$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

3 stars
521 S. Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!! See full review

  • Gtr17
  • Jan 7, 2014
Fun week vacation!

Enjoyed our week at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. It was centrally located and easy to walk to... See full review

  • Meepy4
  • Aug 16, 2014
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico - Sunsets and Dolphin Sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you're coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You'll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, KidSuites or one bedroom suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite counter tops, private balconies, free high-speed Internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy's Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer's Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy's Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won't find is a reason to leave. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

27.9678 -82.8283
Nearby airports
St. Pete Clearwater Regional Airport, (PIE), 15.00, MI; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
When it comes to finding great food and drink; follow the locals. Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar has become a favorite among Clearwater Beach area residents, business travelers, and vacationer's from all over the world. Key West atmosphere right on th
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop serving Coffee, Expresso, Smoothies, Ice Cream, Cookies and Snacks
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Italian Restaurant and Pizza. Eat In or Carry Out.
Tan's
Chinese Restaurant
IHOP
For 54 years, the IHOP family restaurant chain has served our world famous pancakes and a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner items that are loved by people of all ages offering an affordable, everyday dining experience with warm and friendly serv
Jimmy Iguana Bar
Open 11am to 2am daily, serves your favorite beverage and cocktail.
Rum Runners Tiki Bar
Serving your favorite, beverage or cocktail. Entertainment seasonally. Hours vary by season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanofclearwater
michigan
Feb 22, 2010

Great Family Hotel

Great location right on the beach. Very nice staff and the hotel/rooms/pool are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachin good times
Ohio
Aug 4, 2009

Incredible view and hospitality

A perfect view overlooking the Gulf. Peaceful and quiet for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vetus , sun traveller
sault ste marie
Mar 18, 2010

good bad & ugly

The stay was great . room was perfect ..The only thing is for the priceof the rooms , no complimentry breakfast .. & drinks at pool side bar on expensive side ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naturegirl47
Tennessee
Aug 20, 2012

Mom & Daughter Getaway

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located, not on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining cruise on the Calypso Queen was very relaxing with a very good food bar.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Very helpful staff

All staff were very helpful. Room had a relaxing view of gulf from balcony. Hotel was clean, well maintained. We did not eat in hotel restaurant. Walk to beach was short. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient food stores, fast food and assorted restaurants not far away.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alpharetta
Oct 12, 2008

Beautiful Hotel for a Holiday Inn - NICE

My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised to stay at the Holiday Inn Clearwater. The hotel was VERY nice, had a great bar/restaurant area, pool, and nice location. We would definitely recommend and hope to visit this property again sometime in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to St Petes beach and nice entertainment bars.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Pete. Fl
Jun 1, 2009

Romantic Escape

I had the love of my love from 23 years ago come to Florida to visit me and asked me to find us a nice place on the beach. I chose theis place and I could not have made a better choice he told me. In their ad it says something about free sunsets and dolphin sightings. The moment we got there and stepped out on our balcony we started seeing the dolphins.That was just the beginning of the romance and the love we shared so long ago. He has now decided to go back home, sell his house,and move to florida as we plan our future together FINALLY!!! This hotel was the perfect place to help put all the pieces together for this incredible weekend that changed both of out lives forever!Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the travlers
naples, florida
Feb 16, 2010

"Huge Double Suites"

We had a suite. The bedroom was very large and had full dresser, closet area, and full bath, balcony, and flat screen tv. The living room next door was even larger, also with a full bath with a walk in shower. It too had a full dresser, closet area, flat screen tv, bar with fridge, microwave, and wet sink. There was a large dining area, and a living room with a couch(with pullout bed), love seat, chair & ottman. It totaled approximately 1000 sq.ft. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris, Banker
Indianapolis, Indiana
Apr 26, 2010

Perfect Vacation Spot

This will be the choice of vacations to come. Rooms were great, people so friendly and nice, food great at Jimmy's restaurant attached overlooking the ocean. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jun 28, 2010

AWESOME

What an awesome time. The pool scene was wonderful and Jimmy's restaurant was unbelievable. Great food awesome live entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search