs for the day and 8 am (by putting their towels on the chairs - Consequently,we had to go to the public beach (which was quite nice) where we had to pau $20.00 for chairs. I didn't think this was fair - on the last day we were there a sign was put up that there would be no reserving of chairs at the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was very good. Both the breakfasts and dinner were well done and eating outside on the deck was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fanatic for travel
Business
Virginia
Oct 20, 2014

Cockroach!!

We were there for only two nights. Started out good, staff was very pleasant, location was good near the beach. Last day as we prepare to check out, an un-invited guest appeared! Yes a cockroach was in our bathroom. I called the guest service and it took them almost 1/2 hour to respond to my call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants are located near by. You don't need a car just walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kitticita59
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Clearwater-Tampa Hotel

The hotel advertises itself as a beach front hotel. That is misleading. The hotel has a water front but there is no beach. Also, there was an parking fee of $12/day plus tax not advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 3, 2010

Need some improvement

The hotel itself looked old and looked like it needs some touch ups. It was clean considering the age of the building. In the bathroom, the shower could be shut off properly and the water was dripping. The bottom of the sink fell off when I closed the sink door. It was cheaper then some others but it could have been cheaper or have free BF... Description said that it was right at the beach but it only had a tiny sand area where about 2-3 people can enjoy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Was disappointed because it did not have a beach. I thought water front meant beach. We were on the second floor overlooking the pool and it was kind of noisy. The room itself was nice and the beds were very comfortable. I would not stay there again, not because of the hotel itself but the crowds around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 28, 2009

Great staff; uncomfortable beds!

The on-site restaurant was surprisingly affordable and had great views and food and an attentive, friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location, but does not have direct beach access (it's a short walk away). I'd recommend the hotel, but I must say that was one of the more uncomfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in... super stiff. And bring your own pillow from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top