$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

3 stars
521 S. Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
getaway for couple

Love the view and the atmosphere. The restaurant was nice with good food. See full review

  • Curtis Gray
  • Aug 31, 2014
Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!! See full review

  • Gtr17
  • Jan 7, 2014
Clearwater Beach getaway near Pier 60

Dolphin sightings from the beach are a common occurrence at the Mediterranean-style Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on the Gulf of Mexico. The fun-filled property is only 500 feet from the sands of Florida's beautiful Clearwater Beach. Guests can walk to Pier 60 for fishing and nightly sunset celebrations or enjoy a heated Gulf-front pool and nightly entertainment. The only thing you won't find is a reason to leave, as this laid-back beach property is the perfect place for a family vacation or romantic getaway.

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Full-service hair and nail salon
  • Parasailing and Waverunner rentals (fees apply), beach volleyball and beachside events
Rooms

Guests can find plenty of room choices, including kid suites with bunk beds or one-bedroom suites. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, granite counter tops, private balconies, free high-speed Internet, plush towels and tropical decor. Most rooms feature a private balcony and superb views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Features

The hotel has a lower pool deck where you can relax while taking in the calming sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Above sits a Gulf-side heated swimming pool with a poolside bar. Tropical-themed Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar features fresh seafood and a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner with indoor and outdoor seating. Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee House is the place to go for a cup of expertly-brewed specialty coffees or teas. Bakery items, Working Cow Homemade Ice Cream, organic snacks, smoothies, ICEE's and free Wi-Fi are also available.

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina
  • Pier 60
Policies & Fees
  • The property is currently undergoing renovation works to the exterior of the building, Mondays through Fridays, 8am-5pm until March 1. The pool remains open (although some days might be noisy).
  • Guests must be 21 to check in at the hotel; those under 21 must be accompanied by someone older than 21 years

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
When it comes to finding great food and drink; follow the locals. Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar has become a favorite among Clearwater Beach area residents, business travelers, and vacationer's from all over the world. Key West atmosphere right on th
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop serving Coffee, Expresso, Smoothies, Ice Cream, Cookies and Snacks
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Italian Restaurant and Pizza. Eat In or Carry Out.
Tan's
Chinese Restaurant
IHOP
For 54 years, the IHOP family restaurant chain has served our world famous pancakes and a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner items that are loved by people of all ages offering an affordable, everyday dining experience with warm and friendly serv
Jimmy Iguana Bar
Open 11am to 2am daily, serves your favorite beverage and cocktail.
Rum Runners Tiki Bar
Serving your favorite, beverage or cocktail. Entertainment seasonally. Hours vary by season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachin good times
Business
Ohio
Aug 4, 2009

Incredible view and hospitality

A perfect view overlooking the Gulf. Peaceful and quiet for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liisalea
Business
Central NY
Aug 2, 2009

I will return...

We arrived a few hours before 4pm check-in, and fortunately enough, we were provided a room! The pool was great for the kids and the coffee shop and tiki bar was great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2009

Ideal Short Vacation

The hotel was great! Would have enjoyed a later check out time. Staff was friendly and food in the restaurant was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy Katy and Maddy
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Getaway weekend

This was a perfect spot to have a nice dinner with our 5 month old and get away to the beach for a couple of days. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go anywhere, the best restaurant on the beach is at the hotel on the water. Live band at night was great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Laid-Backs
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2009

Florida Getaway

My husband and I needed an extended weekend getaway and we are so glad that we chose this hotel. When comparing the prices to the other hotels and resorts in the area, we realized that we got a lot for the buck. We were not expecting a Holdiay Inn to be this well kept. It also employs very friendly staff. The main restaurant did not have the best food but there are several cafes and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The description of the hotel on the internet states that it is not on the beach but it is literrlay a 3-5 minute walk. The view from our room was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Pete. Fl
Jun 1, 2009

Romantic Escape

I had the love of my love from 23 years ago come to Florida to visit me and asked me to find us a nice place on the beach. I chose theis place and I could not have made a better choice he told me. In their ad it says something about free sunsets and dolphin sightings. The moment we got there and stepped out on our balcony we started seeing the dolphins.That was just the beginning of the romance and the love we shared so long ago. He has now decided to go back home, sell his house,and move to florida as we plan our future together FINALLY!!! This hotel was the perfect place to help put all the pieces together for this incredible weekend that changed both of out lives forever!Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrific Tam
Business
GB, MD
May 29, 2009

Wonderful Clearwater Stay!

We loved our trip to Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. We paid for a standard room but were pleastantly suprised when we were upgraded to a suite. (which was good since we weren't facing the water) Location of the hotel was great and near lots of action but still low key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great for raining days. Which may not happen often but happened 3 days we were there...go figure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marine
Dec 29, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

The hotel is not on the beach as I expected it would be. It was a 1 block walk to the beach. The hotel is located on breakers instead. The room was clean and comfortable and while it was right above the entrance of the hotel on the third floor, I was concerned about a noise fctor. However,the air condition fan provided a rather pleasant white noise. The hotel was full but I found it quiet in our room area.The ice cream shop was a tease because of the short hours it was open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a neat Greak restaurant called Post Pizza? The food was reasonable and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Very helpful staff

All staff were very helpful. Room had a relaxing view of gulf from balcony. Hotel was clean, well maintained. We did not eat in hotel restaurant. Walk to beach was short. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient food stores, fast food and assorted restaurants not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

perfect

No problems. The place was clean, had the amenities we were looking for. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is nearby.. beaches, clubs, shopping, tourist attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top